Bylaw Regulating Heavy Vehicles on State Highway No. 38, Between Waiotapu-Wairoa via Waikaremoana (Huiarau Summit - Urewera National Park Headquarters, Aniwaniwa Falls Road Section)

PURSUANT to the National Roads Act 1953, and the Transport Act 1962, the National Roads Board hereby makes the following bylaw.

BYLAW

- 1. This bylaw may be cited as the National Roads Board Bylaw 1985, No. 3.
- 2. This bylaw shall come into force the day after the date of its publication in the Gazette.
- 3. Words and phrases in this bylaw shall have the same meanings that they have in the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1969 (S.R. 1969/231), unless the context otherwise requires.
- 4. This bylaw shall apply to the section of State Highway No. 38 (Waiotapu-Wairoa via Waikaremoana) between the junction of Maungapohatu Road with State Highway No. 38 at Huiarau Summit and Aniwaniwa Falls Road junction with State Highway No. 38 at the Urewera National Park Headquarters, near Waikaremoana.
- 5. No person shall drive, take or operate or permit to be driven, taken or operated any heavy motor vehicle on, along or over the said section of State Highway No. 38 without the written consent of the National Roads Board if:
 - (a) that vehicle is an articulated vehicle; or
 - (b) that vehicle, together with its load, exceeds a total length of 10.6 metres; or
 - (c) that vehicle is drawing a trailer.
- 6. The written consent of the National Roads Board by either the Director of Roading or District Commissioner of Works, Napier, may contain any conditions that the Board thinks fit and may be given only by the two officers aforementioned on behalf of the Board.
- 7. Every person who commits an offence against this bylaw is liable on summary conviction to a fine not exceeding five hundred dollars (\$500).
- 8. National Roads Board Bylaw 1974/1, Gazette, 1974, Volume I, page 1269, P.W. 62/33/5, is hereby revoked.

This bylaw was made by resolution duly passed at a meeting of the National Roads Board held in Wellington on the 21st day of August 1985.

M. J. CARASS, Deputy Secretary.

(62/33/5)

20

Natural Gas (Price Restraint) Regulations 1981

Applicant: Natural Gas Corporation of New Zealand Limited. Application: Increased price for natural gas.

Decision: In terms of the powers granted me under section 6 of the Natural Gas (Price Restraint) Regulations 1981, I hereby approve the following maximum price from 1 October for natural gas sold by the Natural Gas Corporation to the Auckland Gas Company Limited, Hamilton City Council, New Plymouth City Council, Levin Borough Council, Hawera Gas Company Limited, Wanganui City Council, Wellington Gas Company Limited and the Hutt Valley Energy Board to be increased to:

288.422 cents a gigajoule.

The Energy Resources Levy is included.

Dated this 27th day of August 1985.

J. J. CHESTERMAN, Secretary of Energy.

Transport Licensing Authority Sittings

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the No. 1 Transport District Licensing Authority (J. M. Foster), gives notice of the receipt of the following applications and will hold a public sitting in the Northland Catchment Commission Board Room, Kaka Street, Whangarei at the time and date stated to hear evidence for or against granting them.

Tuesday, 24 September 1985—11 a.m.

Kiwi Cabs Whangarei Society Ltd.: Application to increase members monthly levy from \$350 to \$400 per month.

T1/718 Michael James Douglas and Maree Ellen Douglas: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence No. 9033 to Kiwi Cabs Whangarei Society Ltd.

P1/653 Dennis Earl Bowman and Elaine Beatrice Bowman trading as Bowman Coaches: Amend Passenger Transport Service Licence No. 18128 by deleting part of the special conditions that reads "There shall be no pick-up or set down between Manukau and Kaitaia" and "Service (A) and (B) shall operate on a Thursday or Friday whichever is the late shopping night in Kaitaia" and add "pick up passengers from Manukau, Ahipara, Pukepoto, Tuesdays and Fridays of each week.

P1/675 Whangarei Bus Services Ltd.: Amend Passenger Transport Service Licence No. 18050 by deleting existing timetable and routes and substitute the following:

City Service Routes, Otangarei:

City to Otangarei: Via Bank Street, Kamo Road, Mains Avenue or Keyte Street, Holmes Avenue, William Jones Drive (as stipulated by timetable).

Otangarei to City: Via Matai Street, William Jones Drive, Homes Avenue, Keyte Street, Kamo Road or Cairnfield Road, Mill Road (as stipulated by timetable), Bank Street, Dent Street, Rathbone Street, Robert Street, John Street, Cameron Street, Walton Street,

Kamo

City of Kamo: Via Bank Street, Kamo Road, Crawford Crescent, Puriri Street.

Kamo to City: Via Kamo Road, Crawford Crescent, Kamo Road, Bank Street, Dent Street, Rathbone Street, Robert Street, John Street, Cameron Street, Walton Street, Terminus.

Tikipunga-Kamo

City to Tikipunga-Kamo: Via Mill Road, Kiripaka Road, Korau Road, Boundary Road, Meadowpark Road, Paramount Parade, Manapouri Street, Corks Road, Station Road.

Kamo-Tikipunga to City: Station Road, Corks Road, Manapouri Street, Paramount Parade, Meadowpark Road, Boundary Road, Korau Road, Kiripaka Road, Mill Road.

City to Kamo: Via Kamo Road, Mains Avenue, Holmes Avenue, Matai Street, William Jones Drive, Holmes Avenue, Keyte Street, Kamo Road.

Kamo to City: Via Station Road, Corks Road, Paramount Parade, Manapouri Street, Corks Road, Kiripaka Road, Cairnfield Road, Holmes Avenue, Cairnfield Road, Mill Road, Bank Street, Dent Street, Rathbone Street, Robert Street, John Street, Cameron Street, Walton Street, Terminus.

Circular 2

City to Kamo: Via Mill Road, Kiripaka Road, Corks Road, Manapouri Street, Paramount Parade, Corks Road, Station Road.

Kamo to City: Via Kamo Road, Banks Street, Dent Street, Rathbone Street, Roberts Street, John Street, Cameron Street, Walton Street, Terminus.

Onerahi

City to Onerahi: Via Cameron Street, James Street, Riverside Drive, Sunnyside Street, Nottingham Road, Sherwood Road, Onerahi Road, Raurimu Road, Pah Road, Handforth Street, Weir Crescent, to Airport Terminal.

Onerahi to City: Via Church Street, Sherwood Road, Nottingham Road, Sunnyside Street, Onerahi Road, Riverside Drive, John Street, Terminus.

Parahaki

City to Parahaki: Via Cameron Street, James Street, Riverside Drive, Memorial Drive, Kohe Street.

Parahaki to City: Via Memorial Drive, Riverside Drive, John Street, Terminus.

Maunu

City to Maunu: Via Maunu Road, to City Boundary.

Maunu to City: Via Maunu Road, Walton Street, Terminus. Special Condition:

To meet requirement of Whangarei City Council to vary special route during the hours of 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., route and timetable to be as follows:

Timetable:

9 a.m. City-Kamo-Tikipunga-City City-Onerahi-City
City-Tikipunga-Kamo-City 10 a.m. 11 a.m. 12-1 p.m. Lunch Break City-Kamo-Tikipunga-City 1 p.m. p.m. City-Onerahi-City 3 p.m. City-Tikipunga-Kamo-City (finish 4.00)

Route:

(1) Kamo—to travel by Kamo Road as far as Whau Valley lights. Any diversions to be north of Whau Valley.