6

6

16

6

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of March 1984.

J. K. MCLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/26 (6))

Members of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Thomas Cawthron Trust Act 1924 and subsequent amendments, His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint

Helen Hannah Rigg Hughes of Wellington to be a member of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board for 3 years as from the 1st day of March 1984.

IAN SHEARER, Minister of Science and Technology.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column in the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

| Name | Area |
|--|----------|
| Tiny Rangimarie Mikara | Wairoa |
| Matire Wairua Henry | Gisborne |
| Elsa Violet Ferris | Gisborne |
| Mana Mita | Wairoa |
| Hannah Maraea McFarland | Gisborne |
| Kiwi Te Ngaio | Opoutama |
| Molly Nehu Maraea Para | Gisborne |
| Lovey Hohi Pohoiwi | Gisborne |
| Ingrid Riria Searancke | Gisborne |
| Christina May Tangaere | Tikitiki |
| Tipuna Tangaere | Tikitiki |
| Mary Whakatope | Wairoa |
| Dated at Wellington this 26th day of Marsh | 1094 |

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1984. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name Spencer John Koroneho Kahu (Mr) Mei Te Mauri Manguire (Mrs)

Area Caikoura Waikeria

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1984. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honrary Community Officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name

Te Tumu Sonny Davies Maude Dunn (Mrs) Tawhai Mohi Davies **Baron Ashley Hale** Ella Hale (Mrs) Hohepa Kereopa

Area Hamilton Hamilton Hastings Hastings Hastings Rotorua

| Hamilton |
|--------------|
| Hamilton |
| Rotorua |
| Rotorua |
| Christchurch |
| 1984. |
| |

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

15

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column in the Schedule.

| SCHEDULE | |
|----------------------------|-------------------|
| Name | Area |
| Harete Henare | Gisborne |
| Lovey Wairemana Tatauha | Gisborne |
| Arapera Harrison | Gisborne |
| Kathleen Tamatea | Gisborne |
| William Roger Tamatea | Gisborne |
| Nicky Maanga Hitaua | Te Karaka |
| Joseph Samuel Crawford | Tolaga Bay |
| Allan Dale Waru | Tolaga Bay |
| Jane Lu-Cretia Dufeu | Nelson |
| Andrew Davis George Millar | Twizel |

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1984. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

14

Appointment of Member to the Game Industry Board (No. 3221; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Game Industry Board Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint

Roy Wilson, farmer of Whakatane (on the nomination of the New Zealand Deer Farmers Association Inc.)

to be a member of the Game Industry Board for a term of 3 years from 1 January 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1984.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Members to the Game Industry Board (No. 3220; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Game Industry Board Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint

lastair Finlay Porter, managing director of Auckland, and

Neville Terence Johnson, farmer of Taumarunui (on the nomination of the New Zealand Deer Farmers Association Inc.)

to be members of the Game Industry Board for a term of 2 years from 1 January 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1984.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

9

Appointment of Members to the Game Industry Board (No. 3219; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Game Industry Board Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint

Thomas Coldham Williams, farmer of Masterton, and

Herbert John Whyte, farmer of Central Southland (on the nomination of the New Zealand Deer Farmers Association Inc.)

to be members of the Game Industry Board for a term of 1 year from 1 January 1984.