ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 1 December 1983:

T89349 Shane Geoffrey Adams, 15 July 1982 L88882 Shaw Alexander Vaughan James, 15 October 1982 U89488 Alix Harrison Newman, 15 July 1982.

Promotions

Squadron Leader R. A. Sudlow to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 9 January 1984, and Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 13 January 1984.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) G. G. Neal, B.E.(HONS). N.Z.C.E., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 24 September 1983.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant G. F. Holland to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 5 December 1983.

Y86709 Sergeant Gary Howard Pember is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 1 August 1983 and effect from 29 August 1983, and is appointed a Provost Officer in the Royal New Zealand Air Force with effect from 3 December 1983.

Promotions

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) A. C. Comrie to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 21 December 1983. Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) K. H. McGregor, B.SC.,

to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 28 November 1983.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Christine Mary Dromgool is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 9 December 1987, with effect from 10 December 1983.

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer David Ross O'Connor is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 5 December 1987, with effect from 6 December 1983.

Pilot Officer Rosemary Jane Parsons is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 6 December 1987, with effect from 7 December 1983.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Peter Marcellus Verstappen is terminated with effect from 6 December 1983.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Appointment

Chaplain Class III Allen George Neil (Anglican), from the Royal New Zealand Chaplains' Department, Territorial Force, is appointed to a commission on a fixed-term engagement in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority and effect from 28 November 1983.

Promotion

Chaplain Class II J. E. Scutter (Anglican), to be Chaplain Class I with seniority and effect from 1 February 1984, and is appointed Principal Defence Chaplain.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Paul Laurence Radford is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 20 November 1981 and effect from 20 November 1983.

Terminations of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commissions of the following officers are terminated with effect from 1 December 1983:

Flight Lieutenant Hendrikus Alphonsus Maria Naber Flight Lieutenant Geoffrey Causer

Flying Officer Charles George Annear.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Squadron Leader P. L. Radford is transferred to the Territorial Air Force with effect from 20 November 1983.

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander (acting Group Captain) Brian Stanley-Hunt, A.F.C., is transferred to the Retired List 'A' in the rank of Group Captain, with effect from 29 November 1982.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown: Flight Lieutenant Kimball Murray Lambert Smith, 9 November 1983

Flying Officer Karin Wilhelmina Westcott, 6 August 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1984.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

38

Approval to Act as a Trustee and Statutory Supervisor

PURSUANT to the Securities Act 1978, notice is given that the Securities Commission has approved the Deloitte, Haskins & Sells Trustee Company Limited to act as a trustee or statutory supervisor for the purposes of the Securities Act 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1984.

The Common Seal of the Securities Commission was hereunto affixed in the presence of: [L.S.]

C. I. PATTERSON, Chairman.

Staff of Her Majesty the Queen-Honorary Physician

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN has been pleased to approve the appointment of:

Surgeon Commodore Anthony George Slark, M.B., B.S.(LOND.), D.OBST.R.C.O.G., D.P.H., D.I.H., R.C.P.(LOND.), and R.C.S.(ENG.)

as Honorary Physician to Her Majesty, with effect from 1 December 1983, vice Brigadier Brian Thomas McMahon, C.B.E., M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., D.T.M. and H., D.P.H., R.C.P.(LOND.), and R.C.S.(ENG.), DIP.VEN.(U.L'POOL), who has retired.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1984.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

25

The Economic Stabilisation (Prices) Regulations 1983, Appointment of Price Review Authority

PURSUANT to regulation 15 (2) of The Economic Stabilisation (Prices) Regulations 1983, the Chairman of the Commerce Commission hereby nominates

Alan Louis Jenkin of Auckland,

a member of the Commerce Commission, to be the Price Review Authority established under that regulation.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1984.

K. B. O'BRIEN, Chairman, Commerce Commission.

Appointment of Member to the Game Industry Board (No. 3181; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Game Industry Board Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint

James Robert Maddren, managing director of Christchurch (on the nomination of the New Zealand Game Exporters Council),

to be a member of the Game Industry Board for a period of 3 years from 1 January 1984.