2

4

2

20

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their cadet commissions until dates shown:

Captain G. A. Carr, 21 May 1988.

Captain J. G. Foulds, 17 May 1988.

Temporary Lieutenant T. M. Karena, 5 March 1988.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Anthony Thomas Batchelor is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 22 February 1985, seniority 22 March 1983.

Linda Margaret McCarthy is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 13 March 1985, seniority 13 September 1984.

David Allan Wilkin is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 20 March 1985, seniority 20 March 1985.

Brian John Clay is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 3 April 1985, seniority 3 April 1985.

Barry Jeffery Winslade is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 12 April 1985, seniority 12 April 1985.

Joanne Maree Goodin is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 29 April 1985, seniority 29 April 1985.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Flying Officer P. R. Jones, Flight Lieutenant, 15 January 1985. Pilot Officer N. J. L. McLean, Flying Officer, 21 May 1985.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their cadet commissions until dates shown:

Flying Officer P. J. Davidsen, 4 February 1988.

Flying Officer T. D. Pullen, 9 April 1986.

Flying Officer S. R. Lynch, 12 June 1988.

Pilot Officer P. A. Richards, 7 May 1988.

Resignations

Flying Officer Stephen Victor Raynor resigns his Cadet Force commission and is discharged with effect from 17 April 1985.

Retirements

Flight Lieutenant N. A. Calder is compulsorily retired with effect from 19 April 1985.

Transfer To/From Supernumerary List

Flight Lieutenant H. J. Wall is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 30 April 1985.

Flying Officer B. T. Porter is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 6 March 1985.

Flying Officer P. Webb is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 15 April 1985.

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant C. R. Yates is transferred from No. 4 (Papakura) ATC Squadron to No. 3 (Auckland) ATC Squadron with effect from 1 April 1985.

Flight Lieutenant R. J. Warrington is transferred from No. 38 (Waimairi) ATC Squadron to No. 22 (Upper Hutt) ATC Squadron with effect from 8 May 1985.

Reactivation

Janet Alicia Janata is reactivated to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 7 May 1985, seniority 1 July 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

Member of the House of Representatives Elected, Timaru Electoral District

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I have received a return of the Writ issued by me on the 16th day of May 1985 for the election of a member of Parliament to serve in the House of Representatives for the Timaru Electoral District and by the endorsement on that Writ it appears that

Maurice Patrick McTigue

has been duly elected to serve as a member for the said district.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of July 1985. E. J. BABE, Clerk of the Writs.

Appointment of Members of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Board

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Pauline Margaret O'Regan, of Christchurch, and

John Herbert Hone Te Kauru Clarke, of Ruatoria,

to be members of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Board each for a term of office of 6 years with effect from 18 June 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of July 1985.

PETER TAPSELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Member of the National Research Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the National Research Advisory Council Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Maxwell Gilbert Shepherd

to be a member of the National Research Advisory Council for a period of 3 years on and from 1 June 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1985.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Science and Technology.

Appointment of Director of Civil Defence

PURSUANT to section 7 (6) of the Civil Defence Act 1983, notice is hereby given that

Edward Gale Latter, M.B.E., E.D.,

has been appointed by me to be the director of Civil Defence for a 3-year term commencing on 1 August 1985.

E. J. BABE, Secretary for Civil Defence.

Tobacco Growers' Representative for Appointment as a Member of the Tobacco Board

PURSUANT to regulation 8 (5) of the Tobacco Board Election Regulations, I hereby declare

Gerald Hamilton Hunt

to be elected and deemed nominated by the New Zealand Tobacco Growers' Federation Incorporated, for appointment by the Minister of Trade and Industry, as a growers' representative to the Tobacco Board for the purpose of section 4 (1) (d) of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1974.

Dated this 4th day of July 1985.

J. J. MOSS, Returning Officer.