SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 4.7 perches, situated in Block XVI, Rotorua Survey District, being part Okoheriki 1H North 2 (roadway); as shown coloured pink on M.L. Plan 19070, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Hamilton.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 7th day of October 1985.

> FRASER COLMAN, Minister of Works and Development.

[L.S.]

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 35/670; Hn. D.O. 98/5/0/42)

16/1

Temporary Members of the Local Government Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 8 of the Local Government Act 1974, and at the request of the Local Government Commission, the Minister of Local Government hereby extends until 31 October 1985, the terms of appointment of the undermentioned Temporary Members of the said Commission:

Duncan MacLean, of Auckland; and Arthur John Healy, C.M.G., of Waikanae; and Brian Robert Lythe, of Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1985.

MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Local Government.

(I.A. 103/585/7)

Appointment of Member of the Hotel Investment Advisory
Committee

PURSUANT to section 20 (3) of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, the Minister of Justice has been pleased to appoint

Bernard James Brown, public servant of Wellington,

to be a member of the Advisory Committee to advise the Housing Corporation of New Zealand on applications for advances to be made from the Hotel Investment Account.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1985.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 3/81 (5))

.

IT is noted for information that Allan Edward Kennard of 8B Aston Towers, 131 Abel Smith Street, Wellington 1 and Hugh Redmond Hamilton McGrath of 36 Campbell Street, Karori, Wellington 5, have resigned their appointments as Justices of the Peace for New Zealand.

Resignation as Justices of the Peace

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1985.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/11 (6))

6

6

Arohata District Prisons Board Appointment of Members

PURSUANT to section 132 (2) (b) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, I, David Francis Caygill acting for the Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

Daniel John Duggan, secretary of Wellington, and Rosalie Morehu Nawe Hurst, housewife of Porirua,

to be members of the Arohata District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from 1 October 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1985.

DAVID CAYGILL, for Minister of Justice.

Auckland District Prisons Board Appointment of Members

PURSUANT to section 132 (2) (b) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, I, David Francis Caygill acting for the Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

Iritana Edith Hankins, married woman of Auckland, and Davis Mackey, public servant of Auckland.

to be members of the Auckland District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from 1 October 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1985.

DAVID CAYGILL, for Minister of Justice.

Christchurch District Prisons Board Appointment of Members

PURSUANT to section 132 (2) (b) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, I, David Francis Caygill acting for the Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

Bert Johnson Mackie, Justice of the Peace of Christchurch, and Marie Alice Hopkins, nurse counsellor of Christchurch,

to be members of the Christchurch District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from 1 October 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1985.

DAVID CAYGILL, for Minister of Justice.

Christchurch Womens District Prisons Board Appointment of Members

PURSUANT to section 132 (2) (b) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, I, David Francis Caygill acting for the Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

Tufuga Susan Lagatule, machinist of Christchurch, and Caroline Branen Cartwright, O.B.E., Justice of the Peace of Christchurch,

to be members of the Christchurch Womens District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from 1 October 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1985.

DAVID CAYGILL, for Minister of Justice.

Dunedin District Prisons Board Appointment of Members

PURSUANT to section 132 (2) (b) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, I, David Francis Caygill acting for the Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

George Pickering, retired of Dunedin, and Elizabeth Rodda, nurse of Dunedin,

to be members of the Dunedin District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from 1 October 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1985.

DAVID CAYGILL, for Minister of Justice.

Invercargill District Prisons Board Appointment of Members

PURSUANT to section 132 (2) (b) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, I, David Francis Caygill acting for the Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

John Chaloner Alabaster, teacher of Invercargill, and Maria Te Aranga Tini, housewife of Bluff,

to be members of the Invercargill District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from 1 October 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1985.

DAVID CAYGILL, for Minister of Justice.