#### REGULAR FORCE

### ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Major Thomas Gregory Roche is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 5 April 1983.

Major and Quartermaster M. C. Nabbs, M.B.E., is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 29 August 1982 and his engagement is extended until 28 December 1984.

Captain A. R. McLeod, B.A.(MIL.), to be temp. Major with effect from 21 June 1982; to be Major with seniority from 15 December 1981 and effect from 29 March 1983.

### ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captain D. P. McGregor, B.A.(MIL.), to be temp. Major with effect from 21 March 1983.

#### THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Bernard John McKernan is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster, with effect from 18 April 1983.

### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

#### Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel J. W. Bateman, O.B.E., M.M., E.D., Retired List, as Colonel Commandant, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, is extended for a further period of one year, with effect from 1 April 1983.

# ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant Colonel David William Stewart Moloney, O.B.E., B.C.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 2 April 1983.

Major Derek Graye Shattky, M.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 1 April 1983.

The following Majors to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from the date shown:

J. A. Dennistoun-Wood, 1 April 1983.

R. N. Upton, M.B.E., DIP.MIL.STUD.(SCIENCE), 28 March 1983.

C. B. Mullane, M.B.E., DIP.MIL.STUD.(ARTS), 19 March 1983.

Captain (temp. Major) B. W. Ramsbottom-Isherwood to be Major with seniority from 13 December 1982 and effect from 29 March

Captain J. H. Danks to be temp. Major with effect from 5 April 1983.

Lieutenant C. R. Abbott to be temp. Captain with effect from 29 March 1983.

Supernumerary List

Major and Quartermaster Colin Govan O'Brien is posted to the Retired List with effect from 17 March 1983.

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster Ramon Tinsley, B.E.M., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 13 April 1983.

# ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Captain M. T. Madden to be temp. Major with effect from 11 April 1983.

Stephanie Jane Pryce is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 30 April 1981 and effect from 31 January 1983.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

## Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel G. J. H. Atkinson, M.B.E., Retired List, as Colonel Commandant, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps, is extended for a period of 2 years, with effect from 1 April

Captain (temp. Major) Stuart Douglas Hopkins is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 19 April 1983.

Captain Deborah Anne D'Ath is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in her present rank with effect from 10 March

Lieutenant G. P. Lindstrom to be temp. Captain with effect from 29 November 1982.

# Supernumerary List

Lieutenant Colonel John Barrie Glasson is posted to the Retired List with effect from 13 April 1983.

### THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL **ENGINEERS**

#### Colonel Commandant

Brigadier J. L. Smith, C.B.E., B.A., Retired List, is appointed Colonel Commandant, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, for a period of 3 years, with effect from 1 April 1983, vice Lieutenant Colonel H. A. Holland, Retired List.

Y37995 Warrant Officer Class I James Herbert Gibb is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 18 March 1983.

Lieutenant Colonel James Samuel Dearsly, B.S.C. (ENG.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 18 April 1983.

Major Robert Seymour Vine is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 18 February 1983.

Captain G. H. McHaffie to be temp. Major with effect from 10 February 1983.

#### ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Major H. M. Mace, M.SC.(LOND.), B.D.S., to be acting Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 21 March 1983.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster W. T. Caldwell to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 19 December 1982.

Douglas William Bell, B.D.S., is appointed to a commission on a fixed-term engagement of two years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 10 December 1981 and effect from 24 January 1983.

### ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

The Reverend Gerrit Gerlach, (Congregationalist) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority and effect from 1 November 1982.

#### ROYAL N.Z. MILITARY POLICE

#### Colonel Commandant

Colonel J. M. Morris, M.B.E., Retired List, is appointed Colonel Commandant, Royal N.Z. Military Police, for a period of 3 years, with effect from 1 April 1983, vice Brigadier A. H. Sutton, C.B.E, M.A. (HONS.), Retired List, who has relinquished the appointment.

# ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Major J. Davey, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 12 April 1983 and his engagement is extended until 8 December 1985.

Captain J. U. Morgan, B.SC.(HONS.), is re-engaged until 5 December

# ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant Joanne Asma is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in her present rank with effect from 12 April 1983.

Lieutenant Susan Mitchell Hay is transferred from the Territorial Force in her present rank, with seniority from 15 January 1982 and effect from 17 January 1983.

# TERRITORIAL FORCE

# ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Christopher Barry Diedrichs is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 October 1982.

## THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

7th Field Squadron, RNZE

Captain R. S. McDonald, B.SC.: The notice published in the Gazette, 21 May 1981, No. 62, page 1422 is cancelled and the following substituted: "Richard Stuart McDonald, B.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain with seniority from 1 January 1976 and effect from 10 February 1981; to be temp. Major with effect from 10 February 1981.

### ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1983:

Michael Taiwhaneke Eru.

Alistair Blair Johnston.

James Somerville Turnbull.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant Brian David Gilmour resigns his commission with effect from 17 April 1978.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1983: Robert MacGregor Peart, N.Z.C.E.(MECH.).