Sea Cadet Corps, Appointments:

Yvonne Catherine Rose is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Ensign on probation with effect from 9 July 1982, seniority 26 March 1982.

Amendment to Name: Amend name to read:

Yvonne Catherine Rose Mexted.

Air Training Corps, Extensions:

The following officer has been granted an extension to his appointment as Unit Commander until the date shown:

Squadron Leader J. B. Cockett, 31 December 1983. Amendment to Name: Amend name to read:

Lockett

Air Training Corps, Appointments:

Flight Lieutenant John Eric Suendsen is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 17 September 1982.

Amendment to Name: Amend to Read:

John Eric Svendsen.

- -

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

210

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Community Development Act 1982

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name	Area
Dorcas Florence Mathews (Mrs) Alexander Simon	Christchurch Christchurch
Metekepa Te Puta Tipu	Dunedin
Manaia Wahanui	Dunedin
Joyce Te Tio Stephens (Mrs)	Motueka
Pirihana Te Tamu Kotua	Nelson
Mere Stewart (Mrs)	Porirua
Karanga (Claire) Metekingi (Mrs)	Porirua
Hana Lyola Cotter	Napier
Ralph Tohutohu Tamou	Patea
Samuel Prime	Patea
Te Uta Murphy (Mrs)	Ohakune
Pakia Karene (John) Rangiwhetu	Wanganui
Alan Salt	Tauranga
Dorothy Hazel Martin (Mrs)	Tauranga
Hinewhaturangi Ellis (Mrs)	Tauranga
Betty Elisabeth Goodwin (Mrs)	Mangere
Murray John Beck (Rev.)	Auckland

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of March 1983. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

36/1CL

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Community Development Act 1982

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1982, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Clark Roberts James Ormsby Mihirau Peola Nolan (Mrs) Eileen Ngahuia Royal (Mrs) Maira Couch (Mrs) Marina Stirling Ropiha (Mrs) Lois Anne Otimi (Mrs) Mete (Mick) Wainui Ruby Amiria Emire Rota (Mrs) James Paton Aitchison Ngawhakaheketanga Graham

Name

Dunedin Otago Timaru Cobden Lyttelton Waipukurau Wairoa Te Puke Rotorua Rotorua

Area

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of March 1983.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

26/1CL

District Court Judge Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the District Courts Act 1947 and section 21 of the Children and Young Persons Act 1974 and section 5 (1) of the Family Courts Act 1980, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian Albert Borrin

to be a District Court Judge, to exercise civil and criminal jurisdiction in New Zealand, the domestic jurisdiction of the District Court and the jurisdiction of the Children and Young Persons Court.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1982.

J. K. MCLAY, Minister of Justice.

Reappointment of Member to the Broadcasting Corporation

PURSUANT to section 4 (2) of the Broadcasting Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has reappointed

David John Graham, of Auckland

to be a member of the Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of May 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1983.

JOHN FALLOON, for Minister of Broadcasting.

Appointment of Member to the Kiwifruit Licensing Authority (No. 2980, Ag. 1/53/2/4)

PURSUANT to regulation 6 of the Kiwifruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1977, I hereby appoint:

Ian Stuart McIntosh, public servant of Wellington (as a Government representative)

to be a member of the Kiwifruit Licensing Authority for the balance of the term of office of G. Rutherford, resigned, which expires on 22 February 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1983.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

8

0

6

Appointment as Member of the New Zealand Ports Authority

PURSUANT to the provisions of the New Zealand Ports Authority Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint:

Charles Russell Hervey

to be a member of the New Zealand Ports Authority for a term of 3 years from 24 April 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of March 1983.

A. G. MALCOLM, for Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 4/10/1)

Appointment of Chairman of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) (a) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust Act 1977—

Hon. Leslie Walter Gandar of Wellington

has been appointed as Chairman of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust to replace Right Hon. Sir Thaddeus McCarthy, K.B.E. of Upper Hutt who is to retire on 31 March 1983.

The appointment shall be for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1983.