1166

20

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1983.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 7/3/12; D.O. 13/153)

3/1

Cancellation of the Vesting in the Raglan County Council, and Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Lands, hereby cancels the vesting in the Raglan County Council and revokes the reservation as a reserve for recreation purposes described in the Schedule hereto:

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-RAGLAN COUNTY

2.2211 hectares, more or less, being Section 20, Block X, Whaingaroa Survey District. All New Zealand Gazette, 1975, page 1020. S.O. Plan 48035.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1983.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 23107; D.O. 8/34)

3/1

State Forest Land Set Apart as a Dedicated Area—Card Creek Ecological Area—Westland Conservancy

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Forests Act 1949 (as inserted by section 2 of the Forests Amendment Act 1973, and amended by section 5 of the Forests Amendment Act 1976), the Minister of Forests hereby gives notice that the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart and dedicated for the purposes of preserving an example of forest on a wide valley floor including nikau and an unusually high proportion of kahikatea and matai.

The area of land so dedicated shall be known as Card Creek Ecological Area.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-GREY COUNTY

2870 hectares, more or less, being State forest land in Blocks X. 2876 nectates, indic of less, being state forest failed in Blocks X, XIII, XIV Arnold Survey District and Blocks I, II, Hohonu Survey District, *New Zealand Gazette*, parts 1919 page 1289, 1920 page 2838, 1930 page 3125, 1940 page 1788, 1956 page 184, as shown on plan J32/9 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington. (S.O. 10132).

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of April 1983.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 6/0/7/5/23)

18

The St Kevin's College, Oamaru Board of Governors Notice 1983

PURSUANT to section 51 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education gives the following notice:

NOTICE

1. (a) This notice may be cited as the St Kevin's College, Oamaru Board of Governors Notice 1983. (b) This notice shall come into force on 6 May 1983.

2. The Board of Governors of St Kevin's College shall be constituted as follows:

- (a) One member appointed by the Education Board of the district of Otago;
- (b) One member elected by the teachers of the school;

(c) Five members elected by the parents of pupils attending the school;

(d) Four members appointed by the proprietor of the school.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1983. M. L. WELLINGTON, Minister of Education.

The Erskine College Board of Governors Notice 1983

PURSUANT to section 51 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education gives the following notice:

NOTICE

1. (a) This notice may be cited as the Erskine College Board of Governors Notice 1983.

(b) This notice shall come into force on 27 April 1983.

- 2. The Board of Governors of Erskine College shall be constituted as follows:
 - (a) One member appointed by the Education Board of the district of Wellington;

(b) One member elected by the teachers of the school;

(c) Five members elected by the parents of pupils attending the school: (d) Four members appointed by the proprietor of the school.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1983. M. L. WELLINGTON, Minister of Education.

20

The John Paul II High School, Greymouth Board of Governors Notice 1983

PURSUANT to section 51 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education gives the following notice:

NOTICE

1. (a) This notice may be cited as the John Paul II High School Board of Governors Notice 1983.

(b) This notice shall come into force on 23 April 1983.

2. The Board of Governors of John Paul II High School shall be constituted as follows:

- (a) One member appointed by the Education Board of the district of Canterbury;
- (b) One member elected by the teachers of the school; (c) Five members elected by the parents of pupils attending the
- school: (d) Four members appointed by the proprietor of the school.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1983.

M. L. WELLINGTON, Minister of Education.

20

Roman Catholic Primary Schools—Archdiocese of Wellington and Diocese of Palmerston North (Attendance Dues) Notice 1983

PURSUANT to section 36 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice approving the charging of attendance dues at Roman Catholic primary schools within the Archdiocese of Wellington and the Diocese of Palmerston North.

This notice supersedes all previous notices establishing attendance dues in Roman Catholic primary schools within the Archdiocese of Wellington owned by the Archbishop of Wellington, and within the Diocese of Palmerston North owned by the Bishop of Palmerston North.

NOTICE

1. This notice shall be cited as the Roman Catholic Primary Schools Archdiocese of Wellington and Diocese of Palmerston North (Attendance Dues) Notice 1983.

2. The proprietors of the following schools may enter into an agreement with parents or other persons accepting responsibility for the education of a child at any of the schools listed below requiring them to pay attendance dues:

St Mary's, Blenheim; St Teresa's, Featherston; St Brendan's, Heretaunga; St Joseph's, Levin; Sts Peter and Paul, Lower Hutt; St Bernard's, Lower Hutt; St Bernadette's, Naenae; St Peter Chanel, Otaki; St Patrick's, Paraparaumu; St Theresa's, Plimmerton; Holy Family, Porirua; St Michael's, Taita; St Francis Xavier, Tawa; St Pius X, Titahi Bay.