John Mathew Smith.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Major Brian Keith Cunningham, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 10 January 1983

Captain and Quartermaster David Paul Beattie, B.E.M., is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Regular Force in the rank of Captain with seniority from 28 July 1981 and effect from 12 February 1983.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

Colonel A. P. Coster, O.B.E., E.D., Reserve of Officers, General List, is appointed Honorary Colonel, 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR, for a period of 3 years, with effect from 1 April 1983, vice Major M. Conder, E.D., Retired List.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1983:

Alan Patrick Patterson.

Kim Robinson.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant T. M. Tarsau is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 2 February 1983.

Bruce Kevin Mackay is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 6 February 1982 and effect from 6 February 1983.

John Alan Roil is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

1st Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Lieutenant David John Turner is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Transport Squadron, RNZCT, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 19 January 1983.

2nd Lieutenant K. P. Brown, B.COM., to be temp. Lieutenant with effect from 1 March 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Captain I. S. Loan, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., to be temp. Major with effect from 7 December 1982.

Stuart Elwyn Wilson, M.B. CH.B., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain, With seniority from 27 March 1980 and effect from 19 October 1981.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Major John Charles Flanagan, E.D., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 February 1983.

Otago University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

A. J. Morris, B.SC., 7 March 1983. N. J. Murray, B.SC., 1 March 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

1st Supply Company, RNZAOC

2nd Lieutenant Robert Gordon, B.SOC.SC., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 14 January 1982.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

2nd Task Force Region Light Aid Detachment, RNZEME

Peter Henry Nightingale is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 22 January 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Ist Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Phillippa Jane Poole, B.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant Susan Mitchell Hay is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 17 January 1983.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, N.Z. Land Forces

Captain (temp. Major) Graham Gottleib Roch, E.D.: The notice published in the Gazette, 3 March 1983, No. 26, page 554, is cancelled.

Headquarters 2nd Task Force Region

Major Barry Donald Dreyer, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Regular Force, in his present rank with seniority and effect from 1 April

Lieutenant A. J. Faulkner to be temp. Captain with effect from 12 February 1983.

Headquarters 3rd Task Force Region

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1983:

Michael James Bastion.

Kirsten Audrey Ross.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major Barry Donald Dreyer: The notice published in the Gazette, 3 March 1983, No. 26, page 554, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Major Barry Donald Dreyer is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 1 April 1982".

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Ian Geoffrey Ross is posted to the Retired List with effect from 3 April 1983.

Captain and Quartermaster D. P. Beattie, B.E.M., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 12 February 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointments to the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council, the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts and the Regional Arts Councils

PURSUANT to section 3 (2) (c), 27 (2) (a), and 27 (2) (b) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act as amended by the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act and Amendment 1978, the Minister for the Arts has appointed:

Roger Neil Taylor to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand for a term of office expiring 31 March 1986.

Wendy Jean Bayley to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand for a term of office expiring 31 March 1986.

Nancy Martin to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1984.

Toi Maihi to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March 1986.

Charles Mohi to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March

Leslie Maynard to be a member of the Northern Regional Arts Council for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1986.

Colleen Elizabeth Urlich to be a member of the Northern Regional Arts Council for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1986.

Eric Flegg to be a member of the Northern Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1985.

Richard Thomas Moorehead to be a member of the Central Regional Arts Council for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1984.

Paratene Matchitt to be a member of the Central Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1986.

Barbara Mary Stewart to be a member of the Southern Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1983.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister for the Arts.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/2, I.A. Cul. 10/6/2/1, and I.A. Cul. 10/6/2/2)

Reappointment of Member to the Dairy Factory Manager's Registration Board (No. 3019, Ag. 1/53/2/8)

PURSUANT to regulation 4 of the Dairy Factory Manager's Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint

Philip Peter Jensen, farmer of Tauranga (on the nomination of the New Zealand Dairy Board)

to be a member of the Dairy Factory Manager's Registration Board for a term of 2 years from 1 April 1983.