William John Forrest, (farmer of Hunterville)

(on the nomination of the New Zealand Counties Association Incorporated) to be a member of the Noxious Plants Council for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1983.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows, that on the 12th day of April 1983, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to:

- (1) Appoint in terms of section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948
 - Norman John Walkinton, as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank.
- (2) Reappoint in terms of section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948

Kim Carson Allen,

Emily Alice Wylie, Q.S.M., J.P., as trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank.

John Murray Black, J.P.,

Gordon Murray Reeves, J.P., as trustees of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank.

- Mark Orchard Holdsworth,
- Brian Robert Shackel, as trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank.

Frank Burnett Hopwood,

John Robert M. Wills, J.P., as trustees of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank.

Douglas Charles McDonald,

Richard Francis Walls, as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank. Alan Hector Carlton, J.P.,

Andrew Forrester McLay, J.P., as trustees of the South Canterbury Savings Bank.

William Roberts Archer.

Gordon Glendinning Grieve, Q.S.O.,

Norman Philip Hastings Jones, as trustees of the Southland Savings Bank.

Muriel Abraham,

- Ronald Morrison Barclay, J.P., M.B.E.,
- Denis Vaughan Sutherland, as trustees of the Taranaki Savings Bank.

Ian Stanley Beattie,

James Alister Grace, as trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank. Peter Murray Hankins,

Michael Alexander Sewell, as trustees of the Wanganui Savings Bank.

Whitford James Brown, O.B.E.,

Hugh Lancelot Marshall Peirse, as trustees of the Wellington Savings Bank.

William David Benjamin, J.P.,

Elva May Reynolds, as trustees of the Westland Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1982

PETER NICHOLL, Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

20

Crown Land to be Set Apart as State Forest Land—Southland Conservancy

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Forests Act 1949, the Land Officer, New Zealand Forest Service acting pursuant to a delegation from the Minister of Forests hereby sets apart as State forest land, with effect from the date of publication hereof, the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-TUAPEKA COUNTY

168 hectares, more or less, being Section 20 (formerly part Sections 15 and 16) Block VI, Waipori Survey District, as shown on plan H44/14. (S.O. 20085).

284 hectares, more or less, being Section 62 (formerly part Sections 6 and 57) Block VIII, Waipori Survey District. Part *Gazette* notice 381906, as shown on plan H44/15. (S.O. 20251).

506.4236 hectares, more or less, being Section 7, Block VIII, Waipori Survey District, as shown on plan H44/16. (S.O. 1919).

17.7068 hectares, more or less, being Section 63 (formerly part Section 6 and Crown Land) Block VIII, Waipori Survey District. Part *Gazette* notice 381906, as shown on plan H44/15. (S.O. 20251).

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—SILVERPEAKS COUNTY

291.0221 hectares, more or less, being Sections 9, 10, 11, and 12, Block XIII, Maungatua Survey District, as shown on plan H44/17. (S.O. 1091).

293.8953 hectares, more or less, being Sections 7, 8, 13, 14, and 16, Block XIII, Maungatua Survey District, as shown on plan H44/17. (S.O. 1091).

31.3201 hectares, more or less, being Section 13, Block XII, Maungatua Survey District, as shown on plan H44/18. (S.O. 1089).

All above plans deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1983.

J. C. M. HOOD, Land Officer, New Zealand Forest Service. (F.S. 9/7/291, 6/7/100)

18

Crown Land Set Apart as State Forest Land—Southland Conservancy

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Forests Act 1949, the Land Officer New Zealand Forest Service acting pursuant to a delegation from the Minister of Forests hereby sets apart as State forest land, with effect from the date of publication hereof, the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-WALLACE COUNTY

7.2936 hectares, more or less, being Section 5, Block VI, Lillburn Survey District. Part Register Book 61/235, as shown on plan C45/5. (S.O. 10078).

17.0992 hectares, more or less, being Lots 3 and 5, D.P. 10495, Block VI, Lillburn Survey District. Part Register Book 61/198, as shown on plan C45/6.

Above plans deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1983.

J. C. M. HOOD, Land Officer, New Zealand Forest Service. (F.S. 9/7/335, 6/7/53, 6/7/20)

18

Declaring Land Held Under the Reserves Act 1977 for a Public School to be Set Apart for a Composite School in Maniototo County

PURSUANT to section 52 of the Public Works Act 1981, the Minister of Works and Development declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for a composite school.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 1.4568 hectares, being Sections 13, 14, 16, and 17, Block III, Maniototo Survey District as shown on S.O. Plan 14861, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1983.

J. R. BATTERSBY,

for Minister of Works and Development.

14/1

Declaring Land to be Crown Land in Block XIV, Horohoro Survey District and Block XIV, Ngautuku Survey District, Rotorua District

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Public Works Act 1981, the Minister of Works and Development declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948.

SCHEDULE

South Auckland Land District

ALL those pieces of land described as follows:

(P.W. 31/1430; Dn. D.O. 16/90/0)