At Oratia:

Carter Road.

Kellys Road.

Nola Road.

Parkin Road.

Scenic Drive: from Piha Road to Tawini Road.

Shaw Road: from its southern terminating point to a point 320 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Waikumete West Coast Road.

Waikumete West Coast Road: from Parker Road to a point 320 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Shaw Road.

At Piha:

Anawhata Road.

Karekare Road: from the Karekare Stream Bridge to Piha Road; and from a point 300 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Watchmans Road to Lone Kauri Road.

Log Race Road.

Lone Kauri Road.

Piha Road.

Te Ahuahu Road.

At Woodlands Park:

Huia Road: from a point 320 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Victory Road to the Parau Track. At Waima:

Huia Road: from a point 160 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from Sylvan Avenue to a point 720 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Scenic Drive. Landing Road.

Laingholm Drive: from Fawcet Road to Landing Road.

Scenic Drive: from Waima Road to a point 150 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Titirangi Road. At Parau:

Huia Road: from a point 240 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Armour Road to a point 640 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from Foster Avenue.

Rauhuia Crescent: from its southern termination to a point 250 metres measured westerly, generally, from its northern termination. Shirley Road.

At Cornwallis:

Cornwallis Road: from Huia Road to a point 1000 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Huia Road.

Huia Road: from Upland Road to Whatipu Road. Whatipu Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waitemata City adjacent to Henderson Borough.

Forest Hill Road: from Holdens Road to a point 320 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along Forest Hill Road from Kellys Road; and from a point 1.1 km measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Kellys Road to a point 1.7 km in the said direction past the said side road.

Bruce McLaren Road: from Parrs Cross Road to a point 350 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Parrs Cross Road.

Parrs Cross Road: from a point 150 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from West Coast Road to a point 240 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along Parrs Cross Road from Holdens Road.

Swanson West Coast Road: from a point 350 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Kitewaho Road to a point 200 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Awhiorangi Promenade.

Signed at Wellington this 24th day of May 1984.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

*S.R. 1976/227

Amendment No. 1, S.R. 1978/72 Amendment No. 2, S.R. 1978/301 Amendment No. 3, S.R. 1979/128

Amendment No. 4, S.R. 1980/31 Amendment No. 5, S.R. 1980/115

Amendment No. 6, S.R. 1981/15& Amendment No. 7, S.R. 1981/311 Amendment No. 8, S.R. 1982/93 Amendment No. 9, S.R. 1983/282 Amendment No. 9, S.R. 1984/31

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 131, dated 5 November 1981, p. 3059 (M.O.T. 29/2/Waitemata City - Waitakere/Titirangi Wards)

The Traffic (Whangarei City) Notice No. 1, 1984

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice:

NOTICE

THIS notice may be cited as the Traffic (Whangarei City) Notice No. 1, 1984.

The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.

The roads specified in the Third Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be limited speed zones pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.

The Traffic (Whangarei City) Notice No. 1, 1983, dated the 23rd day of August 1984†, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976 is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Whangarei City:

No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff): from the southern boundary of Whangarei City to a point 50 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said highway from Murdoch Crescent.

No. 14 State Highway (Whangarei-Dargaville): from Silverstream Road to the western boundary of Whangarei City, near Kowhai Park Road.

Kioreroa Road: from a point 200 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from the Rewa Rewa Road Bridge to a point 750 metres measured westerly, generally, along Kioreroa Road from Union Street East.

Kiripaka-Ngunguru Road: from Meadow Park Crescent to the eastern boundary of Whangarei City.

Memorial Drive: from Kohe Street to the north-eastern boundary of Whangarei City.

Old Parua Bay Road: from the eastern end of Kohe Street to the eastern boundary of Whangarei City.

Onerahi Road: from the Waimahanga Creek Bridge to a point 40 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said road from Montgomery Avenue.

Western Hills Drive (Western Bypass): from a point 100 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Selwyn Avenue to a point 250 metres measured southerly, generally, along Western Hills Drive from Russell Road.

Paranui Valley Road: from a point 460 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from Paranui Crescent to the eastern end of Paranui Valley Road.

Pukenui Road: from the No. 14 State Highway (Whangarei-Dargaville) to the western end of Pukenui Road.

Riverside Drive: from a point 500 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said road from Pohe Island Road to the Waimahanga Creek Bridge.

Three Mile Bush Road: from a point 100 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Dip Road to the western boundary of Whangarei City.

Vinegar Hill Road: from a point 100 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Corks Road to the north-eastern boundary of Whangarei City.

Whangarei Heads Road: from Beach Road to the eastern boundary of Whangarei City.

Whareora Road: from the Hatea River Bridge to the north-east-ern boundary of Whangarei City.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Whangarei City:

No. 14 State Highway (Whangarei-Dargaville): from Silverstream Road to the western boundary of Whangarei City, near Kowhai Park Road.

Kioreroa Road: from a point 200 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from the Rewa Rewa Road Bridge to a point 750 metres measured westerly, generally, along Kioreroa Road from Union Street East.

Western Hills Drive (Western Bypass): from a point 100 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Selwyn Avenue to a point 250 metres measured southerly generally, along Western Hills Drive from Russell Road.