SCHEDULE DEFINITION OF METROPOLITAN AREAS

Name of Metropolitan Area	Districts Included Therein
Auckland	The Cities of Auckland, East Coast Bays, Mount Albert, Takapuna, Birkenhead, Manukau and Waitemata the Boroughs of Devonport, Ellerslie, Glen Eden, Henderson, Howick, Mount Eden, Mount Roskill, Mount Wellington, New Lynn, Newmarket, Northcote, Onehunga, One Tree Hill, Otahuhu.
Wellington	The Cities of Wellington, Lower Hutt, Upper Hutt, and Porirua, the Boroughs of Eastbourne, Petone, and Tawa, and the District Community of Wainuiomata.
Christchurch	The City of Christchurch, the Borough of Riccarton, and the Counties of Heathcote and Waimairi.
Dunedin	The City of Dunedin and the Boroughs of Green Island, Port Chalmers, and St. Kilda.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1985.

T. M. SHEPPARD, Acting Director, Commerce Division.

*New Zealand Gazette, 5 September 1985, No. 164, page 3356 (T. and I.)

25

Price Order No. 326 (Australian Valenica Oranges)

PURSUANT to the Commerce Act 1975, I, Timothy Martin Sheppard, pursuant to a delegation from the Secretary of Trade and Industry, hereby make the following price order:

- 1. This order may be cited as Price Order No. 326 and shall come into force on the 16th day of October 1985.
 - 2. (1) Price Order No. 323* is hereby revoked.
- (2) The revocation of the said order shall not affect the liability of any person for any offence in relation thereto committed before the coming into force of this order.
- 3. References in this order to metropolitan areas are references to the metropolitan areas described in the Schedule hereto.

APPLICATION OF THIS ORDER

4. This order applies with respect to all Australian valencia oranges sold by way of retail in New Zealand.

MAXIMUM RETAIL PRICES

- 5. (1) Subject to the provisions of this clause, the maximum price that may be charged or received by any retailer for any Australian valencia oranges shall be:
 - (a) When sold by a retailer carrying on business in any of the metropolitan areas of Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch, or Dunedin, or in any of the cities or boroughs of Whangarei, Hamilton, Tauranga, Rotorua, Gisborne, New Plymouth, Stratford, Hawera, Wanganui, Palmerston North, Napier, Hastings, Masterton, Blenheim, Nelson, Greymouth, Timaru, Westport, Oamaru, Balclutha, Gore, Invercargill, or Alexandra—

\$1.60 a kilogram.

- (b) When sold by a retailer carrying on business elsewhere—\$1.62 a kilogram.
- (2) If in respect of any lot of oranges sold by a retailer the maximum price calculated in accordance with the foregoing provisions of this clause is not an exact number of cents, the maximum price of the lot may be computed to the nearest whole cent.

SPECIAL PRICES WHERE EXTRAORDINARY CHARGES INCURRED

6. Subject to such conditions, if any, as he thinks fit, the Secretary, on application by any retailer, may authorise special prices in respect of any Australian valencia oranges to which this order applies where special circumstances exist, or for any reason extraordinary charges (freight or otherwise) are incurred by the retailer. Any authority given by the Secretary under this clause may apply with respect to a specified lot or consignment of oranges or may relate generally to all Australian valencia oranges to which this order applies sold by the retailer while the approval remains in force.

DUTY IMPOSED ON RETAILERS

- 7. Every retailer who offers or exposes any Australian valencia oranges for sale in any shop shall keep in a prominent position in such proximity to the oranges to which it relates as to be obviously descriptive thereof, a ticket, placard, or label on which shall be stated in legible and prominent characters the following particulars:
 - (a) The retail price per kilogram.
 - (b) The words "Australian Valencia".

SCHEDULE DEFINITION OF METROPOLITAN AREAS

Name of Metropolitan Area	Districts Included Therein
Auckland	The Cities of Auckland, East Coast Bays, Mount Albert, Takapuna, Birkenhead, Manukau and Waitemata, the Boroughs of Devonport, Ellerslie, Glen Eden, Henderson, Howick, Mount Eden, Mount Roskill, Mount Wellington, New Lynn, Newmarket, Northcote, Onehunga, One Tree Hill and Otahuhu.
Wellington	The Cities of Wellington, Lower Hutt, Upper Hutt, and Porirua, the Boroughs of Eastbourne, Petone, and Tawa, and the District Community of Wainuiomata.
Christchurch	The City of Christchurch, the Borough of Riccarton, and the Counties of Heathcote and Waimairi.
Dunedin	The City of Dunedin and the Boroughs of Green Island, Port Chalmers, and St. Kilda.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1984.

T. M. SHEPPARD, Acting Director, Commerce Division.

*New Zealand Gazette, 26 September 1985, No. 180, p. 4237. (T. and I.)