P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of Executive Council.

*New Zealand Gazette, 14 January 1982, No. 1, page 3 (M.O.T. 54/3/186)

10

Revocation in Part of Order in Council Authorising the Rodney County Council to Reclaim Crown Land at Leigh

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 27th day of February 1984

Present:

THE HON. W. F. BIRCH PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 175 (4) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby revokes the Order in Council made the 21st day of December 1981* authorising the Rodney County Council to reclaim 350 square metres, more or less, of Crown land in Leigh, to the extent that it authorises the reclamation of 255 square metres of land, more or less, being the balance of the original area authorised for reclamation less an area of 95 square metres, more or less, shown on plan MD 16222, deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

*New Zealand Gazette, 14 January 1982, No. 1, page 3 (M.O.T. 54/3/186)

10

Representative of Employees of the Harbour Board Appointed to Wellington Harbour Board Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alan James Henna Hutchison

to be a member of the Appeal Board set up in connection with the appeal by Charles George Hardy, Assistant General Manager, for the Wellington Harbour Board against the appointment of Mr F. Baldwin, to the position of General Manager of the Board, such appeal being against the decision of the Wellington Harbour Board in making the appointment.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of February 1984.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/17/7)

10

Appointments to Medical Research Council

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) (f) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950 (as substituted by section 3 (1) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1965 and by section 2 (1) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1981) His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Associate Professor Sydney Rae West, M.B.CH.B. (N.Z.) 1948, DIP. OBST. (N.Z.) 1958, M.R.C.G.P., 1964, F.R.C.G.P., 1979, F.R.N.Z.C.G.P., 1974, M.C.C.M. (N.Z.) 1980.

Professor Eric Arnold Espiner, M.B.CH.B., M.R.A.C.P., F.R.A.C.P.

as members of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing 1 March 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1984.

A. G. MALCOLM, Minister of Health.

Appointment to Medical Research Council

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) (j) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950 (as substituted by section 3 (1) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1965 and by section 2 (2) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1981) His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Professor John G. T. Sneyd, B.MED.SCI., M.B.CH.B., PH.D. as a member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing 1 April 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1984.

A. G. MALCOLM, Minister of Health.

Members of the Health Service Personnel Commission

PURSUANT to subsections (2) and (3) of section 3 of the Health Service Personnel Act 1983 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Richard Harlau Kerr, C.B.E., to be a member and the deputy chairman, and

Rita McEwan, M.B.E., R.COMP.N., DIP.N. (N.Z.) to be a member of the Health Service Personnel Commission for a period of 3 years from the 20th day of February 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1984.

A. G. MALCOLM, Minister of Health.

Appointing Members of the Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to section 13 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoint the following members of the Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission.

Michael Pitter of Te Puke.
Bertie Gasson of Te Puke.
Lionel Lloyd Hood of Te Puke.
Ronald Fife Hardie of Kawerau.
William Peter Tait of Taneatua.
John Maddern Harris of Rotorua.
Andrew Norman Welch of Reporoa.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1984.

M. J. CONWAY, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/12)

12

Appointing Members of the Taranaki Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to section 13 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoint the following members of the Taranaki Catchment Commission.

Thomas Nestor Watson of Waitara.
Archie Dick Wilson of Waitara.
Keith David Robertson of New Plymouth.
David Lloyd Lean of New Plymouth.
Leonard Walter Hannan of New Plymouth.
Darcy Richard Crone of Inglewood.
Vincent John Ford of Stratford.
Thomas William Robert Abbott of Eltham.
Margaret Mary Harvey of Pungarehu (Mrs).
William Charles Nigel Tippett of Hawera.
Harold Reginald Hamerton of Patea.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1984.

M. J. CONWAY, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/16)

16

Appointing Members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to section 13 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoint the following members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission.

Alistair Timothy Murray of Maryburn. Alister John France of Fairlie. James Hugh McCaw of Hakataramea. Joseph Farrar Cameron of Otematata. James Henry Dennison of Oamaru.