Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1983.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 29/1 Ellerslie Bor.)

Traffic Signs—Height Clearances at Rail Level Crossings

NOTICE

PURSUANT to Regulation 129 (6) of the Traffic Regulations 1976,* the Minister of Transport hereby approves the erection and maintenance of traffic signs, as described in the Schedule, for height clearance under overhead electrification at rail level crossings.

SCHEDULE

HEIGHT CLEARANCE AHEAD SIGN

Shape and Size: Circular, 600 mm diameter.

Background Colour: Reflectorised white.

Border: Reflectorised red, 50 mm wide.

Legend: Symbols and Numerals:

Circle segment pointing downwards above figures showing safe clearance in metres above circle segment pointing upwards.

Figures to be black, 150 mm high. Segments to be black, 90° arc, 100 mm high.

LIVE ELECTRICAL CABLE OVERHEAD SIGN

Shape and Size: Diamond, 600 mm sides.

Background Colour: Reflectorised yellow.

Border: Black, 15 mm wide.

Legend: Symbol:

A zigzag shaped arrow pointing downwards.

Colour and Size:

To be black, 600 mm high, stem width tapering from 120 mm at tail to 20 mm at base of head, head sides 140 mm.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1983.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1976/227

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1978/72 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1978/301 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1979/128

Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1980/31 Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1980/115

Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1981/158

Amendment No. 7: S.R. 1981/311

Amendment No. 8: S.R. 1982/93

(M.O.T. 28/4/5 and 29/18/0)

25

The St Patrick's College, Silverstream Board of Governors Notice 1983

PURSUANT to section 51 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education gives the following notice:

NOTICE

- 1. (a) This notice may be cited as the St Patrick's College Silverstream Board of Governors Notice 1983.
 - (b) This notice shall come into force on 27 April 1983.
- 2. The Board of Governors of St Patrick's College, Silverstream shall be constituted as follows:
 - (a) One member appointed by the Education Board of the district of Wellington;
 (b) One member elected by the teachers of the school;

 - (c) Five members elected by the parents of pupils attending the school:
 - (d) Four members appointed by the proprietor of the school.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of April 1983.

M. L. WELLINGTON, Minister of Education.

20

Premises Required to be Licensed as By-Product Premises (No. 3008, Ag. 15/2/1)

PURSUANT to section 20(1)(c) of the Meat Act 1981, it is hereby declared that the premises described in the Schedule are premises to which section 20 of the Meat Act 1981 applies.

SCHEDULE

Any by-product (biological) premises being any premises in which by-products used for biological purposes are processed or packed for export.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of April 1983.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

The Civil Defence Regions Notice 1983

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Civil Defence Act 1962, the Minister of Civil Defence hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This notice may be cited as the Civil Defence Regions Notice 1983.
- (2) This notice shall come into force on the 14th day after the date of its publication in the Gazette.
- 2. Civil defence regions—For the purposes of the Civil Defence Act 1962, New Zealand is hereby declared to be divided into civil defence regions with the names and comprising the districts of the local authorities set out in the Schedule to this notice.
 - -The following notices are hereby revoked:
 - (a) The Civil Defence Regions Notice 1980 (S.R. 1980/202)
 - (b) The Civil Defence Regions Notice 1980, Amendment No. 1 (S.R. 1980/258):
 - (c) The Civil Defence Regions Notice 1980, Amendment No. 2 (S.R. 1981/141).

SCHEDULE

Cl. 2

THE NORTHLAND CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Mangonui:

- (b) The Borough of Kaitaia:
 (c) The County of Whangaroa:
 (d) The County of Hokianga:
 (e) The County of Bay of Islands:
- (f) The Borough of Kaikohe: (g) The County of Whangarei:
- (h) The Town District of Hikurangi:
- (i) The City of Whangarei:
- (j) The County of Hobson:
- k) The Borough of Dargaville:
- The County of Otamatea.

THE AUCKLAND CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the following local authorities:

- (a) The Cities of Auckland, Birkenhead, Takapuna, Manukau, East Coast Bays, Papakura, Papatoetoe, Mount Albert, and Waitemata:
- (b) The Boroughs of Helensville, Northcote, Henderson, New Lynn, Glen Eden, Mount Roskill, Mount Eden, Newmarket, One Tree Hill, Onehunga, Ellerslie, Howick, Mount Wellington, Otahuhu, Pukekohe, Tuakau, and Waiuku:
- (c) The Counties of Rodney, Franklin, and Waiheke.

THE NORTHERN CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the County of Great Barrier Island.