Zone 5: All that area of the North Island bounded to the north by the lines following the southern boundaries of Zones 3 and 4 from the western sea coast to the southern end of Waiouru and then to Cape Turnagain; and to the east, south and west by the sea coast.

Zone 6: All that area of the South Island bounded to the east, north and west by the sea coast and to the south by a straight line from Heaphy Bluff on the west coast to Lewis Pass; thence in a straight passing through the north end of Hapuku to the sea on the east coast.

Zone 7: All that area of the South Island bounded to the east by the sea coast, and by a line following the southern boundary of Zone 6 from the eastern sea coast to Lewis Pass; thence in a straight line (passing between Arthurs Pass and Otira) to Mount Hooker; thence in a straight line to eastern sea coast passing through the central point of the South Island Main Trunk railway bridge over the Waitaki River.

**Zone 8:** All that area of the South Island bounded to the west by the sea coast and to the north and east by a line following the entire western boundaries of Zones 6 and 7 from the Heaphy Bluff to Mount Hooker; thence in a straight line to Arnott Point on the west coast.

Zone 9: All that area of the South Island bounded to the north by a line following the entire southern boundary of Zones 7 and 8 from Arnott Point to the eastern sea coast, and to the east, south and west by sea coast.

## 24.7 Diagram of parcels zones

