2nd Lieutenant B. J. McLauchlan to be Lieutenant with seniority from 20 August 1985 and effect from 16 September 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Captain Michael Robert Hill, B.A.(MIL.), is posted to the Retired List with effect from 29 August 1985.

Lieutenant Stephanie Jane Pryce is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in her present rank with effect from 14 September 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain P. A. Streeter to be temp. Major with effect from 23 August 1985.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL Engineers

Captain and Quartermaster W. R. Hayward is re-engaged until 28 March 1989.

Captain (acting Major) J. R. Bright B.E. (ELECT.) (HONS), to be temp. Major with effect from 24 June 1985.

N.Z. ARMY PAY CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) A. S. Day is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 25 September 1985 and his engagement is extended until 24 September 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain Mary Anne Catherine Schaab is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 3 years, in her present rank, with seniority from 24 June 1982 and effect from 16 September 1985

Lieutenant M. M. Frankpitt to be Captain with seniority and effect from 4 September 1985.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain N. D. C. Cooper, E.D., B.SC., M.COM.(HONS), DIP.TCHG, to be temp. Major with effect from 1 December 1984.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain (temp. Major) C. J. Hardley, M.B.E., E.D., B.E.(HONS), to be Major with seniority and effect from 1 April 1985.

Captain N. J. Rea is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 16 September 1985.

2nd Lieutenant A. R. B. List to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 26 June 1985.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

25th Engineer Support Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant A. E. Wilson, B.E.(CIV.), to be temp. Captain with effect from 28 July 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Captain Robert Stanley Campbell is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 9 January 1984.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Wayne Kevin Beel is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1985. 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

The following Captains to be temp. Major with effect from the date shown:

M. S. Helyar, 11 May 1985.

E. P. Dean, 8 September 1985.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Kevin Jeffery Burnett is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in the rank of Captain with seniority and effect from 1 March 1985.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant Russell Hadden Smith lapses with effect from 29 July 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Leslie Frost is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 August 1984 and effect from 1 August 1985.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Captain Julie Margaret Anne Hewitt, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in her present rank with effect from 31 May 1985.

Stephen Genn Jueng Ng is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain M. A. C. Schaab is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 16 September 1985.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters 1st Task Force

Lieutenant J. G. L. Davies to be temp. Captain with effect from 11 May 1985.

2nd Lieutenant R. A. Burgess to be Lieutenant with seniority from 28 February 1985 and effect from 30 July 1985.

Headquarters Support Command

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) G. J. Bates to be Lieutenant with seniority from 9 November 1982 and effect from 10 September 1985.

ARMY RESERVE

GENERAL LIST OF OFFICERS

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) K. J. Burnett is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 1 March 1985.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Allan Gerald Harold Gilligan, 2 September 1985.

Lieutenant Donald Arthur Finlay, 13 September 1985.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain Roger Reinfrid Redmayne, 29 September 1985.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Lieutenant Maryann Mangu, 29 August 1985.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Lieutenant Colonel Anthony William Ancell, 2 September 1985. Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Valerie Olive Sirett, 31 August 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant D. S. Forbes-Dawson to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 28 September 1985.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 23 August 1985:

M. Allen.

P. G. Cheal.

J. S. Finlayson.

P. M. Walters.

Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following officers are extended to the

Squadron Leader P. J. Stockwell, 3 August 1999.

Flight Lieutenant M. E. R. Panther, 20 October 2000

Flight Lieutenant N. E. Whitaker, 25 December 1992.

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander Bruce Pickering Bygate is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 6 July 1986, with effect from 20 August 1985.

Wing Commander Paul Anthony Sherson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 July 1987, with effect from 31 July 1985.