The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Philip Mason Beresford, 10 July 1985.

Captain Gavin John Anthony Kerr, 16 June 1985.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain Wilfred Walmsley Godley Holt, 3 June 1985.

Lieutenant Robert William Mathieson Greenslade, 24 June 1985.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Robert Gordon Hawkes, B.A., 2 June 1985 (in the rank of Captain).

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain Richard Evernden, E.D., 5 July 1985.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Major Frank Thomas Burns, 25 June 1985.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class III Richard Norbert Pipe, 20 June 1985.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Major Lindsay Keith Reid Williams, B.A., DIP.TCHG., 30 June 1985. Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

200

Judge of the Maori Land Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 16(1) of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Hoeroa Bailey Marumaru, Esquire

to be a Judge of the Maori Land Court on and from the 21st day of October 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1985.

K. T. WETERE. Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. H.O. 107/1)

6/1AL/2CL

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 (3) of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Henry Montague Israel, Q.S.O., J.P., of Auckland

as Coroner for New Zealand, for a term of 6 months on and from the 10th day of July 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER. Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/4/(5))

Appointment of Small Claims Tribunal Referee

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Small Claims Tribunals Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

ohn Clifford Smyth, bank officer of Hamilton

to be a Referee to exercise the jurisdiction of a Small Claims Tribunal for a term of 3 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 31/20/6(5))

Representative of the Employees of the Wellington Harbour Board Appointed to the Wellington Harbour Board Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 45 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Denis Stephenson

to be a member of the Appeal Board set up in connection with the appeal of R. D. McLaren against a decision of the Wellington Harbour Board in that he has suffered a reduction in salary.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1985.

R. W. PREBBLE, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/17/7)

Appointment of Member to the Waiheke Island County Pest Destruction Board (No. 3554; A.P.D.C. 7/7,

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act, 1967, I hereby appoint

Victor Joseph Bates, livestock officer of Auckland

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, as a member of the Waiheke Island County Pest Destruction Board, vice R. D. Neale, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of August 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name			Area
Maria Dawn Aria			Wiri
Jane Helen Hotere			Wiri
Dated at Wellington this 7th	day of	August	1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/3)

3/1AL/1CL

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name	Area
Martin Evans	 Wiri
Teea Sally Goodwin (Mrs)	 Wiri
Henare Hamilton	 Wiri
John Waller	 Wiri
Maora Molly Toki (Mrs)	 Wiri
Ana Pompey (Mrs)	 Wiri
Ellen Morrison (Mrs)	 Wiri
Monica Rogers (Mrs)	 Wiri

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/3)

9/1AL/ICL

Appointment of Members to the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee (No. 3551; Ag. 126/3/4)

PURSUANT to clause 20 of the Second Schedule to the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979, notice is hereby given that as 4 persons were duly nominated for election to the office of Producers' Representatives on the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee, I do declare

Allan Neil Dobson, berryfruit grower of Ashburton, Peter Richardson Luxton, berryfruit grower of Christchurch, Brian Dudley Gargiulo, berryfruit grower of Christchurch and Patrick Charles Robert Harrow, berryfruit grower of Christchurch

being the persons so nominated to be duly elected as Producers' Representative in respect of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing

Dated at Christchurch this 14th day of August 1985.

K. M. WASON, Returning Officer.