9/1

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of January 1984.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1983.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

9

Reappointment of Member to the New Zealand Milk Board (No. 3186, Ag. 1/53/2/27)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 3 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Arthur Gordon Spratt, farmer, of Te Puke (on the joint nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand Inc. and New Zealand Counties Association Inc.)

as a member of the Milk Board for a period of 3 years from 1 January 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1984.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Community Development Act 1982

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1982, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Area

Name

Name	Alca
Edward M. Tehae	Christchurch
Elizabeth Love (Mrs)	Picton
June Robinson (Mrs)	Hokitika
Materoa Nikora (Mrs)	Taneatua
Heera Paul (Mrs)	Te Puke
Doreen McCorkindale (Mrs)	Opotiki
Reremoana Henderson (Mrs)	Masterton
Airini Rawiri	Hastings
Cecily Otene	Hastings
Waikaungarangi Te Iwimate	Paki Paki
Charlotte Mead (Mrs)	Otahuhu
Sonny Kersha	Mangere
Donna-Marie Hough (Miss)	Paraparaumu
Elizabeth Mataroria-Legg (Miss)	Wellington
Henare Tate (Father)	Panguru
Ernest Albert	Kawakawa
Ngaroma Rupapera (Mrs)	Awanui
Frederick Conrad	Kaitaia
Manuel Tohu	Dargaville

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of October 1983.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

30/

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Name Area

Mary Gilmore (Mrs) Hamilton
Tirakahurangi Abraham (Mrs) Paeroa
Hera Haunui (Mrs) Ngaruawahia
Huia Arihi Mere Reweti (Mrs) Wanganui

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column in the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name	Area
Whakakamutunga Percy Unahi	Hastings
Kihi Te Kaaho	Christchurch
Heather Avei	Christchurch
Gray Ashby	Putaruru
Ellen Carter	Mangakino
Lucinda Gill	Tokoroa '
Sheryl Iraia	Kaingaroa
Materoa Nikora	Taneatua
Girlie Spooner	Napier

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1984.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

19/1

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column in the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name

ranic	Aica
Maea Margaret Ross (Mrs) Michael Te Kapua Rangihika	Rotorua Masterton
Cheryl Mere McRae	Masterton
Dated at Wellington this 13th day of	of December 1983.
BEN COUCH,	Minister of Maori Affairs.

7/1

Aran

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Name	Area
Heni Henderson Audrey Joan Rossiter Patricia Rena Apatu Lydia Christina Proctor Polly Paremanuwhiri Hapuku Erena Konui TePau Pani Ratapu Ngaupoko Paul Batt	Hastings Hastings Hastings Hastings Hastings Hastings Hastings Hastings
Whetu Tipiwai (Mr)	Hastings