SITUATED within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Rotoiti:

No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri): from a point 170 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from the Waiiti Stream to a point 970 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State Highway from the said stream.

THIRD SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Mamaku:

Maraeroa Road: from a point 20 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said road from Umuroa Street to a point 500 metres measured northerly, generally, along Maraeroa Road from Clinkard Road.

Signed at Wellington this 19th day of July 1985.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

*New Zealand Gazette, No. 207 dated 8 December 1983, page 4309. (M.O.T. 29/2/Rotorua District)

30

The Traffic (Whakatane District) Notice No. 2, 1985

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

NOTICE

THIS notice may be cited as the Traffic (Whakatane District) Notice No. 2, 1985.

The roads specified in the First Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The road specified in the Second Schedule is declared to be a 70 kilometres an hour speed limit area pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Whakatane District) Notice No. 1, 1985, dated the 14th day of April 1985*, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976 is revoked

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Whakatane District at Edgecumbe:

Awakeri Road: from Hydro Road to Main Street.

Bridge Street: from Main Street to a point 20 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along Bridge Street from Puriri Crescent.

College Road: from Bridge Street to a point 220 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along College Road from Soldiers Road.

Hinau Place.

Hydro Road: from Awakeri Road to a point 70 metres measured southerly, generally, along Hydro Road from Konini Place.

Kauri Street.

Konini Place.

Kowhai Avenue.

Main Street: from Bridge Street to Otakiri Road.

Matai Street.

Matipo Place.

Miro Place.

Ngaio Place.

Nikau Place.

Puriri Crescent.

Rata Avenue.

Rimu Street.

Tanekaha Street.

Tawa Street.

Tawhara Place.

Titoki Place.

Totara Street.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Whakatane District at Edgecumbe:

Hydro Road: from McCracken Road to a point 70 metres measured southerly, generally, along Hydro Road from Konini Place.

Signed at Wellington this 24th day of July 1985.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

*New Zealand Gazette No. 73, dated 26 April 1985, page 1743. (M.O.T. 29/2/Whakatane District)

30

The Traffic (Grey County) Notice No. 3, 1985

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

NOTICE

THIS notice may be cited as the Traffic (Grey County) Notice No. 3, 1985.

The roads specified in the Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The notice under the Transport Act 1949 and Traffic Regulations 1956, dated the 10th day of July 1959*, which relates to the Westport—Greymouth (Coast Road) State Highway No. 73, situated within Grey County at Rapahoe, is revoked.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Grey County at Rapahoe:

No. 6 State Highway (Blenheim—Invercargill via Nelson and Greymouth): from a point 50 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said State Highway from Holland Street to a point 50 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said State Highway from the road to the Point Elizabeth Walkway.

Beach Road.

Coates Terrace.

Hawken Street.

Holland Street.

McLeod Street.

Morpeth Street. Statham Street.

Signed at Wellington this 19th day of July 1985.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

*New Zealand Gazette, No. 43, dated 16 July 1959, page 972. (M.O.T. 29/2/Grey County)

30

CNG Fuel System Approvals

PURSUANT to regulation 90B of the Traffic Regulations 1976* (as inserted by the Traffic Regulations 1976, Amendment No. 7) and pursuant to the powers delegated to me by the Secretary for Transport, I, Robert Norman Abram, Chief Automotive Engineer, hereby approve the components listed in the Schedule hereto for inclusion in any CNG fuel system installed and operated in accordance with the requirements of New Zealand Standard NZS 5422 Part 2 1980 (and any standard made in amendment thereto or in substitution therefor).

SCHEDULE

CNG

MOT Reference Description

AF C11 007 CNG Regulators manufactured by Dieselgas Ltd. of Lower Hutt in accordance with drawing No. DG002 and bearing the model designation DG002 and the manufacturers name.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1985.

R. N. ABRAM, Chief Automotive Engineer.

*S.R. 1976/227

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1978/72 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1978/301

Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1979/128 Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1980/31

Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1980/31 Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1980/115 Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1981/158

C