Group Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Sir David Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint the following buildings to be group polling places for the specified electoral districts.

SCHEDULE

Dunedin, Harrop Street, Town Hall Concert Chamber-Dunedin North. Dunedin West. St. Kilda. Southern Maori. Glen Innes, Line Road, Community Hall-Northern Maori. Panmure. Tamaki. Grey Lynn, Great North Road, Grey Lynn Library— Auckland Central. Mount Albert. Northern Maori. Hamilton, Cunningham Road, Vardon School-Hamilton West. Raglan. Western Maori. Henderson, Pomaria Road, Pomaria School-Northern Maori. Te Atatu. West Auckland. Kelston, Great North Road, Community Centre-New Lynn. Northern Maori. Te Atatu. Waitakere Kingsland, Sandringham Road, Kowhai Intermediate School-Eden. Mount Albert. Northern Maori. Mangere, Hain Avenue, Selwyn Anglican Church Hall-Mangere. Papatoetoe Western Maori. Mangere East, Raglan Street, Kingsford School-Mangere. Papatoetoe Western Maori. Marsden Point, Harbour Board Hall-Kaipara. Northern Maori. Whangarei. Marton, Wellington Road, Memorial Hall— Rangitikei. Waitotara. Western Maori. Merivale, Normans Road, St Andrews College-Christchurch North. Fendalton. St. Albans. Ngaruawahia, Galileo Street, Primary School-Raglan. Waikato Western Maori.

Palmerston North, Ruahine Street, Terrace End School-Manawatu. Palmerston North. Western Maori Point England, Point England Road, Primary School-Northern Maori. Panmure Tamaki. Porirua, Warspite Avenue, Cannons Creek School— Kapiti. Porirua. Southern Maori. Rotorua, Malfroy Road, Westbrook School— Rodney. Tauranga Western Maori. Stoke, Main Road, School-Nelson. Southern Maori. Tasman. Sunnyvale, Ribblesdale Road, Primary School-Northern Maori. Te Atatu. Waitakere Tamatea, Durham Avenue, Primary School— Hawke's Bay. Napier. Southern Maori. Tauranga, Maungatapu Road, Primary School-Eastern Maori. Kaimai. Tauranga. Tauranga, Welcome Bay Road, Primary School— Eastern Maori. Kaimai. Tauranga Upper Riccarton, Brake Street, Methodist Hall— Fendalton. Selwyn. Yaldhurst. Waitapu, Benny Bee Tearooms-Eastern Maori. Tarawera. Waikaremoana. Wellington, Cuba Street, Town Hall— Island Bay. Miramar. Ohariu. Southern Maori.

Wellington Central.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 3rd day of July 1984.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.