#### SCHEDULE

#### ELTHAM BOROUGH COUNCIL

Town Clerk

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/1)

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officers in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

#### **SCHEDULE**

## DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

District Superintendent: Blenheim, Gisborne, Greymouth, Hastings, Invercargill, Lower Hutt, Manukau, Masterton, Napier, Nelson, New Plymouth, Palmerston North, Rotorua, Takapuna, Tauranga, Timaru, Wanganui, Whangarei.

Assistant Director (Personnel), Head Office.

Director of Administration, Head Office,

Senior Executive Officer (Personnel), Head Office.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/19 (10))

10

Revocation of Appointment of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the officers in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below as officers authorised to take and receive statutory declarations.

#### **SCHEDULE**

### DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

District Officer: Blenheim, Gisborne, Greymouth, Hastings, Invercargill, Lower Hutt, Manukau, Masterton, Napier, Nelson, New Plymouth, Palmerston North, Rotorua, Tauranga, Timaru, Wanganui, Whangarei.

Assistant Director (Administration), Head Office.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/19 (10))

10

# Auckland Education Board Extraordinary Vacancy

In accordance with the provisions of the Education Act 1964 and the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby certified that the under-mentioned nomination was received for the vacancy in the ward listed below:

WARD 12—BLOCKHOUSE BAY/HILLSBOROUGH

### McLennan, Thomas Ian Doig.

As there is only 1 nomination for the vacancy in Ward 12, I hereby declare McLennan, Thomas Ian Doig, duly elected unopposed to this ward to serve for the remainder of the current term of office expiring August 1988.

M. A. ALLEN, Returning Officer.

Members of the Dental Council of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Dental Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

David Wallace Marshall, B.D.S., and

Maxwell John Lovie, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.S.

to be members of the Dental Council of New Zealand for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of July 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1985.

MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Health.

Representative of the Employees of the Marlborough Harbour Board Appointed to the Marlborough Harbour Board Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Brian McClelland, O.C.

to be a member of the Appeal Board set up in connection with the appeal by M. J. Goulden against his dismissal from the position of general manager of the Marlborough Harbour Board.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1985.

R. W. PREBBLE, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/5/7)

10

Reappointment of Director to the New Zealand Dairy Board (No. 3533; Ag. 1/53/2/24)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 3 (2) (a) of the Dairy Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint:

Professor Alan Russell Frampton (on the recommendation of the Minister)

as a director of the New Zealand Dairy Board for a period of 4 years from 1 July 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1985.

L. M. RADICH, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

.

# Marriage Celebrants for 1985, Notice No. 33

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 10 of the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Birkin, Jason John, Brethren.

Evans, David, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Goris, John, Reverend, Reformed Churches of N.Z.

Julian, Noreen Joan, Shalamra Centre.

McNae, Robert Murray, Brethren.

Morrison, John Alvin, Bethlehem Christian Fellowship.

Ormond, Aubrey Michael, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Pauni, Ulukauvalu, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Pinkerton, Raymond Percival, Salvation Army. Rynvos, Franciscus Andrianus Maria, Word of Faith Ministry.

Stevenson, Neville David, Brethren.

Tapsell, Roger Lance, Assemblies of God in N.Z.

Tupaea, Ngarau, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. Wateford, Allan Russell, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day

Webber, Darryl Maxwell, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Wilson, Thomas Murray, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 15th day of July 1985.

B. E. CLARKE, Registrar-General.