Waikouaiti Survey District; again towards the north by a mining reserve and Section 5, Block XI, Waikouaiti Survey District, to and across a road; towards the east by the eastern side of a road; towards the north-west by the north-western side of a road; towards the south-east and north-east by Section 30, Block III, North Harbour and Blueskin Survey District; again towards the north-east by the north-eastern side of a road to its junction with the Waitati Valley Road, and by the north-eastern side of that road; towards the northwest and north-east by the northern side of Pigeon Flat Road to a point in line with the eastern boundary of Section 72, Block VIII, North Harbour and Blueskin Survey District; towards the east by a right line to the aforesaid corner of Section 72;

a right line to the atoresaid corner of Section 72; Thence by part of Section 21, Block XII, North Harbour and Blueskin Survey District, and Sections 44 and 45, Cargill Estate; towards the north-east by Sections 62 and 61, Block VIII aforesaid, Sections 18, 20, 22, 24, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 36, 38, the land shown on L.P.T. 1040, and by Sections 46, 48, and 50, all of Block XI, North Harbour and Blueskin Survey District; towards the south-west by Sections 5, 23, 26, 27, 30, and 31, Block VIII aforesaid, to and across the Water of Leith; towards the south-east by the right bank of the Water of Leith; towards the south-east by Lot 1 of Section 73, Block XI, North Harbour and Blueskin Survey District, and by the south-western boundary of Block XI, Dunedin and East Taieri Survey District; towards the south-east by the south-western side of Polworth Road; towards the south-west by the south-eastern side of Wakari Road; towards the south-west by Sections 66, Wakari Survey District, and by a right line to the south-eastern corner of Section 61, Block V aforesaid; towards the south by Sections 37, 39, and 57, Block V aforesaid; towards the south by Sections 30, 31, 33, 35, 37, 39, 40, and 41, Wakari Survey District; towards the south by Sections 30, 31, 33, 35, 37, 39, 40, and 41, Wakari Survey District, towards the south generally by the southern side of the flagstaff - Whare Flat Road to and across the Dunedin Main Highway; towards the south generally by the southern sides of the flagstaff - Whare Flat Road to and scross the Dunedin Main Highway; towards the south generally by the southern side of the flagstaff - Whare Flat Road to and across the Wast Taivery District; towards the south generally by the southern sides of that highway and Duke's Road; towards the west by the western side of the Silverstream Valley Road. At the point where the Silverstream Valley Road leads in a north-easterly direction 1, Block II, East Taieri. Then follows south and west side of said road, bounded to the west by part Sections 26A, 26, a

As shown on plan I44/2 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. \*New Zealand Gazette, 1949, No. 17, p. 723. (F.S. 12/9/7/8)

#### Acting Judge of the High Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 11A of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Evan Murray Prichard

to be an acting Judge of the High Court for a period of 1 year, the commission to take effect on the 18th day of February 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1984.

J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General.

# Acting Judge of the High Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 11A of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Sir John Charles White

to be an acting Judge of the High Court for a period of 6 months, the commission to take effect on the 1st day of February 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1984.

J. K. MCLAY, Attorney-General.

10

No. 16

Member of the Carter Observatory Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Carter Observatory Act amended by the Carter Observatory Amendments of 1972, 1977, and 1981, I have appointed:

## Ian Francis Stirling

to be a member of the Carter Observatory Board for a term ending on 31 December 1988.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1984.

DR IAN SHEARER, Minister of Science and Technology.

6

6

### Resignation as a Justice of the Peace

IT is noted for information that:

Mrs Joyce Preston Roberts

of 2 Burrows Avenue, Parnell, Auckland 1, has resigned her appointment as a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1984.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/11 (6))

Appointment of Alternate Planning Judge of the Planning Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 133 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, as substituted by section 20 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1983, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

#### John Duncan Bathgate

District Court Judge of Wellington as Alternate Planning Judge of the Planning Tribunal.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1984.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/41 (6))

18

10

6

Appointment of Member to the Glenorchy Pest Destruction Board (No. 3184, A.P.D.C. 7/8)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Lloyd James Veint (farmer of Glenorchy)

as a member of the Glenorchy Pest Destruction Board. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1984.

P. L. BURSTON,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

9

Reappointment of Member to the Agricultural Pests Destruction Council (No. 3185, Ag. 1/53/2/2)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby reappoint

Mervyn Wilson Tinkler, field officer, of Hamilton (on the nomination of New Zealand Labourers, General Workers and Related Trades Industrial Union of Workers),

to be a member of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Council for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1984.