THE WAIKATO CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- ocal authorities:
 (a) The County of Raglan:
 (b) The County of Waikato:
 (c) The Borough of Huntly:
 (d) The Borough of Ngaruawahia:
 (e) The County of Waipa:
 (f) The City of Hamilton:
 (g) The Borough of Cambridge:
 (h) The Borough of Te Awamutu:
 (i) The County of Matamata:
 (j) The Borough of Matamata:
 (k) The Borough of Putaruru:
 (l) The Borough of Tokoroa:
 (m) The District of Otorohanga:
 (n) The District of Waitomo.

THE THAMES VALLEY CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the following local authorities:

- (a) The District of Thames-Coromandel:
 (b) The County of Hauraki Plains:
 (c) The County of Ohinemuri:
 (d) The Borough of Paeroa:
 (e) The Borough of Waihi:
 (f) The County of Piako:
 (g) The Borough of Te Aroha:
 (h) The Borough of Morrinsville.

THE BAY OF PLENTY CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Tauranga:(b) The City of Tauranga:
- (c) The Borough of Mount Maunganui: (d) The Borough of Te Puke: (e) The District of Whakatane:

- (f) The Borough of Kawerau: (g) The Borough of Murupara:
- (h) The District of Rotorua.

THE EAST CAPE CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Waiapu: (b) The County of Opotiki: (c) The County of Waikohu: (d) The County of Cook: (e) The City of Gisborne.

THE CENTRAL CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Wairoa:
 (b) The Borough of Wairoa:
 (c) The County of Hawke's Bay:
 (d) The City of Napier:
 (e) The City of Hastings:
- (f) The Borough of Havelock North;
- (g) The District of Waipawa: (h) The District of Waipukurau.

THE TONGARIRO CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Taupo:(b) The Borough of Taupo:(c) The County of Taumarunui:
- (d) The Borough of Taumarunui.

THE TARANAKI CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Clifton: (b) The Borough of Waitara: (c) The City of New Plymouth:
- (d) The County of Taranaki:

- (d) The County of Taranaki:
 (e) The County of Inglewood:
 (f) The Borough of Inglewood:
 (g) The County of Stratford:
 (h) The Borough of Stratford:
 (i) The County of Egmont:
 (j) The County of Egmont:
 (j) The County of Waimate West:
 (k) The Town District of Manaia:
 (l) The County of Eltham:
 (m) The Borough of Eltham:
 (n) The District of Hawera:
 (o) The County of Patea:
 (p) The Borough of Patea:
 (q) The Town District of Waverley.

THE WANGANUI CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Waimarino:
- (b) The Borough of Raetihi:
- (c) The Borough of Ohakune:
- (d) The County of Waitotara:
- (e) The County of Wanganui:
- (f) The City of Wanganui:
- (g) The County of Rangitikei:
- (h) The Borough of Taihape:
- (i) The Borough of Marton.

THE MANAWATU CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Kiwitea:
- (b) The County of Pohangina:
- (c) The County of Oroua:
- (d) The Borough of Feilding:
- (e) The County of Manawatu:
- (f) The Borough of Foxton:
- (g) The County of Kairanga: (h) The City of Palmerston North:
- (i) The County of Dannevirke:
- (j) The Borough of Dannevirke:
- (k) The County of Woodville:
- (1) The Borough of Woodville: (m) The County of Pahiatua:
- (n) The Borough of Pahiatua.

THE WAIRARAPA CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Eketahuna:
- (b) The County of Masterton:
- (c) The Borough of Masterton:
- (d) The County of Wairarapa South:
- (e) The Borough of Carterton: (f) The County of Featherston:
- (g) The Borough of Greytown:
- (h) The Borough of Featherston: (i) The Borough of Martinborough.

THE HOROWHENUA CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Horowhenua:
- (b) The Borough of Levin:
- (c) The Borough of Otaki:
- (d) The Borough of Kapiti.

HE WELLINGTON CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Hutt:
- (b) The City of Porirua:
- (c) The Borough of Tawa:
- (d) The City of Upper Hutt:
- (e) The City of Lower Hutt:
- (f) The Borough of Petone:
- (g) The Borough of Eastbourne: (h) The City of Wellington.

THE NELSON BAYS CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Golden Bay:
- (b) The County of Waimea:
- (c) The Borough of Motueka:
- (d) The City of Nelson:

(e) The Borough of Richmond. THE MARLBOROUGH CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Marlborough:
- (b) The Borough of Picton:
- (c) The Borough of Blenheim:
- (d) The County of Kaikoura.