Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Resignations, Compulsory Retirement, Discharges, Cancellation of Commissions and Transfers of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces:

## SEA CADET CORPS

## **Appointments**

Lieutenant Paul William Dacombe-Bird is appointed Unit Commander TS Taupo with effect from 28 February 1983.

Lieutenant Neil Wallace Smith is appointed Unit Commander TS Cornwell with effect from 1 April 1983.

Sub Lieutenant Geoffrey Gordon Fowler is appointed Temporary Lieutenant with effect from 11 January 1983.

#### Promotions

Sub Lieutenant Keith Luke Ingram is promoted Lieutenant with effect from 24 April 1983.

# Extensions

The following officers have been granted extensions to their Cadet Force Commission until the date shown:

orce Commission until the date shown: Lieutenant Henry Gladstone Ashton, 29 June 1984. Lieutenant Robin Henry Richardson, 31 December 1983. Temporary Lieutenant Brian Dennis Bucksey, 4 August 1986. Sub Lieutenant Keith Luke Ingram, 24 April 1985. Sub Lieutenant Margaret Anne Braid, 5 December 1985. Sub Lieutenant Robert Jesse Hillier, 22 February 1986. Sub Lieutenant Douglas Oliver Bradley, 30 January 1986. Sub Lieutenant Shirley Louise May, 13 August 1986. Sub Lieutenant John Walter Temoananui, 14 August 1986. Ensign Gillian Ann Knewstubb, 6 August 1986. Lieutenant Commander Grant Gilmore Howard is granted an ktension to his Cadet Force Commission and appointment to extension to his Cadet Force Commission and appointment to Command until 31 December 1983.

#### Retirement

The following officer is compulsorily retired with effect from the date shown:

Lieutenant Commander Michael Maurice Coleman, 31 March 1983.

## Resignation

The following officer has resigned his Cadet Force Commission and is discharged with effect from the date shown:

Ensign Barrie Gadfield Rowe, 5 April 1983

# Transfer to/from Super List

Lieutenant John James Hartigan is transferred to the Supernumerary List from TS Taupo with effect from the 28 February 1983 for a period of 1 year.

# SCHOOL CADET CORPS

## **Appointments**

Michael John Fuscic is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant with effect from 13 August 1982, seniority 13 August 1982.

# **Promotions**

Lieutenant Denis Rudolph Barnes is promoted Captain with effect from 11 April 1983.

## Retirement

The following officer is compulsorily retired with effect from the date shown:

Major Hugh Patten Webster, 3 May 1982.

Transfer to/from Super List

Second Lieutenant Norma Jean Orlowski is transferred to the Supernumerary List from Nelson College with effect from 1 January 1983 for a period of 1 year.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

## **Appointments**

Stanley Alan Britton is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 16 February 1983, seniority 16 July 1982.

Rex Allan Mason is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 22 February 1983, seniority 22 February 1983.

David Andrew McCrenor is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 25 March 1983, seniority 25 January 1983.

Noel Vincent Gane is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 25 March 1983, seniority 25 March 1983.

Raymond Brown is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 5 April 1983, seniority 5 March 1983

Flying Officer Elizabeth Ann Juranovich is appointed Acting Unit Commander, No. 25 (Kaikohe) Squadron with effect from 1 June 1983

### Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the date shown:

Temporary Squadron Leader J. B. Dewar, Squadron Leader, 2 May 1983.

Temporary Squadron Leader P. J. Walker, Squadron Leader, 7 July 1983.

Flying Officer G. A. Mains, Flight Lieutenant, 3 April 1983.

### Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their appointments as Unit Commanders until the dates shown:

Squadron Leader C. J. Stratton, 21 May 1986. Squadron Leader P. J. Walker, 7 July 1986. Squadron Leader R. A. Whyte, 31 March 1986.

Temporary Squadron Leader R. O. Fairbrass, 8 April 1986.

Flight Lieutenant W. L. Buckingham, 25 February 1986.

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force Commissions until the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant K. I. Williamson, 1 May 1986.

Flight Lieutenant K. I. Williamson, 1 May 1986. Flying Officer A. R. Mitchell, 28 February 1986. Flying Officer P. R. Jones, 9 January 1986. Flying Officer P. R. Hayward, 7 May 1986. Flying Officer M. R. Cleveland, 16 June 1986. Flying Officer M. Claughton, 17 June 1986. Flying Officer I. D. Remnant, 27 June 1986. Flying Officer W. A. Boreham, 10 July 1986. Flying Officer E. H. Simpson, 5 May 1986. Flying Officer A. J. Lorimer, 30 June 1986. Flying Officer, A. J. Veitch, 23 April 1986.

## Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from the date shown:

Flying Officer A. S. Cowley, 16 March 1983. Flying Officer B. R. Meredith, 18 March 1983.

Pilot Officer P. C. Barham, 1 February 1983. Pilot Officer L. D. Naylor, 23 March 1983. Pilot Officer, K. Jorgensen, 5 April 1983. Pilot Officer B. J. McKay, 1 April 1983.

## Retirement

The following officer is compulsorily retired with effect from the date shown:

Pilot Officer B. E. Paulsen, 18 April 1983.

Transfer to/from Super List

Flight Lieutenant M. Chambers is transferred the to Supernumerary List from No. 25 (Kaikohe) Squadron with effect from 1 June 1983 for a period of 1 year.

Flying Officer T. P. M. Budel is transferred to the Supernumerary List from No. 19 (Auckland) Squadron with effect from 1 March

1983 for a period of 1 year. Pilot Officer K. Sanders is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 20 (Whangarei) Squadron with effect from 5 February 1983

### Transfers

Flight Lieutenant N. E. Warsaw is transferred from No. 7 (Hamilton) Squadron to No. 17 (Christchurch) Squadron with effect from 1 March 1983.

Flying Officer M. J. Gleason is transferred from the Air Training Corps to the School Cadet Corps, with effect from 17 February 1983

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

175

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.