

# SUPPLEMENT

# TO THE

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

### OF

# THURSDAY, 15 AUGUST 1985

# Published by Authority

# WELLINGTON: MONDAY, 19 AUGUST 1985

Fire Districts Boundaries (North Auckland) Notice 1985

PURSUANT to section 26 of the Fire Service Act 1975, the New Zealand Fire Service Commission hereby gives the following notice.

#### NOTICE

1. Title of commencement—(1) This notice may be cited as the Fire Districts Boundaries (North Auckland) Notice 1985.

(2) This notice shall come into effect on 1st day of August 1985.

2. Fire District Boundaries—The boundaries of the following Fire Districts have been altered and shall henceforth be as defined in the Schedule hereto.

(1) The Whangarei Fire District being all that area described in the First Schedule hereto.

(2) The Hikurangi Fire District being all that area described in the Second Schedule hereto.

(3) The Ngunguru Fire District being all that area described in the Third Schedule hereto.

(4) The Ruakaka Fire District being all that area described in the Fourth Schedule hereto.

(5) The Dargaville Fire District being all that area described in the Fifth Schedule hereto.

(6) The Ruawai Fire District being all that area described in the Sixth Schedule hereto.

(7) The Portland Fire District being all that area described in the Seventh Schedule hereto.

(8) The Kaikohe Fire District being all that area described in the Eighth Schedule hereto.

(9) The Kaeo Fire District being all that area described in the Ninth Schedule hereto.

(10) The Kerikeri Fire District being all that area described in the Tenth Schedule hereto.

(11) The Kohukohu Fire District being all that area described in the Eleventh Schedule hereto.

(12) The Okaihau Fire District being all that area described in the Twelfth Schedule hereto.

(13) The Rawene Fire District being all that area described in the Thirteenth Schedule hereto.

(14) The Kaitaia Fire District being all that area described in the Fourteenth Schedule hereto.

(15) The Mangonui Fire District being all that area described in the Fifteenth Schedule hereto.

(16) The Kawakawa Fire District being all that area described in the Sixteenth Schedule hereto.

(17) The Paihia Fire District being all that area described in the Seventeenth Schedule hereto.

(18) The Russell Fire District being all that area described in the Eighteenth Schedule hereto.

(19) The Maungaturoto Fire District being all that area described in the Nineteenth Schedule hereto.

(20) The Kaiwaka Fire District being all that area described in the Twentieth Schedule hereto.

(21) The Waipu Fire District being all that area described in the Twenty-first Schedule hereto.

3. The Omapere Fire District was declared separately as a Fire District by the Omapere Fire District Notice 1983 in the *New Zealand Gazette*, Thursday, 11 August 1983, No. 122, page 2599 and is still extant.