Waikato-Bay of Plenty branch of the Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand.

New Zealand Post Primary Teachers Association.

New Zealand Educational Institute.

Rotorua-Bay of Plenty and Waikato Branches of the New Zealand Institute of Surveyors.

THIRD SCHEDULE

THE associations referred to in clause 3 (m) of this notice shall be the following:

Waikato and District Electrical Contractors Association. Waikato and Bay of Plenty Manufacturers' Association. New Zealand Bankers Association. State Services Co-ordinating Committee. Rotorua Master Builders Industrial Union of Employers. Rotorua Master Builders Association Inc.
Bay of Plenty Master Builders Association Inc. Taupo Master Builders Association Inc.

FOURTH SCHEDULE

THE associations referred to in clause 3 (o) of this notice shall be:

Combined State Unions Rotorua Regional Committee. Post Office Union.

New Zealand Bank Officers Union.

Southern Area Section of the Auckland Provincial District Local Authority Office Industrial Union of Workers. Institute of New Zealand Health Inspectors Inc.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1984.

C. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Education.

*New Zealand Gazette, 22 September 1977, No. 99, page 2549. †New Zealand Gazette, 1 February 1979, No. 7, page 210. ‡New Zealand Gazette, 27 October 1983, No, 177, page 3560.

Designation of Central Otago Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act, 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern of New Zealand Act, 19/4, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council and on the application of the Central Otago Community Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Central Otago Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

"To include the Vincent County and all the towns and boroughs therein excluding that part bounded by a straight line east from the top of the Crown Range until it meets the eastern boundary of the Maniototo County and including that adjoining part of the Tuapeka County bounded by the Clutha River and excluding the township of Beaumont, and thence proceeding in a straight line north-east until it reaches the Taieri County."

This notice revokes the previous notice headed "Designation of Central Otago Community Arts Council" which appeared in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 15 in 1978, page 473.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1984.

Sir MICHAEL FOWLER, Chairman. ROY WALKER, Deputy Chairman. MICHAEL VOLKERLING, Witness.

Designation of Kaikohe Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, and on recommendation of the Northern Regional Arts Council and on the application of the Kaikohe Community Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Kaikohe Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

The area of Kaikohe Borough Council

and the Kaikohe Borough Council as the administrative local authority.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1984.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

> Sir MICHAEL FOWLER, Chairman. ROY WALKER, Deputy Chairman. MICHAEL VOLKERLING, Witness.

Designation of Lake Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council and on the application of the Lake Community Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Lake Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

To include that part of the Lake County bounded by the eastern boundary north until it reaches a point directly east from the top of the Crown Range then follows in a line due west to the summit of the Crown Range and proceeds in a straight line north to the summit Mt Aspiring. The boundary then follows the existing county boundary west."

This notice revokes the previous notice headed "Designation of Lake Community Arts Council" which appeared in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 15 of 1978, page 473.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1984.

Sir MICHAEL FOWLER, Chairman.

ROY WALKER, Deputy Chairman.

MICHAEL VOLKERLING, Witness.

Designation of the Nelson Provincial Community Arts Council

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Central Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Nelson Provincial Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

Nelson City, Richmond Borough, Waimea County, Motueka Borough.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1984.

The Seal of the Oueen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

> Sir MICHAEL FOWLER, Chairman, ROY WALKER, Deputy Chairman. MICHAEL VOLKERLING, Witness.

[L.S.]

10

Designation of South Canterbury Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Oueen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council and on the application of the South Canterbury Community Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the South Canterbury Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

"To include Timaru City and the Strathallan County excluding the Geraldine and Temuka Boroughs and all of the Kakahu and Geraldine ridings.'

This notice revokes the previous notice headed "Designation of South Canterbury Community Arts Council" which appeared in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 12 of 1983, page 346.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1984.

Sir MICHAEL FOWLER, Chairman.

ROY WALKER, Deputy Chairman.

MICHAEL VOLKERLING, Witness.

Consent to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Deputy Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities, mentioned in the Schedule hereto, of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in the Schedule.