THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

5

5

Alastair Owen Patterson, berryfruit grower of Richmond as deputy to R. E. Halford or P. G. Field, and

David J. Eder, fruit grower of Kaiapoi

as deputy to J. J. Dekker or R. W. Somerfield.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1984. COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Members to the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority (No. 3364; Ag. 1/53/2/51)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint

David Sharp, chief executive of Dunedin, and

Peter John MacDonald, company manager of Nelson

(on the nomination of the Berryfruit Subcommittee of the Horticultural Exporters Council to represent Berryfruit Exporters) to be members of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority for a term of 1 year from 1 September 1984.

And pursuant to regulation 5 of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint

David Peter Humphrys Barker, export manager of Wellington as deputy to D. Sharp or P. J. MacDonald.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1984. COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Director of the New Zealand Export-Import Corporation Appointed

PURSUANT to sections 3 and 9 of the New Zealand Export-Import Corporation Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

John B. Irwin, Esquire, of Hamilton

to be director of the New Zealand Export-Import Corporation, for a term of 3 years, commencing on 25 October 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1984.

MICHAEL MOORE, Minister of Overseas Trade and Marketing.

Members of the Architects Investigation Committee Appointed

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, in terms of section 38 of the Architects Act 1963,

Peter Thomas Fage, of Wellington,

to be a member and chairman of the Architects Investigation Committee, and

Rodney Fox Draffin, of Auckland, and

Albert Graham Kofoed, of Wellington

on the nomination of the Council of the New Zealand Institute of Architects, to be members of the said Committee, all for a term of 3 years ending on 31 March 1987.

Signed at Wellington this 18th day of October 1984.

PETER TAPSELL Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 41/9/1)

Interpreters Licenses Issued Under the Maori Affairs Act 1953

PURSUANT to section 71 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953 and regulations made thereunder. His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise:

Perenu Kaingakau Callaghan.

Graham Ngahina Matthews,

- Hemi Kingi,
- Mrs Kahu Tiria O'Connell

to act as Maori interpreters.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1984.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Member of the Hotel Investment Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to section 20(3) of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, the Minister of Justice has been pleased to appoint

Leo Joseph Downey, general manager, of Tawa

to be a member of the Advisory Committee to advise the Housing Corporation of New Zealand on applications for advances to be made from the Hotel Investment Account.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1984.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 2/72/3 (5))

Appointment of Registrars of Fisheries (Notice No. 3370; Ag. 9/1/4)

PURSUANT to section 60 of the Fisheries Act 1983, I hereby appoint officers of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries to be Registrars of Fisheries as follows:

Registration Office	Designation of Officer Appointed	
Kaitaia	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Kaitaia.	
Dargaville	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Dargaville.	
Whangarei	Administration Officer (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Whangarei.	
Auckland	Section Officer (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Auckland.	
Thames	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Thames.	
Tauranga	Administration Officer (Fisheries Management), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Tauranga.	
Whakatane	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Whakatane.	
Opotiki	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Opotiki.	
Hamilton	Administration Officer (Fisheries Management), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Hamilton.	
Gisborne	Administration Officer (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Gisborne.	
Napier	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Napier.	
Masterton	Administration Officer (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Masterton.	
Wellington	Senior Clerk, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, District Office, Wellington.	
Wanganui	Clerk (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Wanganui.	
New Plymouth	Senior Clerk, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, New Plymouth.	
Nelson	Senior Clerk (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Nelson.	
Blenheim	Section Officer (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Blenheim.	
Westport	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Greymouth.	
Greymouth	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Greymouth.	
Christchurch	Administration Officer, Fisheries Management Division, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Christchurch.	
Timaru	Section Officer (Fisheries Management Division), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Timaru.	
Chatham Islands	Fishery Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Waitangi, Chatham Islands.	
Dunedin	Administration Officer (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Dunedin.	
Invercargill	Section Officer, (Fisheries Management Division), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Invercargill.	
Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1984.		

B. T. CUNNINGHAM, Director, Fisheries Management Division on behalf of Director-General.

10