10

ORDER

1. Title—This order may be cited as the New Zealand Society for the Intellectually Handicapped (Incorporated), Taranaki Branch Order 1985

2. Exemption—The New Zealand Society for the Intellectually Handicapped (Incorporated), Taranaki Branch an organisation approved* under the former name of Intellectually Handicapped Children's Society (Incorporated), Taranaki Branch by the Minister of Labour under section 3 of the Disabled Persons Employment Act 1960, is hereby granted exemption in respect of its sheltered workshop at McLean Street, New Plymouth, Taranaki from—

- (a) All the provisions of every award and agreement that would otherwise apply to persons employed in that workshop; and
- (b) The minimum Wage Act 1945, the Holidays Act 1981, and sections 10 (2) (b) and 15 of the Factories and Commercial Premises Act 1981.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

*Gazette 1968, p. 2034

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Flying Officer P. G. van der Oest, B.SC., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 July 1985.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 23 August 1985:

R. A. Smits.

P. R. Turvey.

Extensions of Commission

The commission of Air Commodore F. M. Kinvig, O.B.E., A.F.C., is extended to 31 December 1985.

The commission of Wing Commander R. I. Booth is extended to 31 August 1992.

The commissions of the following Squadron Leaders are extended to the date shown:

R. W. Ferguson, 6 December 1991.

A. J. Beattie, B.SC., 15 June 1996.

A. W. Dale, M.B.E., 22 December 1991.

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended to the date shown:

W. R. Bell, 11 June 1999.

G. N. McKay, 24 July 1999.

A. W. Lloyd, 12 January 1996.

N. J. Tucker, 15 May 2002.

C. R. O'Brien, 7 January 2003.

The commission of Flying Officer B. L. Coulter is extended to 8 February 2007.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader S. E. Gillingham are extended to 24 September 1988.

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander Darrell Gavin Simpson, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 July 1987, with effect from 5 July 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Michael Lewis Holden is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 9 July 1989, with effect from 10 July 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Sean Michael Hassett is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 19 July 1989, with effect from 20 July 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Mark Desmond Helliwell is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 19 July 1989, with effect from 20 July 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Dennis John Davidson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 July 1989, with effect from 5 July 1985.

Transfer to Retired List

Air Commodore Mervyn William Hodge, O.B.E. A.F.C., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 1 June 1985.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointment

Squadron Leader D. W. Cornor, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 10 June 1985.

Promotions

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 July 1985:

S. G. Adams, B.E.(HONS.).

A. H. Newman, B.E.(HONS.).

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader D. I. Lamason are extended to 1 December 1988.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointment

Supply Division

Officer Cadet Rhys Allan Nimmo (L91343), is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 20 May 1985.

Promotion

Flying Officer M. F. Loughran to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 26 July 1985.

Extensions of Commission

Secretarial Division

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) M. J. House is extended to 26 April 1996.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant D. J. Wapp is extended to 30 July 2001.

Transfers to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) Graeme Francis Holland is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 July 1987, with effect from 13 July 1985.

Flying Officer Michael Hugh Magill: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 4 July 1985, No. 128, page 2901, for the name "Pugh" substitute "Hugh".

Retirement

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Roy Martin Scahill is retired with effect from 13 July 1985.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant A. J. Forrest, B.A., DIP.TCHG., are extended to 30 August 2001.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Special Duties Division

The commission of Squadron Leader D. W. McLeod, M.B.E., on the Special Service List of the Territorial Air Force is extended to 20 November 1986.

Retirement

Squadron Leader James Alexander Orman is retired with effect from 4 April 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.