Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Ian Grant Brausch is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 3 June 1987, with effect from 4 June 1985.

Squadron Leader Bruce Stanley Coutts is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 26 May 1987, with effect from 27 May 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Alwyn Russell Harvey, B.A.G., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 May 1989, with effect from 1 June 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Anthony Charles Kenworthy is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 9 May 1989, with effect from 10 May 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Glenn Colin Stewart is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 June 1989, with effect from 1 July 1985.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader William Campbell Thomson. B.A., (*Rtd*) is reappointed to the Regular Air Force on a fixed engagement in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 4 June 1985.

Flying Officer M. F. Loughran is appointed Deputy Provost Marshal to the Royal New Zealand Air Force with effect from 17 June 1985.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader L. M. Laing, DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG., N.Z.C.E., to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 1 July 1985, and Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 5 July 1985.

Flying Officer M. G. Yates to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 26 July 1985.

Extensions of Commission

Supply Division

The commission of Squadron Leader B. M. Garnett is extended to 13 November 1993.

Special Duties Division

The commission of Squadron Leader R. P. Warren is extended to 5 April 1994.

The commission of Flying Officer M. F. Loughran is extended to 3 May 1995.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement Secretarial Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader D. J. Salter are extended to 1 January 1994.

Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant T. F. Mulligan, B.E.M., are extended to 19 May 1988.

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant -B. Tennent are extended to 17 March 1990.

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant M. M. L. Smith are extended to 31 July 1988.

Transfers to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Harry Antrobus is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 June 1989, with effect from 12 June 1985.

Flying Officer Ellen Rae Van Der Meulen is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 2 June 1989, with effect from 3 June 1985.

Retirement

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Barrie Edward Jameson is retired with effect from 29 May 1985.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Wing Commander J. M. Nimmo, B.A., DIP.ARTS., DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG., is extended to 12 January 1988.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Promotion

Squadron Leader (*temp.* Wing Commander) R. W. Farrow, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., D.AV.MED., D.T.M. AND H., to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 6 July 1985.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Chaplain Class III A. R. McLean, B.A., is extended to 20 September 1986.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Bruce Elden Reimer (*Rtd*) is re-appointed to the Territorial Air Force in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 6 May 1985.

Raymond Alan Shanks (F84622) is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of five years in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 10 June 1985.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Squadron Leader Trevor Thomas Bland, A.F.C., (*Rtd*) is reappointed to the Active Reserve until 17 April 1991, in his present rank with seniority from 28 February 1971 and effect from 18 April 1985.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Wing Commander V. D. Hadlow, M.B., CH.B., is extended to 14 November 1988.

Transfers

Squadron Leader B. G. Masters is transferred from the General Reserve to the Active Reserve until 19 May 1989, with effect from 20 May 1985.

Flight Lieutenant H. H. George is transferred from the General Reserve to the Active Reserve until 30 November 1988, with effect from 1 December 1984.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader David Joseph Comber is transferred to the Retired List "B" with effect from 10 March 1985.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Alister John Buckingham is retired with effect from 1 July 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

24

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Navy

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY CHIEF OF NAVAL STAFF

The appointment of Rear Admiral C. J. Steward, C.B., as Chief of Naval Staff is extended to 31 January 1986.

Lieutenant Commander B. Noffke to be Commander with seniority and effect from 1 July 1985.

Lieutenant Commander Peter William Monk, M.B.E., is placed on the Retired List with effect from 22 June 1985.

Lieutenant E. V. Good to be acting Lieutenant Commander with effect from 18 July 1985.

Lieutenant Brian Ernest Carroll is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 5 July 1989, with effect from 6 July 1985.

Lieutenant David Henry Preston, LLB., is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 30 June 1989, with effect from 1 July 1985.