RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following officers are extended to the date shown:

Wing Commander C. F. L. Jenks, 3 March 1995.

Squadron Leader P. A. Harrison, 15 October 2002.

Transfers

The following officers are transferred from the General Reserve to the Active Reserve with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader N. J. McNeill, 1 August 1983.

Flying Officer W. A. Lamb, 17 September 1984.

Retirement

Wing Commander Terence Robert Whitehead, $_{\rm B.SC.},$ is retired with effect from 10 April 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1985.

F. M. COLMAN, Acting Minister of Defence.

Appointment to the Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointment to his staff:

AIDE-DE-CAMP

Temporary Lieutenant Brian Joseph Tunui, Royal New Zealand Navy,

with effect from 27 May 1985, vice Lieutenant Ian James Stuart Routledge, Royal New Zealand Navy.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1985.

F. M. COLMAN, Acting Minister of Defence.

Acting Member of Aircrew Industrial Tribunal Reappointed in Respect of the Aircrew Member of that Tribunal

PURSUANT to sections 6A and 7 of the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal Act 1971 (as substituted by section 2 of the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal Amendment Act 1979), His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour and after consultation by that Minister with unions of aircrew officers, has been pleased to reappoint

Kevin John Kennedy, of Auckland, Flight Engineer Officer, as the acting member of the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal in respect of the aircrew member of that Tribunal for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 25th day of May 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1985.

STAN RODGER, Minister of Labour.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officer in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

HOUSING CORPORATION

Office Manager, Te Kuiti.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/15), (5)

Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows that on the 27th day of May 1985, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to:

- Appoint in terms of section 11 of the Trustee Banks Act 1983: Gary James Judd,
- as trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank.

Helen Patricia Jones, and

Raymond Francis Dillon

as trustees of Trusteebank Bay of Plenty.

Frederick Thomas Baird, and

Kenneth Lex Shirley, M.P.

as trustees of Trusteebank Canterbury.

John David Polson,

Stephen Elwyn Alexander, and

Hon. William Alex Fraser

as trustees of Trusteebank Otago.

David Bruce Timpany

as trustee of Trusteebank South Canterbury.

James Crichton,

Rex William Powley, and

Nicole Elizabeth Sarson

as trustees of Trusteebank Southland.

David Lloyd Lean, and

Ian William Parker

as trustees of the Taranaki Savings Bank.

Joseph Gilbert Dillon, M.P., and

Anthony Trevelyan Rogers

as trustees of Trusteebank Waikato.

Douglas George Turney

as trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank.

Leonard Crawford Bayliss, and

Frances Helen Wilde, M.P.

as trustees of Trusteebank Wellington.

Peter Edward Kerridge

as trustee of the Westland Savings Bank.

(2) Reappoint in terms of section 11 of the Trustee Banks Act 1983:

Lillian J. Chrystall

as trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank.

Robin Nelson Carter

as trustee of the Eastern and Central Trusteebank.

Clifford Permain Sparrow

as trustee of Trusteebank South Canterbury.

Robert Gordon Dunlop

as trustee of the Taranaki Savings Bank

Neil John Clarke, J.P., and

Robert Te Kotahi Mahuta

as trustees of Trusteebank Waikato

(3) By Order in Council extend the terms of appointment for a period of 1 year, in terms of section 14 of the Trustee Banks Act 1983:

Ronald Foster Hayes, and John Eric Mills, J.P.

as trustees of Trusteebank Bay of Plenty.

Colin Stewart Ballantyne

as trustee of Trusteebank Southland.

(4) By Order in Council extend the term of appointment for a period of 2 years in terms of section 14 of the Trustee Banks Act

Athol Sydney George McGeady

as trustee of the Westland Savings Bank.

John Governor Boddy

as trustee of Trusteebank Taranaki.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1985.

K. G. MORRELL, Chief Manager,

Financial Markets Department Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Allen, Janet Gay (Mrs), 10 Mana Street, Otumoetai Tauranga. Anderson, Christine Jane (Mrs), 34 Suffolk Street, Christchurch. Benton, Raymond Charles, 7 Hunt Crescent, Rotorua.

Bridge, Malcolm Cyprian, 128 Forrest Hill Road, Milford Auckland 10.