Dated at Wellington this 29th day of March 1983.

Signed by Frederick Kenneth McInerney Director-General of the New Zealand Post Office, in the presence of

B. R. HERRING, Administrative Assistant.

20

## Instrument of Delegation

PURSUANT to section 11 (1) of the Post Office Act 1959, I, Robert Leslie Gapper Talbot, Postmaster-General of New Zealand, do hereby delegate to the Director-General of the Post Office, the power conferred upon me by section 156 (3) of the Post Office Act 1959 to authorise any person to take proceedings by way of complaint under the Summary Proceedings Act 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of March 1983.

Signed by the Postmaster-General the Honourable Robert Leslie Gapper Talbot in the presence of

L. D. ANTHONY, Private Secretary.

20

Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand Ports Appointed

NOTICE is hereby given that, pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, the Minister of Labour has appointed the following persons to be Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand ports for a term expiring on 31 March 1984

1701,		
Port	Chairman	Deputy Chairman
Auckland/ Onehunga	William Thomas Raine	John Fisher
Tauranga	Lawrence Albert James Beamsley	Alan Charles Bellamy.
Wellington	James William Dempsey	Harold Gardiner Thom
Lyttelton	Robert Hamilton Duff	Charles Craig Gass.
Dunedin/ Port Chalmers	William John Wright	Ian McNab Douglas.
Whangarei	Peter Angus Dallas	Alexander Kerr Walker
Napier	Kenneth Ralph Gillon	Ross Weatherly Banks.
Taranaki	Alan Herbert Smithers	John Grovenor Boddy.
Nelson	Ralph Jauncey Abbott	Jack Donaldson.
Timaru	Durham Robert Dowell	Harold Noel Dellow.
Bluff	John Stanley Proctor	Donald Craigie Chalmers
Gisborne	John Margrave Trafford	Robinson Arthur Holland
Picton	Ronald Charles Davies	Russell Sergeant
Westport	James Stuart Douglas	Vacant.
Greymouth	Douglas James Truman	Vacant.
-	-	

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1983.

B. H. WOOD, General Manager, Waterfront Industry Commission.

Appointment of Chairman of the Animal Remedies Board (No. 2985, Ag. 1/53/2/4)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 5 of the Animal Remedies Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Reginald Graham Calvert (farmer of Pukekawa) as Chairman of the Animal Remedies Board for a period of 3 years from 1 January 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of March 1983.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

## Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following District Court Judges to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Fenton Fitzherbert Latham Avinash Deobhakta Lynton Edwin Laing Terence William Fogarty Ronald James Gilbert Robert Lindsay Kerr Ewen Brownlie Robertson Michael John Green Silvia Rose Cartwright Raymon Frederick Pethig John Duncan Bathgate Douglas John Tucker Paul Franklin Barber Edward William Unwin Anand Satyanand Bernard John Kendall Bernard Jeremiah Cullinane

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1983.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/9 (6))

Reappointment of Referee to Small Claims Tribunal— Christchurch

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Small Claims Tribunal Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Evan Lloyd Tinker, J.P.

of Christchurch to be a Referee to exercise the jurisdiction of Small Claims Tribunals for a term of 3 years on and from 16 March 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1983.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 31/20/1 (6))

Acting Judge of the High Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 11A of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Sir Graham Davies Speight

to be an acting Judge of the High Court for a period of 1 year, the Commission to take effect on the 1st day of April 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1983.

J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General.

New Zealand Railways Corporation Appeal Board—Appointment as Member

PURSUANT to section 94 (4) (b) of the New Zealand Railways Corporation Act 1981, Mr James Gordon Ieon Little, Special Duties Officer, General Manager's Office, Wellington has been appointed as a member of the New Zealand Railways Corporation Appeal Board, from and including 24 February 1983 until and including 23 February 1984, in all appeals by or against employees in the New Zealand Railways Corporation.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of February 1983.

T. M. HAYWARD, General Manager, New Zealand Railways Corporation.

15

6

10

Appointment of Member of Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1979, the Minister of Energy hereby appoints

Morris John Bassick

to be a member of the Coal Mines Council as from the 1st day of April 1983 to the 31st day of March 1984.