Captain (temp. Major) Phillip James Blundell is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 7 January 1985. Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain (temp. Major) H. C. Zavahir is extended to 3 July 1992.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain (acting Major) N. J. Walford to be temp. Major with effect from 10 December 1984.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster J. H. Gibb to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 18 March 1985.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Major and Quartermaster R. A. Jenkins is extended to 4 May 1987.

N.Z. ARMY PAY CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster J. F. McQueen is reengaged until 15 April 1988.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Michael Nicholas, M.SC.(HONS.), is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Captain with seniority from 13 May 1983 and effect from 13 May 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant S. M. Morgan to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 May 1985.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Donald Andrew McIver is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

Tenby George Bolland Powell is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast, RNZIR

Lieutenant P. M. King is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 22 April 1985.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Captain J. L. Liddell is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 6 May 1985.

John Michael Richardson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 3 March 1985.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Lieutenant (acting Captain) R. A. Shirley to be temp. Captain with effect from 8 November 1984.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant Christopher John Boyd resigns his commission with effect from 26 November 1984.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class III Trevor Alexander Squires (Anglican) is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers in his present rank, with seniority from 26 October 1981 and effect from 26 October 1984.

ARMY RESERVE

General List of Officers

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Brian John Thompson, 25 May 1985.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain Hugh Alexander McKeesick, 5 May 1985.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Colonel Geoffrey Lewis Monks, 18 May 1985.

Major John William Shanks, E.D., 17 April 1985.

Captain (acting Major) Joseph Alan Cooper, DIP TCHG., 28 May 1985 (in the rank of Major).

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Robert Anthony Cowan, B.E.M., 8 May 1985 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster William Charles Cooper, 2 May 1985 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Nigel Graham Leeming, B.D.S., 4 June 1985.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class IV Brian Phillip Williscroft, 16 May 1985.

Retired List

The following officers are granted the rank of Honorary Colonel in recognition of their significant contribution to the New Zealand Army:

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Lieutenant Colonel J. W. Bateman, O.B.E., M.M., E.D.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Lieutenant Colonel G. J. H. Atkinson, M.B.E.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Lieutenant Colonel V. Ellen.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

200

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

SEA CADET CORPS

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Sub Lieutenant R. J. Hutton, Lieutenant, 21 April 1985.

Ensign R. A. J. Wilks, Sub Lieutenant, 20 January 1985.

Ensign J. R. McAlpine, Sub Lieutenant, 20 January 1985.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their cadet commissions until dates shown:

Lieutenant G. G. Fowler, 27 May 1986.

Sub Lieutenant G. A. Innes, 3 March 1988.

Sub Lieutenant A. C. J. Blockley, 9 April 1988.

Sub Lieutenant R. J. Hutton, 21 April 1988.

Sub Lieutenant T. J. Fleet, 2 May 1986.

Transfer To/From Supernumerary List

Temporary Lieutenant G. G. J. Fowler is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 10 May 1985.

Sub Lieutenant T. J. Fleet is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 2 May 1985.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

Julie Beth Saul is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect from 20 March 1985, seniority 20 March 1985.

Allan Stuart McNabb is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect from 1 March 1985, seniority 1 March 1985.

Bernard Thomas Parker is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant with effect from 18 April 1985, seniority 18 April 1985.

Lieutenant Arthur Richard Hawes is appointed Unit Commander Gisborne Boys High School Cadet Unit with effect from 8 March 1985.

Second Lieutenant Stephen John Castle is appointed Unit Commander Rongotai College Cadet Unit with effect from 1 February 1985.