ORDER

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the South-East Otago Reserves Foreshore and Waters Control Order 1984.
 - (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of June 1984.

2. Interpretation-In this order-

'The Act" means the Harbours Act 1950.

- "The Commissioner" means the Commissioner of Crown Lands, Dunedin.
- "Foreshore" means such parts of the bed, shore, or banks of a tidal water as are covered and uncovered by the flow and ebb of the tide at ordinary spring tides.
- 3. Grant of Control—There is hereby granted to the Commissioner for a period of 21 years from the 1st day of June 1984 and ending with the 31st day of May 2005.
 - (a) Control of the foreshore described in the First Schedule to this order.
 - (b) Control of the waters described in the Second Schedule to this order.
- 4. Powers of Commissioner—Subject to section 8A of the Act, the Commissioner may, in respect of the foreshore and waters to which this order applies-
 - (a) By bylaw, do anything which a Harbour Board may do by bylaw under section 232 of the Act.
 - (b) Appoint harbourmasters, and other officers, and define or limit their powers and duties.
 - 5. Revocation—The following order is hereby revoked— The South-East Otago Reserves Foreshore and Waters Control Order 1983.*

FIRST SCHEDULE

ALL that area of foreshore commencing at the northernmost corner of Section 10, Block V, Glenomaru Survey District, in Clutha County, Otago Land District and proceeding generally south-easterly and south-westerly to a point in line with the northernmost boundary of Section 23, Block V, Glenomaru Survey District.

All that area of foreshore commencing at a point in line with the northern boundary of part Section 4, Block V, Glenomaru Survey District, in Clutha County, Otago Land District and proceeding generally southerly and south-westerly to the mouth of the Catlins River, Clutha County, Otago Land District.

All that area of foreshore commencing at a point in line with the southern boundary of part Section 6, Block I, Woodland Survey District, in Clutha County, Otago Land District and proceeding generally south-westerly to the mouth of Longbeach Creek in Clutha County, Otago Land District.

The above areas more particularly shown on plan MD 16174, deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington.

All that area of foreshore and bed of Tahakopa River comprising 55 hectares, more or less, being Section 39, Block IV, Tautuku Survey District.

All that area of foreshore and bed of Tahakopa River comprising 36 hectares, more or less, being Section 40, Block IV, Tautuku Survey District. The above areas are more particularly shown on plan MD 16203 (S.O. Plan 20126 and S.O. Plan 20127), deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington.

All that area of foreshore and bed of Tautuku River Estuary com Tautuku Survey District, as more particularly shown on plan MD 16025 (S.O. Plan 19552), deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington.

All that area of foreshore and bed of Waipati Estuary comprising of 54 hectares, more or less, being Section 5, Block XIV, Tautuku Survey District, as more particularly shown on plan MD 16026 (S.O. Plan 19553), deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington.

SECOND SCHEDULE

ALL that area of water fronting the foreshore herein before described in the First Schedule, and all outlying islands, reefs, stacks and islets, to a distance of 200 metres measured from the mean high water mark ordinary spring tide.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. 54/14/17)

*New Zealand Gazette, 1983, page 3319.

10

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Brigadier E. J. Valintine, O.B.E., E.D., as Colonel Commandant, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, is extended for a period of 1 year, with effect from 1 April 1984.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain J. P. Bellamy is extended until 31 December 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Major J. Ballance is transferred to the Royal New Zealand Air Force with effect from 15 December 1980.

Major and Quartermaster T. A. Quested is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank and his engagement is extended to 7 June 1987.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel K. Christie, M.B.E., E.D.*, as Colonel Commandant, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, is extended for a period of 2 years, with effect from 1 April 1984.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel J. W. Bateman, O.B.E., M.M., E.D., as Colonel Commandant, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, is extended for a further period of 1 year, with effect from 1 April 1984.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Colonel of the Regiment

Brigadier R. M. Gurr, O.B.E., Retired List, is appointed Colonel of the Regiment, RNZIR, for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 April 1984, *vice* Major General L. A. Pearce, C.B., C.B.E., Retired List, who has relinquished the appointment.

Honorary Colonel

Major General B. M. Poananga, C.B., C.B.E., Retired List, is appointed Honorary Colonel of 1 RNZIR and 2/1 RNZIR, for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 April 1984, vice Brigadier R. M. Gurr, O.B.E.

Lieutenant Colonel Alvin Frederick Clement, M.B.A., B.C.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 24 March 1984.

Major (acting Lieutenant Colonel) J. S. Harman to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 29 April 1984 and acting Colonel with effect from 30 April 1984.

Major Gordon James Keelty is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 31 March

Major P. Hickey, DIP.ARTS.(MIL.), to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 16 April 1984.

Captain (temp. Major) A. R. F. MacKenzie is re-engaged until retiring age for rank.

Captain and Quartermaster F. W. Daniel is re-engaged until 22 February 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel R. J. Walton, C.M.G., O.B.E., Q.P.M., E.D., as Colonel Commandant, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport, is extended for a further period of 2 years, with effect from 1 April

Lieutenant and Quartermaster G. R. Waaka to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 1 March 1984.

The commissions of the following 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) are confirmed, with seniority from 1 July 1983:

K. A. Gourdie. F. R. Morris.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Captain J. A. Dunn, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., is re-engaged until 15 March 1986.

Captain (acting Major) J. R. Gardner to be temp. Major with effect from 19 December 1983.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. A. Dixon: the notice published in the Gazette, 6 October 1983, No. 165, page 3319, is cancelled and the following substituted: Lieutenant (temp. Captain) John Allan Dixon is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 3 September 1983.