#### ORDER

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Clutha County Council Foreshore and Waters Control Order 1984.
  (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of July 1984.
  - 2. Interpretation—In this order:

"The Act" means the Harbours Act 1950:

"The Council" means the Clutha County Council constituted under the Local Government Act 1974:

"Foreshore" means such parts of the bed, shore, or banks of a tidal water as are covered and uncovered by the flow and ebb of the tide at ordinary spring tides.

- **3. Grant of Control**—There is hereby granted to the Council for a period of 21 years from the 1st day of July 1984 and ending with the 30th day of June 2005:
  - (a) Control of the foreshore described in the First Schedule to this order.
  - (b) Control of the waters described in the Second Schedule to this order.
- **4. Conditions of Grant**—The grant of control conferred by clause 3 of this order is subject to the following conditions:
  - (a) Suitably worded signs shall be erected at main public access ways to the foreshore and waters described in the Schedules to this order indicating that control of them has been granted to the Council pursuant to sections 8A and 165 of the Act.
  - (b) All money received by the Council in the performance or exercise of the functions, duties, or powers conferred on it by this order in respect of the foreshore and waters to which this order applies, shall, after the deduction of any expenditure incurred by the Council in the performance or exercise of those functions, duties, or powers, be applied to the construction, repair or improvement of facilities in respect of that foreshore and waters and not otherwise.
- **5. Powers of Council**—Subject to section 8A of the Act, the Council may, in respect of the foreshore and waters to which this order applies:
  - (a) By bylaw, do anything which a Harbour Board may do by bylaw under section 232 of the Act.
  - (b) Appoint harbourmasters, and other officers, and define or limit their powers and duties.

## FIRST SCHEDULE

ALL that area of foreshore commencing at the southern bank at the mouth of the Matau Branch of the Clutha River and proceeding generally southerly to the northernmost corner of Section 10, Block V, Glenomaru Survey District, excluding thereout the foreshore of the Puerua Wildlife Management Reserve.

All that area of foreshore commencing at a point in line with the northernmost boundary of Section 23, Block V, Glenomaru Survey District, and proceeding generally south-westerly to a point in line with the northern boundary of part Section 4, Block V, Glenomaru Survey District.

All that area of foreshore commencing at the northern bank at the mouth of the Catlins River and proceeding generally southerly to a point in line with the southern boundary of part Section 6, Block I, Woodland Survey District, including the foreshore of the Catlins Lake.

### SECOND SCHEDULE

ALL that area of water fronting the foreshore hereinbefore described in the First Schedule to a distance of 200 metres measured from the waters edge.

The above areas described in the First and Second Schedules are as more particularly shown on plan M.D. 16174 deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. 54/14/91)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

#### **REGULAR FORCE**

#### ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster D. S. J. Dwane to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 23 February 1984.

#### ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Lieutenant D. L. Palmer to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1983.

#### THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster W. G. W. Williams is re-engaged until 9 March 1987.

#### ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant Colonel Richard Murray Mountfort is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 15 May 1984.

Lieutenant Colonel Edward Breton Bestic is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with seniority from 8 December 1979 and effect from 14 May 1984.

Captain (temp. Major) J. R. Campbell to be Major with seniority and effect from 16 April 1984.

Captain (temp. Major) J. H. Danks to be Major with seniority and effect from 5 May 1984.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster K. E. M. Wright to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 18 April 1984.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster David Dudley Young is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 14 May 1984.

#### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Captain J. P. Masson to be temp. Major with effect from 1 May 1984.

#### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster M. D. Behague to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 12 February 1984.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain (temp. Major) B. M. Smith to be Major with seniority and effect from 16 April 1984.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster T. Hokianga to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 3 May 1984.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Desmond Murray Hutton is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 9 May 1984.

### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Major W. P. Dreyer, B.A., DIP.TCH., to be acting Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 4 February 1984, and Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 11 February 1984.

### TERRITORIAL FORCE

### ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant M. A. Bishop to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 March 1984.

### ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

C. I. Gibson, 8 February 1984.

G. B. Hewson, 9 March 1984.

David Henry Cotter is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 26 February 1984.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

6th Field Squadron, RNZE

10

Lieutenant W. J. Potts to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 March 1984.

## ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

4th (Main HQ) Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

2nd Lieutenant M. W. Poulsen to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 March 1984.

# ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant David Robert Edward Harvey is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 22 March 1984.