#### THE WEST COAST CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Buller:
- (b) The Borough of Westport:
- (c) The County of Inangahua: (d) The County of Grey:
- (e) The Borough of Runanga:
- (f) The Borough of Greymouth:
- (g) The County of Westland:
- (h) The Borough of Hokitika.

## THE CANTERBURY CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Amuri:
- (b) The County of Cheviot: (c) The County of Hurunui:
- (d) The County of Oxford:
- (e) The District of Rangiora:
- (f) The Borough of Rangiora:
- (g) The County of Eyre: (h) The Borough of Kaiapoi:
- (i) The County of Paparua:
- (j) The District of Waimairi:
- (k) The City of Christchurch:
- (1) The Borough of Riccarton:
- (m) The County of Heathcote:
- (n) The County of Mount Herbert:
- (o) The Borough of Lyttelton:
- (p) The County of Malvern:
- (q) The County of Ellesmere: (r) The County of Wairewa:
- (s) The County of Akaroa.

### THE AORANGI CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Ashburton:
- (b) The Borough of Ashburton:
- (c) The County of Strathallan:
- (d) The Borough of Geraldine:
- (e) The Borough of Temuka:
- (f) The City of Timaru:
- (g) The County of MacKenzie:
- (h) The County of Waimate:
- (i) The Borough of Waimate.

# THE COASTAL-NORTH OTAGO REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Waitaki:
- (b) The Borough of Oamaru:
- (c) The County of Waihemo:
- (d) The County of Silverpeaks:
- (e) The Borough of Mosgiel:
- (f) The City of Dunedin:
- (g) The Borough of Port Chalmers:
- (h) The Borough of St Kilda:
- (i) The Borough of Green Island.

THE CLUTHA-CENTRAL OTAGO CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Lake:
- (b) The Borough of Queenstown:
- (c) The Borough of Arrowtown:
- (d) The County of Vincent: (e) The Borough of Cromwell:
- (f) The Borough of Alexandra:
- (g) The County of Maniototo:
- (h) The Borough of Naseby:
- (i) The County of Tuapeka: (j) The Borough of Roxburgh:
- (k) The Borough of Tapanui:
- (1) The Borough of Lawrence:
- (m) The County of Bruce:
- (n) The Borough of Milton: (o) The Borough of Kaitangata:
- (p) The County of Clutha:
- (q) The Borough of Balclutha.

### THE SOUTHLAND CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the areas within the boundaries of the districts of the following local authorities:

- (a) The County of Wallace:
  (b) The County of Southland:
  (c) The Borough of Gore:
  (d) The Borough of Mataura:
  (e) The Borough of Winton:
  (f) The City of Invercargill:
  (g) The Borough of Bluff:
  (h) The County of Stewart Island.

THE SOUTHERN CIVIL DEFENCE REGION

ALL the area within the boundaries of the County of the Chatham Islands.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1983.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Civil Defence.

## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

This note is not part of the notice, but is intended to indicate its

This notice specifies civil defence regions for the purposes of the Civil Defence Act 1962.

Notice Declaring Lands to be Infected Areas Under Potato Cyst Nematode Regulations 1974 (No. 2991, Ag. 61422)

PURSUANT to regulation 3(1) of the Potato Cyst Nematode Regulations 1974, notice is hereby given that the following lands are declared to be infected areas:

- (a) The land on which potato cyst nematode has been found:
- (1) An area of 9.3178 hectares or thereabouts situated east of and adjoining Marshland Road, situated in Block III of Christchurch Survey District, being Lot 2 on D.P. 17315, part of R.S. 5063, certificate of title 642/45.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1983.

M. L. CAMERON, Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Notice Declaring Lands to be Infected Areas Under Potato Cyst Nematode Regulations 1974 (No. 2990, Ag. 61422)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (1) of the Potato Cyst Nematode Regulations 1974, notice is hereby given that the following land is declared to be an infected area:

- (a) The land on which potato cyst nematode has been found:
- (1) An area of 34.0289 hectares or thereabouts situated south of and adjoining Coutts Island Road in Block III of the Christchurch Survey District being Rural Section 37573, certificate of title 12A/1298.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1983.

M. L. CAMERON, Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Notice Declaring Lands to be Infected Areas Under Potato Cyst Nematode Regulations 1974 (No. 2992, Ag. 61422)

PURSUANT to regulation 3(1) of the Potato Cyst Nematode Regulations 1974, notice is hereby given that the following lands are declared to be infected areas:

- (a) The land on which potato cyst nematode has been found:
- (1) An area of 7.2031 hectares or thereabouts situated south of and adjoining Neeves Road in Block XV of the Rangiora Survey District, being Lot 1 on D.P. 21376, part of R.S. 406 and 413, certificate of title 2B/605.
- (b) Other land within a radius of 80 kilometres of the land described in paragraph (a) above being—
- (1) An area of 24.0661 hectares or thereabouts, situated south of and adjoining Coutts Island Road, being Lot 2 on D.P.
- 4008, certificate of title 23K/695.

  (2) An area of 1.6187 hectares or thereabouts, situated north of and adjoining Radcliffe Road in Block VII of the