Boards specified in the left column below and appoint them in respect of the penal institutions specified in the right hand column below.

Board	Institutions
	Auckland Maximum Security
Board	Auckland Medium Security Prison.
Auckland District Prisons Board	Mt Eden Prison.
Waikeria District Prisons Board	Waikeria Youth Institution.
New Plymouth District Prisons	
Board Turangi District Prisons Board	New Plymouth Prison. Rangipo Prison Farm.
Turangi District Frisons Board	Tongariro Prison Farm.
Taumarunui District Prisons Board	Waikune Prison. Ohura Prison.
Napier District Prisons Board	
Manawatu District Prisons	Manawatu Youth Institution.
Board Wanganui District Prisons	Manawatu Youth Institution.
Board	Wanganui Prison.
Wi Tako District Prisons Board	Wi Tako Prison.
Arohata District Prisons Board	Arohata Women's Prison.
Wellington District Prisons Board	Wellington Prison.
Christchurch District Prisons	•
Board	Christchurch Prison.
Prisons Board	Christchurch Women's Prison.
Rolleston District Prisons Board	Rolleston Prison.
Dunedin District Prisons Board	
Invercargill District Prisons Board	Invercargill Youth Institution.
Dated at Wallington this Oth d	

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of September 1985.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Secretary for Justice.

Re-appointing Member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board and his Deputy

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Engineering Associates Act 1961, the Minister of Works and Development hereby reappoints:

Alan George Cuthbert of Wellington, engineer,

as a member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board; and

John William Betts, Hawera, as his deputy,

on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Electricians (Incorporated), for a further period of 2 years commencing on 29 September 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of September 1985.

FRASER COLMAN. Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 28/417)

## Chairman of Tobacco Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1974, the Minister of Trade and Industry hereby appoints:

## Desmond James Gasson of Wellington

as Chairman of the Tobacco Board for a period of 3 years commencing on the 17th day of September 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1985.

DAVID CAYGILL, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Members of the Architects Education and Registration Board Appointed

THE Minister of Internal Affairs has been pleased to appoint, in terms of section 33 of the Architects Act 1963:

John Winnard Warren, of Christchurch, Robert Faulkner Mitchell, of Lower Hutt, Thomas Edward Dixon, of Auckland, Arthur Thomas Smith, of Hamilton, and David Kernohan, of Wellington,

on the nomination of the Council of the New Zealand Institute of Architects.

William David Champion, of Wellington,

on the nomination of the Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand (Inc.)

Christopher Ralph Alexander, of Napier,

on the nomination of the New Zealand Master Builders' Federation (Inc.)

Alan Francis Nightingale, of Lower Hutt,

on the nomination of the University Grants Committee; and Ronald Hamilton Reid, of Rotorua,

to be members of the Architects Education and Registration Board, all for a term of 3 years ending on 31 May 1988. Signed at Wellington this 16th day of September 1985.

PETER TAPSELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 41/9/3)

Appointment of Member to the Dairy Factory Managers Registration Board (No. 3568; Ag. 1/53/2/8)

PURSUANT to Regulation 4 (1) (f) of the Dairy Factory Managers Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint:

David John Menzies, factory manager of Tauranga, (on the nomination of the New Zealand Milk Stations Executive Staff Association)

to be a member of the Dairy Factory Managers Registration Board for a term of 2 years from 1 September 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Members to the Game Industry Board (No. 3569; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

PURSUANT to the Game Board Regulations 1985, I hereby appoint: Thomas Coldham Williams, Farmer, of Masterton, and John Suffield Parker, Assistant General Manager, of Wellington (on the nomination of the New Zealand Deer Farmer's Association Inc.)

to be members of the Game Industry Board from 11 July 1985 I hereby declare that for the purpose of regulation 3 (8) of the said regulations, that the said Thomas Coldham Williams shall retire from the said Board on 11 July 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

31

Term of Office of Members of the Game Industry Board (No. 3570; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

I hereby declare that for the purposes of regulation 3 (8) of the Game Industry Board Regulations 1985:

Neville Terence Johnson, farmer of Taumarunui, Alastair Finlay Porter, managing director, of Auckland, and Brett Waterfield, general manager, of Christchurch,

shall retire from the Game Industry Board on 11 July 1986;

Christopher Ronald Taylor, managing director, of Dunedin, and Roy Wilson, farmer of Whakatane,

shall retire from the Game Industry Board on 11 July 1987;

John Douglas Scandrett, game department head, of Dunedin, James Robert Maddren, managing director, of Christchurch and Ken John Armstrong, public servant, of Wellington,

shall retire from the Game Industry Board on 11 July 1988.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

10