#### SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT—SOUTHLAND COUNTY

24.899 hectares, more or less, being part Section 27, Block X, Waikawa Survey District (to be known as Section 39, Block X, Waikawa Survey District). Part New Zealand Gazette, 1975, page 424

779 square metres, more or less, being part Section 35, Block VI, Otara Survey District (to be known as Section 58, Block VI, Otara Survey District). Part *New Zealand Gazette*, 1975, page 424.

4250 square metres, more or less, being part Section 35. Block VI, Otara Survey District (to be known as Section 56. Block VI, Otara Survey District). Part *New Zealand Gazette*, 1975, page 424.

All above shown on plan F47/4, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington. (S.O. Plan 10573).

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(F.S. 9/7/348, 36/7/21)

18

Authorising the Hawke's Bay Harbour Board to Reclaim Part of the Ahuriri Lagoon Bed in the Napier Inner Harbour

# DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 20th day of August 1984

Present:

### THE HON. DAVID LANGE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 175 (3) and subject to sections 176 to 182 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council hereby authorises the Hawke's Bay Harbour Board to reclaim an area of 420 square metres, more or less, of harbour board endowment land being part of the Ahuriri Lagoon bed in the Napier inner harbour, as shown on plan M.D. 16258 (S.O. Plan 8482), deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. 43/6/6/8)

10

Appointing a Non-Elective Member of the Otago Catchment Board

### DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 44 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941. I. The Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint:

Robert Stephen Dowsing, District Commissioner of Works, Dunedin

as a non-elective member of the Otago Catchment Board for a period of 3 years commencing on the 6th day of September 1984, in place of Russell Owen Bullen, the previous District Commissioner of Works, Dunedin.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 16th day of August 1984.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 75/26)

10

10

Appointing a Non-Elective Member of the Southland Catchment Board

## DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 44 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, I, The Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint:

Robert Stephen Dowsing. District Commissioner of Works. Dunedin

as a non-elective member of the Southland Catchment Board for a period of 3 years commencing on the 6th day of September 1984, in place of Russell Owen Bullen, the previous District Commissioner of Works, Dunedin.

As witness the hand of His Excellency, the Governor-General this 23rd day of August 1984.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 75/27)

Appointing Inspectors in Respect of All and Any Local Railways at Weka Pass, Waipara Operated by Weka Pass Railway Incorporated

PURSUANT to section 178 of the Public Works Act 1981, the Minister of Works and Development hereby appoints:

Ian Alwyn Jenkins, of Christchurch, supervisor, and Frank James Coxhill, of Christchurch, railwayman

to be inspectors in respect of all and any local railways at Weka Pass, operated by Weka Pass Railway Incorporated, to inspect all and any of the said local railways as occasion may from time to time require.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1984.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 26/139; Ch. D.O. 81/8)

10

Appointments to Plant Varieties Appeal Authority

PURSUANT to section 25 (3) of the Plant Varieties Act 1973, the Minister of Justice in concurrence with the Minister of Agriculture has been pleased to appoint:

Noel Liam Bradford, District Court Judge, as chairman and Reinhart Hugo Michael Langer and Gerald Pilkington Ward as members of the Plant Varieties Appeal Authority for a term of 3 years on and from the 29th day of August 1984.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/78 (6))

6

Reappointment of Members to the Raspberry Marketing Council (No. 3322; Ag. 1/53/2/36)

PURSUANT to regulation 4 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979, I hereby reappoint—

Douglas Rowan Kelly, berryfruit grower of Waimate, and Brian James Breen, berryfruit grower of Roxburgh (on the nomination of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee) to be members of the Raspberry Marketing Council for a term of 1 year from 1 August 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1984.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member to the Raspberry Marketing Council (No. 3325; Ag. 1/53/2/36)

PURSUANT to Regulation 4 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint

Dr Ralph Gerard Lattimore, university lecturer of Lincoln (as a Government representative)

to be a member of the Raspberry Marketing Council for the residue of the term of office of Professor R. W. Cartwright, resigned, which expires on 23 March 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1984.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

ç

Appointment of Member to the Upper Shotover Pest Destruction Board (No. 3330; A.P.D.C. 7/8)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agriculture Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Brian Ronald Dagg (farmer of Queenstown)

as a member of the Upper Shotover Pest Destruction Board vice R. Cockburn (resigned).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1984.

P. L. BURSTON,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.