### Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Forces Commission and are discharged with effect from the dates shown:

Lieutenant David Roy Levesque, 1 January 1983. Second Lieutenant Duncan Campbell Gelston, 31 December

### Retirements

The following officers are compulsorily retired with effect from the dates shown:

Second Lieutenant C. M. Dorking, 30 November 1982. Second Lieutenant J. A. Flood, 30 November 1982.

### AIR TRAINING CORPS

Glen Ian Skinner is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank

Gien Ian Skinner is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 5 October 1982, seniority 5 July 1982.

Brent Ewen Paulsen is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 26 October 1982, seniority 26 October 1982.

Kevin Georges Spicer is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 27 August 1982, seniority 27 August 1982.

Jacqueline Dawn Thomson is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 1 November 1982, seniority 1 November 1982. Brian Kelly is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of

Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 10 November 1982, seniority 10 November 1982.

Garth Armstrong Williams is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 5 November 1982, seniority 5 July 1982.

Donald Charles Baker is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 17 November 1982, seniority 1882, senior

1982, seniority 17 November 1982.

Anthony William Hunter is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 22 November 1982, seniority 22 November 1982.

Malcolm Barrett is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 2 December 1982, seniority 2 December 1982.

Sharron Christina Morse is appointed to a Cadet Commission in

Sharron Christina Morse is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 23 November 1982, seniority 23 November 1982.

Glen Arthur Harris is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 20 January 1983, seniority 20 January 1983.

Charles John Wood is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 17 January 1983, seniority 17 January 1983.

Kenneth James Avenell is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 18 January 1983 seniority 18 April 1981.

the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 18 January 1983, seniority 18 April 1981.

Donald William Richards is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 20 January 1983, seniority 20 January 1983.

Janet Elizabeth Marsden Steele is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 6 December 1982, seniority 6 December 1982.

Flying Officer William James Kendall is appointed Temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 3 January 1983.

Flight Lieutenant John Vernon Neal is appointed Unit Commander, No. 15 (TIMARU) Squadron with effect from 1 January 1983.

Flight Lieutenant John Wayne Noble is appointed Unit

Flight Lieutenant John Wayne Noble is appointed Unit Commander, No. 46 (MOSGIEL) Squadron with effect from 29 January 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Murray Edward Stowell is appointed Unit Commander, No. 16 (TAURANGA) Squadron with effect from 1 February 1983.

### Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Temporary Squadron Leader G. M. Hider, Squadron Leader, 12 September 1982.

Temporary Squadron Leader H. A. Clark, Squadron Leader, 22 November 1982

Temporary Flight Lieutenant K. J. Lynch, Flight Lieutenant, 11

May 1982. Temporary Flight Lieutenant S. R. Tait, Flight Lieutenant, 5 May

Temporary Flight Lieutenant B. E. Foster, Flight Lieutenant, 6

November 1982.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant B. F. Wilkinson, Flight Lieutenant,

17 November 1982.
Flying Officer N. P. Robinson, Flight Lieutenant, 1 March 1983.
Flying Officer W. R. Lapthorne, Flight Lieutenant, 31 January 1983.

Flying Officer W. L. Buckingham, Flight Lieutenant, 5 January 1983.

Pilot Officer R. Harding, Flying Officer, 13 December 1982.

Pilot Officer A. R. Mitchell, Flying Officer, 13 September 1982.

Pilot Officer R. G. Walker, Flying Officer, 13 September 1982.

Pilot Officer M. R. Cleveland, Flying Officer, 13 September 1982.

Pilot Officer P. R. Hayward, Flying Officer, 13 September 1982.

Pilot Officer M. Claughton, Flying Officer, 13 September 1982. Pilot Officer W. A. Boreham, Flying Officer, 13 September 1982.

Pilot Officer L. M. Mumford, Flying Officer, 23 January 1983. Pilot Officer E. A. Juranovich, Flying Officer, 1 March 1983. Pilot Officer P. J. Kenny, Flying Officer, 1 March 1983. Pilot Officer P. J. Mulhare, Flying Officer, 5 January 1983.

## Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their appointments as Unit Commanders until the dates shown:

Squadron Leader N. J. Fitzsimmons, 1 November 1985.

Squadron Leader A. E. Boyd, 1 November 1985. Squadron Leader C. B. Cleland, 1 November 1985.

Temporary Squadron Leader D. J. Abercrombie, 1 November 1985.

Flight Lieutenant T. C. Walsh, 1 November 1985. Flight Lieutenant J. V. Neal, 19 January 1986.

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force Commissions until the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant D. R. Goodwin, 9 October 1985.

Flight Lieutenant H. J. Wall, 13 November 1985. Flight Lieutenant N. J. Thwaites, 19 January 1986. Flight Lieutenant N. P. Robinson, 28 February 1986.

Flying Officer N. E. Stone, 27 September 1985. Flying Officer S. F. Thodey, 10 October 1985.

Flying Officer R. J. Moody, 30 January 1986. Flying Officer G. A. Mains, 30 January 1986. Flying Officer S. G. Quintal, 19 March 1986.

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant L. A. Tallentire, 7 February 1983.

Flying Officer S. V. Atkinson, 9 October 1982. Flying Officer J. P. Bowcock, 30 January 1983. Flying Officer V. A. Bowcock, 30 January 1983.

Pilot Officer W. A. Cree, 23 January 1983

Pilot Officer K. M. Perreau, 31 January 1983.

Pilot Officer J. A. Shaw, 1 February 1983.

### Retirements

The following officers are compulsorily retired with effect from the date shown:

Flying Officer P. J. Pont, 9 January 1983.

Flying Officer R. J. Owens, 18 January 1983.

# Transfer to/from Super List

Flying Officer L. A. Moody is transferred to the Supernumerary

List for a period of one year with effect from 1 February 1983.

Pilot Officer S. I. Linscott is transferred from the Supernumerar ist to No. 12 (INVERCARGILL) Squadron with effect from 30 November 1982.

### Transfers

Flight Lieutenant H. C. Wall is transferred from No. 31 (MORRINSVILLE) Squadron to No. 65 (KAWERAU) Squadron with effect from 1 February 1983.

Flying Officer J. Best is transferred from No. 7 (HAMILTON) Squadron to No. 1 (WELLINGTON) Squadron with effect from 4

January 1983.

Flying Officer C. Dale is transferred from No. 57 (DARGAVILLE) Squadron to No. 41 (KAPI-MANA) Squadron with effect from 7 February 1983.

Pilot Officer I. A. Knapp is transferred from No. 13 (NAPIER) Squadron to No. 20 (WHANGAREI) Squadron with effect from 15

November 1982.

Pilot Officer G. B. Milne is transferred from No. 46 (MOSGIEL) Squadron to No. 12 (INVERCARGILL) Squadron with effect from 11 November 1982.

## Name Change

Pilot Officer Leigh Dianna Handley has change of surname to Naylor by marriage.

### **Amendments**

Ref. Extract from New Zealand Gazette, Thursday, 11 November 1982, No. 133, page 3698.