Appointment of Non-Elective Member of the Rangitikei-Wanganui Catchment Board

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 2nd day of April 1984

Present:

THE HON. J. K. McLay presiding in Council

PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby revokes the appointment of the officer for the time being holding the office of Assistant Conservator of Forests (Planning) Wellington, and appoints the person for the time being holding the office of Assistant Conservator of Forests (Planning) Palmerston North to be a non-elective member of the Rangitikei-Wanganui Catchment Board.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 75/15)

10

Appointment of a Non-Elective Member of the North Canterbury Catchment Board

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 2nd day of April 1984

Present:

THE HON. J. K. McLay presiding in Council

PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby appoints the person for the time being holding the office of Commissioner of Crown Lands, Christchurch, as member of the North Canterbury Catchment Board.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 75/23)

10

Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand Ports Appointed

NOTICE is hereby given that, pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, the Minister of Labour has appointed the following persons to be Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand ports for a term expiring on 31 March 1985

1985.		
Port	Chairman	Deputy Chairman
Auckland/ Onehunga	William Thomas Raine	Norman Francis Sadgrove
Tauranga	Lawrence Albert James Beamsley	Alan Charles Bellamy
Wellington	James William Dempsey	Harold Gardiner Thom
Lyttelton	Robert Hamilton Duff	James Benjamin Graham
Dunedin/ Port Chalmers	William John Wright	Ian McNab Douglas
Whangarei	Peter Angus Dallas	Alexander Kerr Walker
Napier	Kenneth Ralph Gillon	Ross Weatherley Banks
Taranaki	Alan Herbert Smithers	John Grovenor Boddy
Nelson	Ralph Jauncey Abbott	Jack Donaldson
Timaru	Durham Robert Dowell	Murray Edwin Nigel Wiig
Bluff	John Stanley Proctor	Donald Craigie Chalmers
Gisborne	John Margrave Trafford	
Picton	Norman Wylie Harrison	

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of April 1984.

John Dellaca

Westport

B. H. WOOD,

Vacant

General Manager, Waterfront Industry Commission.

Appointment of Harbour Ferry Licensing Authority

PURSUANT to subsection (4) of section 96 of the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

John Martin Foster

of Auckland, as licensing authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District, the period of appointment to expire on the 30th day of September 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1984.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Transport.

(T.T. 20/5/0)

6

Cancellation of Appointment and Appointment of a Deputy Member of the Marine Council

PURSUANT to section 15A of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952 (as substituted by section 2 of the Shipping and Seamen Amendment Act 1971) as Minister of Transport I hereby:

- (1) Cancel the appointment of Alfred Charles Clear as a deputy member of the Marine Council; and
- (2) Appoint John Frederick Lysaght a deputy member of the Marine Council to represent the New Zealand Institute of Marine and Power Engineers (Inc.)

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1984.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 49/9/1)

Appointment of Member of Southland Land Valuation Tribunal

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977

John Eldon Coates, farmer of Te Anau,

to be a member of the Southland Land Valuation Tribunal for a term of 6 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1984.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/22 (6))

6

Member of New Zealand Industrial Design Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Industrial Design Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Kate Coolahan, graphic designer of Wellington

to be a member of the New Zealand Industrial Design Council for a term commencing on the 1st day of June 1984 and expiring on the 31st day of May 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1984.

HUGH TEMPLETON, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Chairman of New Zealand Industrial Design Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Industrial Design Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Douglas Owen Walker, O.B.E., company chairman of Auckland to be Chairman of the New Zealand Industrial Design Council for a term commencing on the 1st day of June 1984 and expiring on the 31st day of May 1985 and to reappoint him as Chairman and member for a term commencing on the 1st day of June 1985 and expiring on the 31st day of May 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1984.

HUGH TEMPLETON, Minister of Trade and Industry.