ORDER

1. Title—This order may be cited as the Rehabilitation League N.Z. (Incorporated), Auckland Branch Order 1984.

2. Exemption—The Auckland Branch of the Rehabilitation League N.Z. (Incorporated), an organisation approved* by the Minister of Labour under section 3 of the Disabled Persons Employment Promotion Act 1960, under its former name of Disabled Re-established League (Incorporated) is hereby granted exemption in respect of its sheltered workshop at 15 Ryan Place, Manukau City, from—

- (a) All the provisions of every award and agreement that would otherwise apply to persons employed in that workshop; and
- (b) The Minimum Wage Act 1945, the Holidays Act 1981, and sections 10 (2) (b) and 15 of the Factories and Commercial Premises Act 1981.

P. G. MILLEN,	
Clerk of the Executive Counc	cil.
*Gazette 1974, p. 1396	12

Reappointing a Director of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 17th day of December 1984

Present:

THE HON. G. W. R. PALMER PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council hereby reappoints Douglas Callum Kirkpatrick, C.M.G., of Hastings as a Director of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand, to hold office during pleasure for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of February 1985.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointing a Director of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 17th day of December 1984

Present:

THE HON. G. W. R. PALMER PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council hereby appoints Richard Manning of Christchurch as a Director of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand, to hold office during pleasure for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of February 1985.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 2 May 1984 and effect from 9 August 1984:

Murray Methven Anderson (X91032). Peter Alan Lindsay (S91096). Mark Russell Mehlhopt (C91036).

Phillip William Wilson (D91037).

Promotions

Squadron Leader V. S. Paul to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 10 September 1984.

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from the date shown:

D. M. Peters, 22 September 1984.

P. R. Williams, B.SC., 30 September 1984.

Flying Officer M. R. Wingrove to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 8 October 1984.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 24 August 1984:

R. D. Cullinane.

T. D. W. Lang.

P. F. A. Muysert.

M. G. Woodhouse.

Pilot Officer J. G. Benfell to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 11 October 1984.

Transfer to Reserve

Air Commodore Ivor Veitch Mackay, A.F.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 September 1986, with effect from 17 September 1984.

Squadron Leader Alistair Richard Mills is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 September 1986, with effect from 17 September 1984.

Squadron Leader Glen Alfred McCullough is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 July 1986, with effect from 1 August 1984.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

Wing Commander B. R. R. Knight to be temp. Group Captain with effect from 18 August 1984.

Corporal Ross Martin Winks (C88897) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 30 April 1984 and effect from 9 August 1984.

Promotion

Flying Officer K. B. Smith, N.Z.C.E., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 10 September 1984.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Rex Graeme Baxter, B.S.C., B.E.(ELECT.), is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 14 August 1988, with effect from 15 August 1984.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointment

Special Duties Division Officer Cadet Julie Dorothy Arnold (D91290) is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Pilot Officer.

commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 30 April 1985 and effect from 9 August 1984. *Promotions*

1 10/110/11

Flight Lieutenant B. A. Giles to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 1 October 1984.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) J. A. Taylor to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 10 September 1984.

Supply Division

Secretarial Division

Temp. Pilot Officer P. J. Neave to be Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 2 May 1984.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader (*temp.* Wing Commander) P. K. Toulson, B.A., to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 11 September 1984.

Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) N. Ward, N.Z.C.D., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 28 August 1984.

Flying Officer D. J. Ashton, B.E.M., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 31 August 1984.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) P. C. Jackson to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 31 August 1984.

Pilot Officer M. E. Twohill to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 31 August 1984.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flying Officer N. F. Patrick is extended to 22 January 1997.