Plans showing these lands are deposited in the office of the Commissioner of Crown Lands, Nelson, and the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, where they may be inspected during office hours free of charge.

Any objections to the proposal either in general terms or by the registered proprietor or licensee or any other person having any estate or interest in the lands specified in the Schedule hereto are to be made in writing addressed to the Commissioner of Crown Lands, Nelson, on or before the 25th day of December 1985.

#### **SCHEDULE**

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—TOWNS OF COLLINGWOOD, GIBBSTOWN, AND MILINTHORPE, AND THE DISTRICT OF COLLINGWOOD SUBURBAN—GOLDEN BAY COUNTY

Lands to be Vested in Her Majesty

Area m<sup>2</sup>

Being

3111

Sections 15, 22 and 25, Town of Milnthorpe, situated in Block I, Waitapu Survey District. All certificate of title 66/145. Limited as to parcels. (Nelson Land Registry). S.O. Plan 9015. Registered proprietors John Mellor and Walter Jeremy Bright Barton.

9184 Sections 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81 and 83, Town of Milnthorpe, situated in Block XV, Pakawau Survey District. All deeds index 4/861, and part deeds index 4/862. (Nelson Land Registry). S.O. Plan 9015. Registered proprietors Janet Spence Kerr or Martin now Wood, Anne Walker Kerr or Hardie, Agnes Rodger Kerr, Margaret Kerr or Bryce and Alexander Kerr.

2023 Lot 51, Town of Gibbstown, being part Section 200, District of Takaka, situated in Block XV, Pakawau Survey District. All certificate of title 72/243. Limited as to parcels. (Nelson Land Registry). S.O. Plan 1958. Registered proprietor Edmund Buckeridge.

ha
2.8333 Part Section 155, District of Collingwood Suburban, situated in Blocks XIV and XV, Pakawau Survey District. Balance Crown Grant 49/52 (Nelson Survey Office). S.O. Plan 10145. Crown grantee Richard Pitman Outridge.

m<sup>2</sup>
3035 Sections 14, 15 and 19, Town of Collingwood, situated in Block XIV, Pakawau Survey District. All Crown Grants 51/13, 14, and 16 (Nelson Survey Office). S.O. Plan 36. Crown grantee John Poynter.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 25th day of September 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Lands.

and S. H.O. 22/5163; D.O. 3/360/3)

3/

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Arm.)

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

## **REGULAR FORCE**

GRADUATES-OFFICER CADET SCHOOL, PORTSEA

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, Portsea, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in order and Corps shown, with seniority and effect from 14 June 1985:

J50907 Kelvin John Beadle, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals.

A52486 James William Blackwell, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

U51285 Christopher James Budge, Royal N.Z. Military Police.

Y51657 Michael John Burford, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.

B52487 Neil Frederick McGregor, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.

X748625 Andrew John McKay, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps.

Y753203 Michael James Stewart, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Captain (temp. Major) Larry Peter Oakes, B.E., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 9 August 1985.

Lieutenant Gary Ernest Pullen, N.Z.C.D., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 26 July 1985.

#### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Major Prudence Kirsten Ebery is posted to the Retired List with effect from 12 August 1985.

Captain A. F. Birch to be temp. Major with effect from 30 July 1985.

#### ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant Colonel Brian James Marshall is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Colonel, with effect from 30 July 1985.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster G. J. Pearson to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 5 July 1985.

Lieutenant Craig David Nation is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with seniority from 20 November 1983 and effect from 24 July 1985.

#### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Lieutenant S. H. Stenberg, B.A., to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 May 1985.

### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Captain G. Q. Nguyen is re-engaged until 21 August 1990.

Captain and Quartermaster D. W. B. Gilmour is re-engaged until 9 December 1987.

Captain Robert John Stacy, B.SC., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 27 July 1985.

# ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

S750529 Warrant Officer Class II Eric John Hume is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority from 27 January 1985 and effect from 5 August 1985.

Captain R. D. E. Edwards to be temp. Major with effect from 25 May 1985.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain J. R. Bright, B.E.(ELECT.)(HONS.), to be acting Major with effect from 3 July 1985.

#### N.Z. ARMY PAY CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Kevin George Morris is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster, with effect from 10 August 1985.

#### ROYAL N.Z. MILITARY POLICE

Supernumerary List

Major Brian Thomas Harding is posted to the Retired List with effect from 3 August 1985.

# ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant D. E. Gluer to be Captain with seniority and effect from 30 July 1985.

Kristin Anne Stephen, B.A., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 5 August 1985.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE

### ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant C. A. McKenzie to be Lieutenant with seniority from 27 February 1985 and effect from 26 June 1985.

# ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Captain I. J. Brooks to be temp. Major with effect from 22 June 1985.

Philip Matthew Deazley is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 15 July 1985.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant R. M. McGarry to be Lieutenant with seniority from 27 June 1984 and effect from 1 June 1985.

2nd Lieutenant J. M. Smith to be Lieutenant with seniority from 27 February 1985 and effect from 26 June 1985.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) Frederick William Wicks, E.D.\*, N.Z.C.D., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 17 June 1985.

2nd Lieutenant B. W. Horner is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 8 January 1985.