SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WHAKATANE DISTRICT

1.9000 hectares, more or less, being Section 6 (formerly Resumed Road, all *New Zealand Gazette*, 1981, page 2432). Block XV, Waimana Survey District. S.O. Plan 50061.

C. J. HILL, Acting for Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. NP 4/1/1; D.O. UNP 48)

3/1

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant A. M. Enright to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 25 March 1985.

Peter Maxwell Port (D87426) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 25 March 1983 and effect from 25 March 1985.

Promotions

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from the date shown:

K. F. Byrne, 20 March 1985.

J. B. McMillan, 30 March 1985.

A. W. Dale, M.B.E., 16 April 1985.

Flying Officer K. P. Tohiariki to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 29 March 1985.

Pilot Officer J. J. P. Teutscher to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 3 May 1985.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Kerry Martyn Joseph O'Brien is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 March 1987, with effect from 1 April 1985.

Squadron Leader Clive Cecil Johnston is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 3 April 1987, with effect from 4 April 1985

Flight Lieutenant Malcolm Neil Knox is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 April 1989, with effect from 13 April 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Andrew James Nieuwelaar, B.SC.(HONS.), is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 24 March 1989, with effect from 25 March 1985.

Flight Lieutenant John Lee Humphreys is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 March 1989, with effect from 12 March 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Graham Leonard Lindsay is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 17 April 1989, with effect from 18 April 1985.

Flying Officer John Park is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 March 1989, with effect from 19 March 1985.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant C. B. Chapman to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 12 March 1985.

Promotions

Squadron Leader D. J. Dilks, B.E.(HONS.), N.Z.C.E., to be Wing Commander with seniority from 14 November 1984 and effect from

The following Flight Lieutenants (temp. Squadron Leaders) to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 9 April 1985:

I. P. Wightman, N.Z.C.E.

Flight Lieutenant M. W. Passfield to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 9 April 1985.

Pilot Officer M. J. Nicholls, N.Z.C.E., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 21 February 1985.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Group Captain P. J. Hughan: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 21 February 1985, No. 27, page 588, for "General Duties Branch" substitute "Administrative and Supply Branch, Secretarial Division"

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) P. J. Lynch to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 9 April 1985.

Supply Division

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 29 March 1985:

A. V. Raynel.

M. R. Reaburn, B.SC.(HONS.), M.B.A.(HONS.)

Special Duties Division

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 29 March 1985:

J. E. Flook.

E. R. van der Meulen.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. B. Anderson are extended to 14 July 1991.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Barry James Balsom is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 13 March 1987, with effect from 14 March 1985.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant Catherine Mabel Ross is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 March 1989, with effect from 13 March 1985.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Robert Michael Angelo is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 March 1989, with effect from 12 March 1985.

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Reginald George Morgan is retired with effect from 13 February 1985.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Victor Surendonk is retired with effect from 5 April 1985.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer K. M. Mathiesen to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 29 March 1985.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant D. G. Allport is extended to 1 September 1990.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant N. D. Garbett, M.B., CH.B., is post-dated to 18 July 1979 and his commission extended to 10 October 1986.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Transfer to Reserve

Chaplain Class III William Gordon Murray Dixon, B.A., (Anglican) is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 3 April 1987, with effect from 4 April 1985.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Peter Raymond Thornley (E134738) is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement of 5 years in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1985.

Graeme Henry Miller (R84954) is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement of 5 years in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 4 April 1985.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant A. R. Haszard are extended to 15 January 1990.