24.4 Delivery

Parcels consigned to the following designations will be delivered free of charge within defined areas. Parcels over 35 kilograms in weight will be subject to an additional charge of 60 cents per addition 35 kg or part thereof:

	North Island	South Island		
Auckland	Lower Hutt	Taumarunui	Blenheim	
Gisborne	Masterton	Taupo	Christchurch	
Hamilton	Napier	Tauranga	Dunedin	
Haruru Falls	New Plymouth	Tokoroa	Greymouth	
Hastings	Otahuhu	Upper Hutt	Invercargill	
Hawera	Paihia	Waitangi	Nelson	
Henderson	Palmerston North	Wanganui	Oamaru	
Kaikohe	Papakura	Wellington	Queenstown	
Katiaia	Petone	Whakatane	Timaru	
Keri Keri	Porirua	Whangarei	Westport	
Levin	Russell	J	· .	

24.4.1 Depot to door: For destinations not listed in clause 24.4 or parcels addressed beyond the free delivery zone a depot to door service is available for an additional charge of 60 cents per parcel for each 35 kilograms or part thereof.

24.5 Definition of rate keys

The rate keys specified in clause 24.1 define the charges applicable to parcels conveyed within a zone or between zones as follows:

	From Zone									
Zone	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	
1	A	В	В	. C	С	F	G	Н	Н	
2	В	A	В	В	С	F	G	Н	Н	
3	В	В	Α	C	В	E	F	G	G	
4	С	В	C	A	В	E	F	G	G	
5	С	C	В	В	A	D	Е	F	F	
6	F	F	Е	Е	D	A	В	C	С	
7	G	G	F	F	Е	В	Α	В	В	
8	Н	Н	G	G	F	C	В	A	В	
9	Н	Н	G	G	F	С	В	В	A	

To Zone

24.6 Definition of parcels zones

Zone 1: All that area of the North Island bounded to the east, north, and west by sea coast and to the south by a straight line extending from Woody Head on the west coast to the south end of Bruntwood; thence in a straight line to Bowentown on the east coast.

Zone 2: All that area of the North Island bounded to the north by the sea coast, and by a line from Bowentown following the southern boundary of Zone 1 as far as the south end of Bruntwood; thence in straight line to the summit of Mount Ruapehu; thence in a straight line to the Moawhango Dam; thence in a straight line to Matakaoa Point.

Zone 3: All that area of the North Island bounded to the west by the sea coast, and by a line following the southern boundary of Zone 1 from Woody Head to the south end of Bruntwood and the western and southern boundaries of Zone 2 from the south end of Bruntwood to the Moawhango Dam; thence in a straight line to the southern end of Waiouru; thence in a straight line passing through the south end of Manutahi to the sea on the west coast.

Zone 4: All the area of the North Island bounded to the north and east by the sea coast and by a line following the eastern boundaries of Zones 2 and 3 from Matakaoa Point to the south end of Waiouru; thence in a straight line to Cape Turnagain on the east coast.