Kevin Douglas Peart is appointed to a Cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 14 December 1983, seniority 14 December 1983.

Peter Neil Carter is appointed to a Cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 14 December 1983, seniority 14 December 1983.

Margaret May Nuku is appointed to a Cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 16 December 1983, seniority 16 August 1983.

Robert Alexander Meyst is appointed to a Cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 10 January 1984, seniority 10 September 1983.

Janet Alicia Janata is appointed to a Cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 31 January 1984, seniority 31 October 1983.

Trudi Elizabeth Boks is appointed to a Cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 31 January 1984, seniority 31 January 1984.

James Theodore Olvanhill is appointed to a Cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 31 January 1984, seniority 31 January 1984.

Neville Edward Brenssell is appointed to a Cadet commission in the rank Pilot Officer with effect from 14 February 1984, seniority 14 February 1984.

Flight Lieutenant Paul Douglas Reid is appointed Unit Commander No. 30 (North Shore) ATC Sqn with effect 21 December 1983.

Flight Lieutenant James Alfred Stevenson is appointed Unit Commander No. 11 (Hastings) ATC Sqn with effect 21 December 1983.

Flying Officer Peter Ronald Jones is appointed Unit Commander No. 28 (Gore) ATC Sqn with effect 7 December 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Charles Herbert Quirk is appointed Unit Commander No. 9 (Wanganui) ATC Sqn with effect 31 December 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Neville Edward Warsaw is appointed Unit Commander No. 17 (Christchurch) ATC Sqn with effect 30 November 1983.

Pilot Officer Jerry Herewini Patara Ngawhika is appointed Unit Commander No. 27 (Blenheim) ATC Sqn with effect 1 December 1983

Flying Officer Athol John Ferris is appointed Unit Commander No. 33 (Westport) ATC Sqn with effect 9 December 1983.

Flying Officer Colin Grant O'Brien is appointed Unit Commander No. 40 (Howick/Pakuranga) ATC Sqn with effect from 10 December 1983

Flight Lieutenant Ian John Rae is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader with effect 16 December 1983.

Flight Lieutenant William Henry Butler is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader with effect 9 January 1984.

Flight Lieutenant Paul Douglas Reid is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader with effect 13 January 1984.

Flying Officer Colin Grant O'Brien is appointed Temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect 10 December 1983.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority shown:

Flight Lieutenant N. E. Warsaw, Squadron Leader, 30 November 1983.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant W. J. Kendall, Flight Lieutenant, 3 January 1984.

Flying Officer J. Claughton, Flight Lieutenant, 9 November 1983. Flying Officer C. R. Yates, Flight Lieutenant, 14 December 1983. Flying Officer D. I. Simpson, Flight Lieutenant, 13 December 1983

Flying Officer K. J. Subritzky, Flight Lieutenant, 3 February 1984.
Pilot Officer R. B. MacDonald, Flying Officer, 17 January 1984.
Pilot Officer G. R. Peacock, Flying Officer, 10 October 1983.
Pilot Officer D. L. Fellows, Flying Officer, 25 November 1983.
Pilot Officer A. J. Veitch, Flying Officer, 7 December 1983.
Pilot Officer K. J. Avenell, Flying Officer, 8 April 1983.
Pilot Officer C. B. Lewis, Flying Officer, 8 September 1983.
Pilot Officer M. R. Lowen, Flying Officer, 8 September 1983.
Pilot Officer G. B. Milne, Flying Officer, 8 September 1983.
Pilot Officer S. I. Linscott, Flying Officer, 17 January 1984.
Pilot Officer J. M. Dunn, Flying Officer, 17 January 1984.
Pilot Officer L. L. L. Papalii, Flying Officer, 1 February 1984.
Pilot Officer J. M. Duncan, Flying Officer, 1 February 1984.
Pilot Officer J. M. Duncan, Flying Officer, 1 Panuary 1984.
Pilot Officer J. M. Duncan, Flying Officer, 1 Panuary 1984.
Pilot Officer J. M. Duncan, Flying Officer, 1 Panuary 1984.
Pilot Officer J. M. Duncan, Flying Officer, 1 Panuary 1984.
Pilot Officer J. M. Duncan, Flying Officer, 1 Panuary 1984.
Pilot Officer M. C. Boyes, Flying Officer, 1 March 1984. Flying Officer K. J. Subritzky, Flight Lieutenant, 3 February 1984.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet commissions until dates shown:

Squadron Leader G. M. Hider, 22 November 1986. Squadron Leader P. J. Boyd, 6 February 1987.

Flight Lieutenant B. E. Foster, 8 October 1986. Flight Lieutenant C. Zuppicich, 21 February 1987.

Flying Officer D. I. Simpson, 13 December 1986.

Flying Officer A. J. Ferris, 1 December 1986. Flying Officer L. M. Mumford, 23 January 1987. Flying Officer S. E. Mansell, 3 February 1987.

Pilot Officer S. I. Linscott, 1 December 1986.

Pilot Officer R. B. MacDonald, 1 March 1987, Pilot Officer C. J. Jennings, 1 March 1987, Pilot Officer M. J. Rathbun, 1 February 1985.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from the dates shown:

- Squadron Leader John Barnett Lockett, 31 December 1983. Squadron Leader Graham Maurice Hider, 30 November 1983.
- Squadron Leader Alan Edward Anderson, 15 October 1983.

Temporary Squadron Leader Herbert Grant Longley, 9 December 1983.

Temporary Squadron Leader Richard Ormand Fairbrass, 9 December 1983.

Temporary Squadron Leader John Eric Svendsen, 21 December 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Kevin Michael Farmer, 10 December 1983.

Flight Lieutenant James Kirker, 24 November 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Mark Nicholas, 22 November 1983.

Flying Officer Brian John Moody, 30 November 1983. Flying Officer Lorraine Aroha Moody, 30 November 1983.

Pilot Officer Peter Douglas Page, 29 September 1983.

Pilot Officer Authory Victor O'Neill, 9 December 1983. Pilot Officer Anthony Victor O'Neill, 9 December 1983.

Retirements

Flight Lieutenant Sefton Ray Monteith is compulsorily retired with effect from 21 December 1983.

Relinguishments

Squadron Leader John Barnett Lockett relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 9 (Wanganui) ATC Squadron with effect from 31 December 1983.

Squadron Leader Richard Alexander Whyte relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 28 (Gore) ATC Squadron with effect from 7 December 1983.

Squadron Leader Graham Maurice Hider relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 17 (Christchurch) ATC Squadron with effect from 30 November 1983.

Temporary Squadron Leader Herbert Grant Longley relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 30 (North Shore) ATC Squadron with effect from 9 December 1983.

Temporary Squadron Leader Richard Ormand Fairbrass relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 33 (Westport) ATC Squadron with effect from 9 December 1983.

Temporary Squadron Leader John Eric Svendsen relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander of No. 13 (Napier) ATC Squadron with effect from 21 December 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Kevin Michael Farmer relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander of No. 40 (Howick/Pakuranga) ATC Squadron with effect from 10 December 1983.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant Peter John Nelson relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander of No. 27 (Blenheim) ATC Squadron with effect from 1 December 1983.

Transfer to/from Supernumerary List

Flight Lieutenant Steven Roy Tait is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of one year with effect from 14 December 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Ivan Williamson is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 7 (Hamilton) ATC Squadron with effect from 31 December 1983.

Pilot Officer Kaye Jill Boyd is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of one year with effect from 19 October 1983.

Pilot Officer Alan Hugh Mills is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 8 (New Plymouth) ATC Squadron with effect from 19 February 1984.