10

P. G. MILLEN. Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 75/18)

Number of

Declaring and Combining Separate Constituent Districts for the Purposes of Representation on the Hawke's Bay Catchment Board

# DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 21st day of March

#### Present:

THE RIGHT HON. D. MACINTYRE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby:

(a) Declares the wards and groups of wards described in the First Schedule hereto, being wards or parts of wards situated within the Hawke's Bay Catchment District, to be separate constituent districts for the purposes of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941; and

(b) Amends the Order in Council dated 24 September 1979, published in the *Gazette*, 4 October 1979, No. 92, page 2912, declaring the number of members and apportioning representation on the Hawke's Bay Catchment Board, by deleting the Schedule thereto and substituting the Schedule contained in the Second Schedule hereto.

### FIRST SCHEDULE

(1) Norsewood Riding (part of) of Dannevirke County.
 (2) The Argyll, Onga Onga, Clinton and Takapau (part of) Ridings of Waipawa District.
 (3) Waipawa Riding of Waipawa District.
 (4) Waipukurau Riding of Waipukurau District.
 (5) The Patangata, Hatuma (part of) and Porangahau (part of) Ridings of Waipukurau District.

Constituent District

#### SECOND SCHEDULE

Constituent District	Members
Hawke's Bay County (P)	
Taupo County (part of)	3
Rangitikei County (part of) Napier City	1
Hastings City (P)	. 1
Havelock North Borough Waipukurau Riding of Waipukurau District (P)	•
Waipawa Riding of Waipawa District	1
Wairoa Borough (P)	
Wairoa County (part of)	. 2
Cook County (part of)	-
Wiakohu County (part of) Argyll Riding of Waipawa District (P)	
Onga Onga Riding of Waipawa District	
Clinton Riding of Waipawa District	1
Takapau Riding (part of) of Waipawa District Norsewood Riding (part of) of Dannevirke	
County	
Patangata Riding of Waipukurau District (P)	
Hatuma Riding (part of) of Waipukurau District Porangahau Riding (part of) of Waipukurau	, 2
District	<b>. 2</b>
Dannevirke County (part of)	
P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.	

Amending an Order in Council Appointing Five Non-Elective Members of The Nelson Catchment Board

(P.W. 75/14)

# DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 14th day of March 1983

#### Present:

THE RIGHT HON. D. MACINTYRE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby amends the Order in Council dated the 3rd day of August 1949 and published in *Gazette* of 4 August 1949, Vol. II, page 1625, appointing 5 non-elective members of the Nelson Catchment Board, by deleting the words "Conservator of Forests, State Forest Service, Nelson." P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 75/21)

Appointing a Non-Elective Member of the Wairarapa Catchment **Board** 

# DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 44 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, I, the Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, on the advice of the Minister of Works and Development, hereby appoint:

James Derek Milne, an officer of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research

as a non-elective member of the Wairarapa Catchment Board for a period of 3 years from the date of this appointment.

As witness the land of His Excellency the Governor-General this 17th day of March 1983.

A. P. D. FRIEDLANDER, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 75/18)

10

Appointing a Non-Elective Member of the Nelson Catchment **Board** 

### DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 44 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, I, the Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, on the advice of the Minister of Works and Development, hereby appoint:

Ian Armstrong Black, an officer of the New Zealand Forest Service

as a non-elective member of the Nelson Catchment Board for a period of 3 years from the date of this appointment.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 17th day of March 1983.

> A. P. D. FRIEDLANDER, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 75/21)

10

Appointing Chairman and a Member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Engineering Associates Act 1961, the Minister of Works and Development hereby appoints:

James Douglas Ellis of Eastbourne, retired, as Chairman; and George Fraser Bridges of Wellington, retired, as a member

of the Engineering Associates Registration Board, each for a term of 2 years, commencing on 21 April 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1983.

A. P. D. FRIEDLANDER, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 28/417)

10

10

# Instrument of Delegation

WHEREAS by instrument of delegation dated the 28th day of March 1983, the Postmaster-General of New Zealand, the Honourable Robert Leslie Gapper Talbot did pursuant to section 11 (1) of the Post Office Act 1959 delegate to the Director-General of the Post Office the power conferred upon the Postmaster-General by section 156 (3) of the said Act to authorise any person to take proceedings by way of complaint under the Summary Proceedings Act 1957, I, Frederick Kenneth McInerney, Director-General of the New Zealand Post Office, do hereby delegate pursuant to section 11 (2) of the Post Office Act 1959, the said power to persons for the time being holding office in the New Zealand Post Office as District Engineers or Regional Engineers.