Christopher James Park (Y91125), 9 January 1985.

Turongo Michael Delamere Tomoana (M91206), 9 January 1985. Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) C. A. H. Millen to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 26 November 1984. Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) A. W. Deal to be

Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 30 March 1985. Flight Lieutenant B. S. Coutts to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 May 1985.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 7 May 1985:

G. A. Crosland.

G. K. Demler.

O. K. Deinier.

A. D. Goodhue.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 3 May 1985:

B. A. Craies.

D. R. Horrell.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Ian William Collins is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 April 1989, with effect from 1 May 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Kimble Allan George is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 21 April 1989, with effect from 22 April 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Andrew John Russell, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 5 May 1989, with effect from 6 May 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Anthony Van der Meulen, B.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 23 April 1989, with effect from 24 April 1985.

Flying Officer Laurie Trail Agnew is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 17 May 1989, with effect from 18 May 1985.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Graham Maxwell Cochran is retired with effect from 18 May 1985.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

The following Corporals are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 2 May 1985:

David Brent Henderson (E87473), 10 December 1984.

Russell Barnes Sowden (N89344), 9 January 1984.

Stephen John Wright (L89664), 10 December 1984.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant M. J. House to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 7 April 1985.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant D. J. P. Hardy to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 4 June 1985.

Sergeant William John McKenzie (B86274) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 10 December 1984 and effect from 2 May 1985.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant D. C. Hewitt, N.Z.C.D., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 20 May 1985.

Officer Cadet Gillian Kim Rae, B.SC.(HONS.), B.A., (S91556) is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 10 December 1984 and effect from 2 May 1985.

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer L. J. Sommer to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 12 May 1985.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement Secretarial Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader W. G. Carruthers, M.B.E., are extended to 28 September 1988. Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader N. F. Lynch are extended to 18 December 1988.

The Commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant K. J. McKenna, M.A. (HONS.), B.SC., are extended to 20 February 2003. Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Michael Pugh Magill is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 26 April 1989, with effect from 27 April 1985.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointments

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 10 December 1984 and effect from 2 May 1985:

Bruce Donald MacKenzie, B.A. (G91477).

Julian Mallory Price, B.A., DIP.TCHG., (D89174).

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant W. B. Dixon, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., is extended to 25 July 2002.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant A. G. Dawson, M.B., B.CHIR., M.A., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 13 April 1985.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader (*temp.* Wing Commander) J. J. Horan, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H., are extended to 24 July 1986.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following Squadron Leaders are extended to the date shown:

N. J. Atkins, B.A., DIP.TCHG., 20 August 1988.

D. A. Soper, 11 January 1992.

Transfer

Chaplain Class III T. A. Squires is transferred to the Territorial Force, New Zealand Army, with effect from 26 October 1984.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown: Flight Lieutenant William Barrie French, 15 April 1985. Flight Lieutenant Ross Alexander Hyndman, 16 March 1985.

Flying Officer Bruce William Bartlett, 2 April 1985.

Flying Officer Peter Brent Fleming, 2 April 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Minister of Internal Affairs to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Lands, hereby appoints the Minister of Internal Affairs to control and manage the reserve, described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a Government purpose (wildlife management) reserve.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT—WALLACE COUNTY 95.6969 hectares, more or less, being Section 356, Block I, Takitimu Survey District. All *Gazette* notice 116238.1. S.O. Plan 10591.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 13/6/12; D.O. 8/7/10)

3/1

45

Trustee of Trustee Savings Bank

NOTICE is hereby given as follows:

That on the 17th day of June 1985, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to:

(1) Appoint in terms of section 15 of the Trustee Banks Act 1983: Cameron Andrew McCulloch

as trustee of Trusteebank Southland for the residue of the term of office of Gordon Glendinning Grieve.