Wi Tako District Prisons Board Appointment of Members

PURSUANT to section 132 (2) (b) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, I, David Francis Caygill acting for the Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

Bernard Edward O'Sullivan, retired of Lower Hutt, and Mihi Hine Pare Wiremu-Kingi Gemmell, Justice of the Peace of Carterton,

to be members of the Wi Tako District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from 1 October 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1985.

DAVID CAYGILL, for Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name			Area
Emily Bidois (Mrs)		 	Te Puke
Merle Elizabeth Dudley (M:	rs)	 	Te Puke
Queenie Takiari (Mrs)		 	Te Puke
Dawson Anthony Peta		 	Tokoroa
Margaret Southwick (Mrs)		 	Tokoroa
Joy Toia Ripia		 	Murupara
Walter Waretini Hoani		 	Rotorua
Basil Terence Johnson		 	Rotorua
Major Meihana Mason		 	Rotorua

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

9/1C

Appointment of Members to the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority (No. 3595; Ag. 1/53/2/51)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (2) (a) to (c) of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint

James Johanus Dekker, fruitgrower of Masterton and

Richard W. Somerfield, fruitgrower of Tauranga (on the nomination of the New Zealand Berryfruit Growers' Federation Incorporated from members of its Dominion Executive to represent the federation) and

Ronald Edward Halford, manager of Otaki and

Philip Gordon Field, berryfruit grower of Richmond (on the nomination of the New Zealand Berryfruit Growers' Federation Incorporated to represent growers of boysenberries) and

Hilary McLay Sutherland, berryfruit grower of Invercargill and Eric Joseph James, blackcurrent grower of Levin (on the nomination of the New Zealand Berryfruit Growers' Federation Incorporated to represent growers of blackcurrents)

to be members of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority for a term of 1 year from 1 September 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Deputy Members to the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority (No. 3594; Ag. 1/53/2/51)

PURSUANT to regulation 5 of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint

David W. Pugh, berryfruit grower of Palmerston North as deputy to J. J. Dekker or R. W. Somerfield (on the nomination of the New Zealand Berryfruit Growers' Federation Incorporated from members of its Dominion Executive to represent the federation) and

Anthony O. Patterson, boysenberry grower of Nelson as deputy to R. E. Halford or P. G. Field (on the nomination of the New Zealand Berryfruit Growers' Federation Incorporated to represent growers of boysenberries) and

David J. Eder, fruitgrower of Kaiapoi as deputy to H. M. Sutherland, or E. J. James (on the nomination of the New Zealand Berryfruit Growers' Federation Incorporated to represent growers of blackcurrents)

to be deputy members of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority for a term of 1 year from 1 September 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Deputy Members to the Game Industry Board (No. 3593; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

PURSUANT to regulation 5 of the Game Industry Board Regulations 1985, I hereby appoint

Michael Perry Giles, managing director of Mount Maunganui and

Andrew Russell Duncan, general manager of Christchurch as deputies to Messrs R. L. Hughes, J. D. Scandrett, C. R. Taylor and B. Waterfield (on the nomination of the New Zealand Game Industry Association Inc.)

to be deputy members of the Game Industry Board for a term of 3 years from 11 July 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member to the Game Industry Board (No. 3592; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (2) (b) of the Game Industry Board Regulations 1985, I hereby appoint

Richard Liston Hughes, company manager of Christchurch (on the nomination of the New Zealand Game Industry Association Inc.)

to be a member of the Game Industry Board for a term of 1 year from 11 July 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Reappoinment of Members to the New Zealand Hop Marketing Committee (No. 3591; Ag. 1/53/2/13)

PURSUANT to regulation 2 (b) of the Hop Marketing Regulations 1939, I hereby reappoint

Owen Henry Drummond, hop farmer of Motueka Bruce James Eggers, hop farmer of Upper Moutere Joseph Thames Hill, hop farmer of Richmond

Robert Mac Inglis, hop farmer of Motueka Thames Elger Inglis, hop farmer of Motueka

to be members of the New Zealand Hop Marketing Committee for a term of 1 year from 12 September 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member of the Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Board (No. 3589; Ag. 1/53/2/8)

PURSUANT to regulation 4(1)(a) of the Dairy Factory Managers Regulations 1979, I hereby reappoint

Eric Frank Mills, farmer of Feilding (on the nomination of the New Zealand Dairy Board)

to be a member of the Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Board for a term of 2 years from 1 November 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

۵