W. J. Barnes, 3 January 1983.

Flying Officer P. T. Vuleta to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 5 February 1983.

Temp. Pilot Officer M. E. Twohill to be Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 31 August 1982.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant M. J. Hanley is extended to 26 October 1983.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant D. J. P. Hardy are extended to 17 September 1990.

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant A. W. H. Adolph are extended to 12 May 1986.

Transfer to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Joan Carolyn Barclay is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 17 December 1986, with effect from 18 December 1982.

Transfers to Retired List

Supply Division

Wing Commander William Donald Shotton is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 26 January 1983.

Squadron Leader William Charles Hopper is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 1 January 1983.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotions

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 January 1983:

N. Herring, B.SC.(HONS.), DIP.TCHG. R. R. Kirkwood, B.A., DIP.TCHG.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant L. J. Kokay, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., is extended to 2 February 1993.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader G. J. Voyce are extended to 12 July 1984.

Squadron Leader William Campbell Thomson, B.A., is retired with effect from 12 January 1983.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commissions of the following Chaplains Class III are extended to the date shown:

A. Squires (Anglican), 7 January 1987.

W. J. Baker, M.A., DIP.TH., (Presbyterian), 18 February 1987.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader G. C. Day are extended to 19 May 1984.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Extension of Commission

The commissions of the following officers are extended to the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant P. H. Johnson, 23 February 1987. Flying Officer R. A. Guard, 18 February 1986.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander K. E. Wardill, M.B., B.S., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S., D.T.M. and H., are extended to 16 September 1987.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Bryan John Coppersmith is retired with effect from 10 January 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of March 1983. DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

45 ON A4

Appointment of Member to the Saddle Hill Pest Destruction Board (No. 2982, A.P.D.C. 1/23/1)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint-

Charles William Reid

as a member of the Saddle Hill Pest Destruction Board vice R. J. Reid, retired.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of March 1983.

P. L. BURSTON, for Director-General of Agriculture and

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Bailey, Hon. Ronald Leslie, 143 Oak Tree Avenue, Browns Bay, Auckland 10.
Baker, Douglas John, 8 Mulgan Street, Kati Kati.
Bartlett, Michael Tukeke, Te Hauke P.O., State Highway 2, Te

Hauke.

Berryman, Mrs Anne, 50 Colombo Street, Frankton, Hamilton. Blackburn, Terence Henry, 60 Opaki Road, Masterton. Blair, Mrs Joy, Flat Road, Whataroa, R.D. Broughton, Rangiahuta Alan Herewini, Ruka, 56 Bledisloe Crescent Wainunomata.

Bryden, James, 18 Hills Street, Kaiapoi.
Bryers, Charles Nehua, 2B Ranolf Street, Rotorua.
Caldwell, Avon James, Main Highway, Waiamakarua Road,
11-O R.D. Oamaru.

Campbell, Archibald Gylen, 13 Hillcrest Road, Hamilton. Charles, Mrs Judy Frances, Highway 73, Arthurs Pass, Canterbury

Chatfield, Maurice Leicester, 131 Great South Road,

Greenlane, Auckland 5.
Chiaroni, Antony William, 32 Arthur Street, Invercargill.
Collins, Gael Marion, 13 Hepper Street, New Lynn, Auckland.
Crawley, Norrie Dermot, 37 McGreevy Street, Waipawa.
Creighton, Terence Ian, Vaile Road, Broadlands, R.D. 1,

Reporoa.
Crockart, Gordon Donald, 13 Waimate Crescent, Tokoroa.
Crowley, Patrick George, 9 Vista Crescent, Upper Hutt.
Davis, Mrs Te Aue Daisy, 9/22 Felix Street, Onehunga, Auckland 6.

Denton, Mrs Margaret Anne, Main Road North, R.D. 1, Tokoroa.

Eaglesome, Allan Ivan, 37 Ashgrove Street, Rangiora. Edwards, Mrs Patricia Joyce, 7 Ransom Street, Dannevirke. Ewen, Robert John, 196 Middle Road, Ashburton. Faulkner, Eric Lees, 20 Montgomery Road, Judea, Tauranga. Fleming, John Anderson, Lismore, No. 5 R.D., Ashburton. Flyger, John David, 14B Thelma Crescent, Torbay, Auckland 10.

Freer, Warren Wilfred, 1 Godwit Place, Lynfield, Auckland 4. Ganda, Arvind, Waltham Arms Tavern, 151 Waltham Road, Christchurch.

Gaskin, Albert Henry James, Fobrae Station, Castlepoint Road, Tinui.

Glen, Wallace Dalton, Wrights Road R.D., Matakana. Hammond, Roland Henry, 9 Idris Road, Christchurch 5. Hampton, James Clarence John, Maharahara Road, R.D. 2,

Maharahara, Dannevirke. Henrickson, Sylvester John Peter, 8 Regent Street, Devonport, Auckland 9.

Honore, Douglas William, Horseshoe Bush Road, R.D. 1,

Kaukapakapa.

Jenkins, Charles Edward, 'Owhetoro', Port Levy, Banks Peninsula.

Jillings, Louis Harvey, 113a McLeod Street, Hastings.
Jones, Percy Bruce, 403 Peninsula Road, Kelvin Heights, 1
R.D., Cromwell.
Jones, Stanley John, 32 Edwards Avenue, Henderson,

Jones, Stan Auckland.

Just, Ronald Wayne, 11 Beaumont Place, Palmerston North. Karl, Lennard John, Otto Road, R.D. 2, Reporoa, Kay, Michael Garbutt, 29 Raymond Terrace, Birkenhead, Auckland 10.