Representative of the Employees of the Auckland Harbour Board Appointed to the Auckland Harbour Board Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 45 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Graeme John Whimp

to be a member to the Appeal Board set up in connection with the appeal of J. R. Allen against the decision of the Auckland Harbour Board that in appointing another person to a vacancy his promotion has been unreasonably withheld.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of August 1985.

R. W. PREBBLE, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/1/7)

1.0

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Nar	ne		Area
Mauroa Pomana		 	Hastings
Tawhai Davies William Whaitiri	. :	 	Hastings
william whaitiri		 	Hastings

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/8)

5/1C1

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/8)

22/1CL

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

WAIKATO-MANIAPOTO

Name		Area		
Sonny Paki			Huntly	
Lorna Abraham			Te Aroha	
Vera Baxendale			Te Aroha	
Rose Griggs			Cambridge	
Amy Burge			Kihikihi	
Louise Doyle			Te Awamutu	
Petwaea (Betty) Manawaiti			Te Kuiti	
Rora Paki-Titi			Te Kuiti	
Hine Haumaha			Hamilton	
Ata Tautari			Hamilton	
June Lucy Kelly			Hamilton	
Luisa Brown			Hamilton	
James Ford			Hamilton	
Rena Ngataki			Ngaruawahia	
Mihi Gardiner			Tauranga	
Christine Waihape			Tauranga	
Ratoahiahi Riritahi			Tauranga	
Frances Dalton			Matamata	
Joan Leggatt			Matamata	
Georgina Ripia			Raglan	
Hema Paati Parsons			Kerepihi, Paeroa	

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/4)

23/1CL

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

ne			Area
			Rotorua
Hem	nara		Rotorua
		٠.	Ruatahuna
			Taupo
			Tokoroa
			Te Puke
			Te Teko
			Waimana
			Whakatane
	Hem	Hemara	Hemara

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/5)

14/1CL

The Marriage (Approval of Organisations) Notice (No. 9) 1985

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, I, Geoffrey Winston Russell Palmer, Minister of Justice, hereby give notice as follows:

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Marriage (Approval of Organisations) Notice (No. 9) 1985.
- 2. The organisation specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be an approved organisation for the purpose of the Marriage Act 1955.

SCHEDULE

Hosanna Fellowship.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.