Appointment of Members to the Victoria State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 6 (5) of the State Forests Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, the Minister of Forests hereby appoints

Dennis Neil Colville, and

James O'Regan

to be members of the Victoria State Forest Park Advisory Committee for the term for which their predecessors were appointed, which expires on the 1st day of March 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of June 1984.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Forests.

Appointment to the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 3 (2) f of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act as amended by the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Amendment 1980, the Minister for the Arts has reappointed

Nancy Martin

to be the nominee of the Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand on the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand, for a further term of office expiring on 31 March 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1984.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister for the Arts.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/2)

Appointments to the Planning Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 131 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977 as amended, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Peter Robert Skelton, District Court Judge, of Christchurch to be a Planning Judge of the Planning Tribunal for a period of 5 years on and from the 8th day of June 1984, and

Arnold Reay Turner, District Court Judge, of Wellington, and William John Martin Treadwell, District Court Judge, of Wanganui

to be Planning Judges of the Planning Tribunal for a period of 5 years on and from the 23rd day of June 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1984.

J. K. McLAY. Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/41 (10))

10

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the office in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations.

SCHEDULE

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES

Senior Executive Officer (Admin.) Head Office.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1984.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/5 (5))

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officer in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES Senior Executive Officer (Corporate Services) Head Office. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1984.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/5 (5))

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Anjaiya, Philip, 32 Trevola Street, Avondale, Auckland 7.

Atkins, Francis John, Puketawa, RD 3, Eketahuna.

Bambry, Gordon Walter, 15 Collison Terrace, Haumoana.

Barker, Russell Andrew, 198 Hill Road, Belmont, Lower Hutt. Clements, Wing Commander John Barry, R.N.Z.A.F. (Rtd) 'Aston' 15 Waimarie Road, Whenuapai Village.

Devlin, Allan James, 48B Queen's Grove, Lower Hutt.

Downes, Mrs Marie Catherine, "Mangahina", Patoka, Hawkes

Draper, William George, 18 Hinau Street, Lower Hutt.

Ebbett, Gavin William, Moteo Pa Road, Puketapu, Hawkes Bay.

Fletcher, Mrs Dorothy Woodham, 1 Condon Street, Franz Josef. Gledhill, Mrs Rachel Edith, No. 1 Highway, Oroua Downs, RD 11, Foxton.

Goss, Cyril Douglas, 12A King Street, Whakatane.

Gould, Ernest Arthur, 70 Cambridge Terrace, Lower Hutt.

Handisides, William George, 17 Sale Street, Ross, South Westland.

Hawes, Robert Phillip, 80 Wakefield Street, Westport.

Hendriks, Mrs Betty Noelene, 94 Torkar Road, Clarks Beach. Hill, Mrs Titari Elizabeth, 6 Hinemoa Avenue, Taupo.

Holland, Norman Bannerman, O.B.E., 306 Penrose Road, Mount

Wellington, Auckland 4.

Hustler, Winston Robert, Neill Road, Matawai.

Jensen, Robert James, 1 RD, Feilding.

Kamo, Mrs Minnie Te Miri, 10 Kings Avenue, Waikuku Beach. Katterns, William John, 5 St Leonards Road, Kelston, Auckland

Lang, Mrs Thelma Catherine, 102 Cobham Crescent, Kelston, Auckland 7.

McBeth, Mrs Shirley Margaret, State Highway 1, Wairakei. Martin, Kenneth Rogers, "Windhover", Hamilton Road, Waimauku RD 1, Auckland.

Mihaere, Truby Tauroa, RD 3, Waipawa, Central Hawkes Bay. Murray, Ivan Alexander, 10 Gebbie Street, Mosgiel.

Oliver, Donald Carthew, O.B.E., 124 Glengarry Road, Glen Eden, Auckland.

Omer-Cooper, Mrs Patricia Shirley, 12 Elizabeth Avenue, East Taieri, Otago.

Pack, Mrs Doris Ivy, 29 Kenwyn Avenue, Christchurch 5. Parr, Mrs Leslie, 13B Walters Street, Naenae, Lower Hutt.

Rameka, Tame, 50 Taipari Road, Te Atatu North, Auckland

Robinson, David George, Municipal Road, Kowhitirangi, RD 1, Hokitika.

Roskilly, Mrs Patricia Mary, 3 Bank Street, Glenfield, Auckland

Sheat, Mrs Genevieve Mary, 22 City View Grove, Lower Hutt. Sinclair, Charles Gilbert, Barkes Corner, Veterinary Hospital, P.O. Box 3012, Tauranga.

Sullivan, Peter John, Tavistock, Otaio RD 1, Timaru.

Tapuke, Piri-Tekawau Niu Tireni, B.E.M., 125 Sunnynook Road, Auckland.

Wawatai, Kuao Matangi, 69 Clayton Avenue, Otara, Auckland. Wood, Graham Richard, 19 Wakefield Street, Westport.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1984.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/9 (170))